KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Home Team Pest Defense

Part of Rollins
Engaged Employer

Home Team Pest Defense

Add a Review

Home Team Pest Defense Reviews

Updated Dec 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 259 of over 260 reviews

4.4
86%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Home Team Pest Defense President  Brady Camp
Brady Camp
140 Ratings
Pros
  • "Pay is great and you get a take home vehicle(in 16 reviews)

  • "Stability, Growing Industry, Advancement Opportunities(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "long hours and working saturdays(in 13 reviews)

  • "Upper management can be really over bearing(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee
      Featured Review

      Excellent environment, family atmosphere

      Aug 14, 2021 - Service Manager in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunity for growth Great pay Flexible hours

      Cons

      Gets hot If you are not organized and can be difficult to complete your route

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Home Team Pest Defense Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you! We are thrilled to read that you find HomeTeam to be a family environment where you can grow yourself and your career! Feel free to reach out to the leadership team and/or HR to provide feedback and suggestions on improving the employee experience. We appreciate the great review and honest feedback.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Enviroment To Work

      Aug 3, 2021 - Project Manager in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The management wants you to succeed. They will constantly ask if you need any supplies. Your co-worker are always helpful and kind. This place is a great place to work for a first job.

      Cons

      Commission based pay. If it rains than it will hurt your pay. Though the management will do their best to compensate for this setback.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Home Team Pest Defense Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for writing this great review! We are so glad you feel supported by the HomeTeam leadership team!

    3. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Best job I ever left

      Dec 25, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There really aren’t any with this company.

      Cons

      Zero support, lack of any structure, old school thinking, rules on top of rules with no clear reason behind them, low pay, focus on quantity versus quality, no focus on improvement.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Home Team Pest Defense Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback as a former HomeTeam employee. We are disappointed that this was your experience with our organization. It is regrettable that you did not feel compensated for your work, and we hope that you escalated your concerns to your manager and/or HR so they could be addressed in a timely manner. Our goal is to create a positive work experience for all HomeTeam employees, and we are working diligently to reach that goal. The company has made positive steps in that direction through continued engagement surveys, listening sessions, your voice matters, and creating executive connections with new employees to ensure everyone has an opportunity to be heard. Our hope is that these steps will help improve employee retention and continue to strengthen our Culture. Again, we regret you did not have a positive experience with the management team, but wish you the best in your next opportunity.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company

      May 6, 2021 - General Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Caring leadership Rewarding work! Helping families1 Culture Can make a good living Yes it is work. Tech and Sales the harder you work the more you make. Fun

      Cons

      It is a business. There will always be some little things that some may not like, but it's a job you do have to work. My only con would be if we hire a lazy person it can hurt the team who has to cover for someone else.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Stay away from this company

      Oct 19, 2021 - Pest Control Technician in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You can take your work truck home

      Cons

      Horrible hours, Empty Promises, and require 1 month to take time off

      1 person found this review helpful

      Home Team Pest Defense Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us and has been shared with the leadership team. We are sorry to hear of your poor experience and are looking into your comments. Candid feedback helps us improve company policies and the work environment, which leads to higher employee satisfaction. We are sorry we didn't meet your expectations and we strive to do better. Thanks again for taking the time to provide your feedback.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Come be part of our family

      May 5, 2021 - Office Manager in South Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      HTPD is a wonderful company to work for. I've been other places and have come right back. I call this place home. I am respected and valued here. I would recommend HTPD as a place for anyone who is looking for love what they do and feel like a part of a family.

      Cons

      Well it is bugs so there's that...

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Solid place to work

      Aug 9, 2021 - Pest Control Technician in Bluffton, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Steady, reliable work. Always have a route to complete. Pays 15% of your total work.

      Cons

      They took the sales away from the techs so I am making less than I did in my first couple years. Upper management can be really over bearing. It seems they always look for something to complain about and are never happy.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Home Team Pest Defense Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your honest feedback, both positive and negative, and take your comments seriously. In the spirit of Continuous Improvement, I have passed your feedback on to the leadership team. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts and opinions!

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Sep 17, 2021 - Technician in Conway, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay for hard workers

      Cons

      Working Saturdays in the summer

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Home Team Pest Defense Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for the review. We are glad you are satisfied with the pay and appreciate your willingness to work some Saturdays to service our customers!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Do you want to grow and develop your skills? Check out Pest Control.

      May 6, 2021 - Service Manager in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Clear and simple communication Competitive pay Great work Benefits Paid Time Off Freedom Growth and Developmental opportunities

      Cons

      Driving and working outside can be exhausting but the company does make sure you have everything you need to take care of yourself.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Place to call work

      May 5, 2021 - Service Manager in West Palm Beach, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am able to serve customers and employee, it is a good feeling when you work day is over that you were able to help them

      Cons

      Like any other outside work the weather is the only downside, but if you drink a lot of water you will be fine.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 259 Reviews

    Home Team Pest Defense Reviews FAQs

    86% of Home Team Pest Defense employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Home Team Pest Defense 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Home Team Pest Defense to be culture, career development, benefits and the cons to be work life balance, management.

    Popular Careers with Home Team Pest Defense Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Home Team Pest Defense? Share Your Experiences

    Home Team Pest Defense logo
    or