Home Team Pest Defense Reviews | Glassdoor

Home Team Pest Defense Reviews

Updated Jul 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 146 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Home Team Pest Defense CEO  Brady Camp
Brady Camp
60 Ratings
Pros
  • "Everyone in the organization from the technicians to our corporate staff are great examples of what a great company should be(in 10 reviews)

  • "Hometeam offers some of the best benefits in the industry(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, unfavorable work conditions(in 9 reviews)

  • "I do not have anything negative to say about Hometeam or the individuals that represent(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Home Team Pest Defense full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company is going to do whatever it takes to help employees. They always try to do right by them and make sure of that. They have tons to offer, including a company truck and phone plus benefits. They pay great, and like I said they want to take care of everyone. As a a tech you basically get 3 separate raises a year!! You have the opportunity to move up in the company, it’s not going to be quick but if you are willing...

    Show More

    Cons

    Biggest thing has nothing to do with the company. You get unrealistic employees who want the world and stuff that someone just can’t provide. They want to work less and get paid more, unfortunately in the world we live in that’s not possible. They can be negative and bring down other employees. Don’t let those employees do that to you.

    Advice to Management

    Recruit the good employees to move up in the organization. Ask other regions who are the best people and see if they would be willing to move to help better the company.

    Home Team Pest Defense2019-05-12
  2. "First Rate Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Home Team Pest Defense full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    HomeTeam has a great culture that rewards performance while allowing you to learn and grow through mistakes. We practice what we preach and actually put people first here. I relocated across the country for my opportunity at HomeTeam and would gladly do it again. My experience from the interview process until present day has been nothing but positive. Thanks HomeTeam!

    Cons

    Interesting that this would be a con, however the only one I can think of is corporate support can be spotty at times.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on keeping on

    Home Team Pest Defense2019-07-13
  3. "Laid back job with great coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Winter Garden, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Home Team Pest Defense full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It was a simple job, and although it could be very busy at times, it was usually pretty laid back. Loved my coworkers!

    Cons

    Benefits weren't great, specifically health insurance.

    Advice to Management

    When you have employees coming to you time and time again to bring up problems with a certain manager, it means something and should be taken seriously.

    Home Team Pest Defense2019-06-06
  4. "Worst and most unprofessional place I've ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Greenville, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Home Team Pest Defense full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No good reason there was chaos from the day that I started

    Cons

    Am I short. Of time there they lost about for technicians. Management is very unprofessional this is the worst place I've ever worked and I am no disgruntled employee. This is the first company that I've ever had to do a review on

    Advice to Management

    Take some managerial classes and learn how to manage people properly so that you can learn how to deal with all types of employees

    Home Team Pest Defense2019-06-21

    Home Team Pest Defense Response

    July 12, 2019HR Director

    We appreciate your feedback and will look into these matters.

  5. "Back to high school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Antioch, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Home Team Pest Defense full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The only pro is that it’s was steady for for the office staff.

    Cons

    Unrealistic expectations, verbal abuse, mental abuse. Management does not back you up and encourages the abuse and if you go to HR they will agree with management and ignore the issues. It’s not what you know or how hard you work here it’s are the managements friend or puppet. Worse job I have ever worked at. I will never work for Rollins again because of this experience.

    Advice to Management

    Grow up

    Home Team Pest Defense2019-05-04
  6. "Run"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Norcross, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Home Team Pest Defense full-time

    Pros

    There are next to no pros about this company, insurance was decent.

    Cons

    The turn-over rate is super high because expectations and goals are unreasonable. Every perk is a double edged sword.

    Home Team Pest Defense2019-05-03
  7. "Horriable place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Termite Technician in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Home Team Pest Defense full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Take home truck, gas card.

    Cons

    Company lies about everything! They tell everyone they have the ability to move up in pay and positions, complete lies. Low pay, un appreciated work, dead end career.

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees better, show appreciation. Shorter hours per week and the company wouldn't have such a bad turn over rate.

    Home Team Pest Defense2019-04-23

    Home Team Pest Defense Response

    July 15, 2019HR Director

    HomeTeam is constantly looking at way we can improve work-life balance to include hours worked. We appreciate your feedback.

  8. "Great company, poor management at branch locations."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - OUTSIDE SALES in Richardson, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Home Team Pest Defense full-time

    Pros

    Great corporate umbrella, great benefits, fun job, great staff.

    Cons

    Branch location management was terrible. Some of those guys have confirmed they only received a management position because they knew someone.

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to the individual employees. They are the ones in the forefront and dealing with the company clients every day. They are key to your success.

    Home Team Pest Defense2019-03-06

    Home Team Pest Defense Response

    April 10, 2019HR Director

    We appreciate the great feedback!

  9. Helpful (5)

    "Here's What They're Not Telling You"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Home Team Pest Defense full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Co-workers were good people

    Cons

    - Long hours. You'll work until dark and still have to call customers to apologize for not being able to make it. - Your schedule will change at the drop of the hat. You leave in the morning with a full day of work, and they just keep adding to it throughout the day. - They like to change up the routes at the drop of a hat. This wouldn't be such a big deal, except you're payed commission. You can (and will) suddenly...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You've made it clear you're not interested in anyone's feedback. No point in trying again here.

    Home Team Pest Defense2019-03-26
  10. "Service Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Home Team Pest Defense

      Pros

      Family , environment, friendly staff, pay ,promotion,

      Cons

      Saturday work Firing process Uniforms Insurance too expensive

      Advice to Management

      Hire from within company and current branch if candidate is within that branch.

      Home Team Pest Defense2019-02-21

      Home Team Pest Defense Response

      April 10, 2019HR Director

      Thank you! We appreciate the great feedback and feel the same about a family and friendly environment!

    Found 146 reviews