HomeASAP Reviews | Glassdoor

HomeASAP Reviews

Updated Jun 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
HomeASAP CEO John Marshall (no image)
John Marshall
6 Ratings
  1. "Not Enough Stars to provide a real rating!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeASAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The CEO and leadership is focused on employee well-being as well as customer satisfaction and profits. The environment is modern and casual and the staff full of exceptionally dedicated team members who are constantly looking for ways to best serve the largest group of real estate agents on Facebook. Bonuses, free debit cards to use on vending/cafe, flexible work schedules, tons of interesting work to be... done and places to go to relax and detox when you need to are just added benefits to a great environment and an excellent CEO!

    Show More

    Cons

    Not one..... Benefits and time off is comparable to other companies of this size if not better.

    Advice to Management

    Just keep doing what you do to take care of our people and our business. EXCELLENT to have a placed like this available to work at and I am glad I made the choice all those years ago!

    HomeASAP2019-06-27
  2. "Very Progressive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeASAP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've never worked at a company so willing to be flexible and compassionate with their employees, truly a breath of fresh air.

    Cons

    Nothing major, lack of private work spaces but that's due to the company still being smaller.

    Advice to Management

    More work from home options. Keep up the great work.

    HomeASAP2019-06-11
  3. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeASAP full-time

    Pros

    people! product! energy!! CULTURE AND ENVIROMENT!

    Cons

    I cannot think of any negatives

    HomeASAP2018-09-13
  4. Helpful (3)

    "A company built on innovation and heart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Lead in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeASAP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training is extensive and thorough so that you fully understand your responsibility and expectations of the position. Management is open to change and new ideas and intent on keeping the work environment as stress free and productive as possible. New products are well tested and changed according to feedback before release to the public.

    Cons

    Vacation time is accumulated instead of provided which is similar to other company formats, but not the benefits format that I prefer.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the fantastic support of the people you have working the floor. Your willingness to work with so many personality types and patiently guide us to success is felt through the whole company and I will keep sending new applicants to join our fabulous work force!

    HomeASAP2016-05-05
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Fantastic opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeASAP full-time

    Pros

    The work environment is amazing, and the staff is chock full of talented people. The company "feels" like a startup, although it fully established as a player in the real estate market. Management is highly-focused, driven, and extremely supportive. There is a culture of working on the "bleeding edge" of technology, whenever possible, which is difficult to find in larger companies. Highly recommended!!

    Cons

    No significant cons. This is a great company!

    HomeASAP2016-05-05
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Love Working Here. Great People, Cool Company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HomeASAP

    Pros

    This is a fantastic company that is flying under the radar in Jacksonville! The company has the feel of a start-up because they're continually innovating and doing things that haven't been done before. They care about good design, care about their team and care about their customers. While the company's growing, a core has been here for a while and it's clear they love it. Strong benefits; strong work-life balance;... open, transparent culture with no egos; great space; and smart, people who you can learn from, who also happen to be fun to be around.

    Show More

    Cons

    I really haven't found any. Night and day from other places I've worked and heard about.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    HomeASAP2016-04-13
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Not your ordinary Jacksonville technology company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HomeASAP

    Pros

    Cool office/work environment. Opportunities for growth, solid benefits, latest technology. Fun and creative people. Transparent.

    Cons

    Clique teams, long drive, lack of clarity on overall direction. Need more work from home options. Demanding customers.

    Advice to Management

    Provide more opportunities for employees/teams to bond. Provide more clarity on overall corp vision/mission.

    HomeASAP2015-04-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Ground floor opportunity to work at a company that is going places"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HomeASAP full-time

    Pros

    Exciting "Google" like work environment in a central location Cutting edge technology, including social media app and large scale data management Nationwide scope of services in large industry Excellent benefits, including the opportunity to share in the company's long term success Fun, highly motivated people to work with

    Cons

    If working hard to achieve success is a con, then don't come here. The rest of us want to work with winners who are willing to put in the sweat equity.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to share the big vision and layout the path to get there, so that we all know where our daily efforts are contributing to the company's overall success

    HomeASAP2015-03-31
  9. "Fast-paced and challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IDx in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HomeASAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and team. Fast-paced and opportunities to contribute in different ways.

    Cons

    Young company so various growing pains exist

    HomeASAP2019-06-27
  10. "Enjoyed coming to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HomeASAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - They have a Silicon Valley type environment which is rare in Jax. - Good environment, people are easy to get along with. - Get to work with Facebook all day - Good talent especially in Development and Marketing - CEO, Marketing Director, Operations and a couple of others keep the company on track

    Cons

    - Questionable leadership namely in the company’s largest department and customer service

    Advice to Management

    Keep closer tabs on certain departments. A lot of undeserved praise is showered on certain employees by their managers in the largest department in the company. Unfortunately this has lead them to entitlement, a false sense of skill level. Customer service and account managers (not all) tend to be focused on how their jobs can be made easier regardless of cost to the company.

    HomeASAP2019-04-12
Found 12 reviews