HomeAdvisor Reviews in Golden, CO | Glassdoor

HomeAdvisor Golden Reviews

Updated January 7, 2017
116 reviews

Filter

Filter

Golden, CO

116 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • The teams here are driven and you're expected to perform at a high level but, there's still a generous work/life balance (in 18 reviews)

  • Great company, great people to work with (in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • Other then the normal call center gossipers (in 15 reviews)

  • There are constant threats to job security (people are fired or quit almost daily) and are replaced almost instantly (in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Online Sales Consultant"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Golden, CO
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Golden, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeAdvisor full-time

    Pros

    The V.P of sales is amazing! Since he has been in the office he has brought so many ideas and fun/excitement for everyone who wants to be there. the environment, huge office, the base pay & commission if your willing to work your butt off can be great.

    Cons

    management only looking to promote outside as oppose to within the business software this is a BIG one! When you come to work day in & day out & nothing works or shuts down for hours at a time, doesn't care about long term partnership with clients or employees,micro manage, office location, overall this place is very stressful I would honestly say there was more stress than pleasure.

    Advice to Management

    If you have people whom have been there for over 2 years there is no need to micro manage them or feel it's a necessity to dictate there every move. Be more personable without that your reps are just slipping away


  2. "HomeAdvisor is pRiSoN"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales in Golden, CO
    Former Employee - Inside Sales in Golden, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HomeAdvisor full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    -You can get very drunk at work and no one will know. Why? It's the least stimulating job in the world.

    Cons

    -The worst thing about HomeAdvisor was the dementors

    HomeAdvisor Response

    Nov 18, 2016 – HomeAdvisor Team Member

    I’m sorry to hear you were unstimulated in a sales role at our company. I hope you find a better fit. –Brad Fosser, VP Sales


  3. "Happy Employee"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Golden, CO
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Golden, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeAdvisor full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Option to work from home. Treats employees like people and not just a number

    Cons

    Hard to stay trim and fit with all the food they give to their employees


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Winning!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BCC+ Representative in Golden, CO
    Current Employee - BCC+ Representative in Golden, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeAdvisor full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great place to work with fantastic benefits and fast promotion options. Tuition reimbursement and great vacation time for even new employees after 6 months. Great management that is there to help you grow. Constant ongoing training and transparency with how the company is planning to grow or invest.

    Cons

    Would like more work from home options, but that really is not horrible con.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing and caring about your team. Their success is a direct reflection on you.


  6. "High Growth, Innovation and Collaboration"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Staff in Golden, CO
    Current Employee - Corporate Staff in Golden, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeAdvisor full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great recognition from team, managers and higher up leadership. Opportunities to take on more responsibility often - various projects, encouraged to be innovative, ask questions and constantly improve in areas of weakness. Awesome people, fun events happening all year long, tons of perks from parent company, and lots of room to grow and advance your career.

    Cons

    Growing so fast that our current space is busting at the seams. But we are opening a new office in RiNo in 2018, so that problem is solved.

    Advice to Management

    Keep recognizing good work and encouraging staff to step up and take on more responsibility. The more ownership we have over where the company is going, the more invested we are and will stick around for a long time.

    HomeAdvisor Response

    Oct 3, 2016 – HomeAdvisor Team Member

    Thank you for this positive review. We’re excited to move downtown and I’ll make sure to pass along your feedback to our management team. – Shannon Garcia-Lewis, VP HR


  7. "Good company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Golden, CO
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Golden, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HomeAdvisor full-time

    Pros

    Great company, awesome training, fun games and things to do, pretty good lunch menu also...

    Cons

    The commute was too far for me at the time but it was a great experience for me.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, listen more to your employees and keep it fun. People like fun.

    HomeAdvisor Response

    Sep 21, 2016 – HomeAdvisor Team Member

    Thanks for the great review! We’re sorry we lost you due to the commute to our Golden office. Please keep in touch if you’re ever interested in re-joining the team, and best of luck in your future ... More


  8. Helpful (3)

    "Best Company Out There"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales in Golden, CO
    Current Employee - Inside Sales in Golden, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeAdvisor full-time

    Pros

    Great Commission and Base Pay
    Great Benefits
    Great Bonuses
    Great Trips, concerts, professional games, Mustang giveaway last year are all the added perks of sales!
    Contests to win extra money like 1000, 3000, 5000 dollars
    Great Company to work for they care about their employees and families
    Great Management is the best it has ever been!
    I will never leave! This company works with you an everything professional to personal because they like happy employees and they care about families! YOU WILL NOT FIND ANOTHER COMPANY LIKE THIS ANY WHERE OUT THERE! YOU CAN NOT MAKE THIS KINDA OF MONEY ANYWHERE FOR SALES! I love coming to work everyday!!!

    Cons

    Work Hard! Great work ethic goes along ways! do not stop keep going even when you are on the top! There is no cap on commissions! It is unlimited potential! It is sales and you have to have high dials and talk time! You have to be on your game at all times! You have tools to do your job and great coaching!

    Advice to Management

    Just keep the money coming and contests!!!

    HomeAdvisor Response

    Aug 29, 2016 – HomeAdvisor Team Member

    Thanks for the feedback! We will certainly keep up the incentives for high performance, and are working towards the fixes you’ve suggested. It’s great to have you on the team! –Brad Fosser, VP Sales


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Senior rep 2 years"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Golden, CO
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Golden, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeAdvisor full-time

    Pros

    Great pay, last year averaged $37 per hour for the year. Great atmosphere, great people. Do your job and be honest and you get left alone. Been a great experience so far.

    Cons

    Your experience can vary depending on manger/director. The only con is their hiring too many people and taking my prospects. Need to do better screening, hire better sales people instead a high volume of sub part talent.

    Advice to Management

    Need continual training on product, would be able to hold people more accoutable.

    HomeAdvisor Response

    Aug 23, 2016 – HomeAdvisor Team Member

    Appreciate the review. HomeAdvisor has seen accelerated growth in the past 2 years, and our need for employees has matched the company growth. We strive to do our best to hire top talent and provide ... More


  10. "Home Advisor Rocks!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Golden, CO
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Golden, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HomeAdvisor full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Great benefits. Awesome work environment. Great energy and always a place that helps you become your very best.

    Cons

    Stressful. Job security is sometimes in question just like any sales job. Some months you're starving, some your eating like a king.

    Advice to Management

    High base salary. I think if employees were given a stronger base pay they would work harder. I know i would.

    HomeAdvisor Response

    Oct 3, 2016 – HomeAdvisor Team Member

    Appreciate the review. We are certainly lucky to have you on our team for over 8 years. YOU rock! – Brad Fosser, VP Sales


  11. Helpful (1)

    "It's a grind, but the money's there..."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Golden, CO
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Golden, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeAdvisor full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent commission structure, competitive benefits package, ample time off and great coworkers

    Cons

    LOTS of dialing--way more than most inside sales environments. The company is recovering from a bad reputation (previously known as ServiceMagic) so you're often calling previous clients who get legitimately angry that you're even calling them.

    HomeAdvisor Response

    Aug 29, 2016 – HomeAdvisor Team Member

    Lots of dialing but it certainly is worth it! We’ve gone above and beyond to improve our product offerings and love having the opportunity to win old customers back. Feel free to send any ideas you ... More



Showing 116 of 283 reviews
Reset Filters