HomeServe UK Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
HomeServe UK CEO Greg Reed
Greg Reed
201 Ratings
Pros
  • "Just a great place to work, great product and great culture(in 73 reviews)

  • "Internal communication channels enable anybody to engage, with senior management willing to discuss difficult issues directly(in 53 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons as such, otherwise would not be working here but there are some opportunities for improving the way we work(in 34 reviews)

  • "Based on the outskirts of Walsall(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HomeServe UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People, and management. Good benefits

    Cons

    not much bad to say about the company .

    HomeServe UK2020-01-10
  2. Helpful (2)

    "getting better"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Marketing in Walsall, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    role modelling of behaviors and values, investment in training, general levels of moral, share scheme

    Cons

    Walsall, variation in salaries, top heavy structure, decisions by committee

    Continue reading
    HomeServe UK2015-06-03
  3. "Great Place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Identity and Access Management in Walsall, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Been working here for 10 years and looking forward to working here for longer. A very charitable company and always looking to provide the best customer service possible

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    HomeServe UK2020-06-03
  4. "A workplace to feel valued"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Relations Advocate in Walsall, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    During the recent Covid-19 lockdown, Homeserve have not fuloughed a single employee or made anyone redundant. The decision was made early on to promise to look after all staff and that made me feel valued and secure, knowing that was one thing I didn't have to worry about. Most of us have been working from home since March and been given so much support, both to get our job done and understanding that things are different at the moment and we also have families to look after. Covid aside, HomeServe is an ambitious company and they expect you to do your best, but will always help you to achieve your goals. There are plenty of opportunities to advance your career and work with other teams or departments. There are so many resources to help, both professional and personal, including things like Mental Health First Aiders, essential in these strange times we're having.

    Cons

    HomeServe is a fast-paced company and there seems to be a lot of changes, but so far, nothing seems to have a negative effect, it just takes a bit of getting used to.

    Continue reading
    HomeServe UK2020-06-01
  5. "Great Team Great Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at HomeServe UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Just a great place to work, great product and great culture. Senior Leadership really care

    Cons

    Not really that I can think of

    HomeServe UK2020-05-28
  6. "Great company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Engineer in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time

    Pros

    Great support. Tools to complete jobs fully supplied. Time off for last minute family matters given, no questions asked.

    Cons

    Personally think I should be on more money, due to amount of jobs I complete per shift and being a level 3 plumbing and heating engineer. Some Engineers in my area are only level 2 plumbers and do less jobs per shift but are on more pay than I am.

    Continue reading
    HomeServe UK2020-05-26
  7. "Excellent place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Surveyor in Guisborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture, ethical, inclusive, Great leadership team who are keen to listen and are approachable. In my opinion This Truly is an excellent company to work for.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    HomeServe UK2020-05-22

    HomeServe UK Response

    May 28, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

  8. "Great place to work with a desire to keep getting better."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time

    Pros

    Very open and transparent management style with employees actively encouraged to speak up. Internal communication channels enable anybody to engage, with senior management willing to discuss difficult issues directly. Challenging and fast moving environment which pushes people to think of new and better ways of working. Customer centric culture with a CEO who leads by example. The current Covid 19 pandemic situation has brought the best out of the business with decisions being made with employees best interests at heart. Flexible working in place and concerted effort to recognise and promote equality and diversity.

    Cons

    No cons as such, otherwise would not be working here but there are some opportunities for improving the way we work. There are a lot of meetings! Some processes can be very manual, seem to take a lot of time with a lack of clarity on who is ultimately the decision maker.

    Continue reading
    HomeServe UK2020-05-21
  9. "They look after some"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team, always opportunities to learn

    Cons

    The disparity in pay £8000 a year difference for engineers doing the same job and it’s not based on skills just luck of when you joined

    HomeServe UK2020-06-04
  10. "Caring, growing and ambitious employer. Conscientious work colleagues and inspirational leaders."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Walsall, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Cares - about the future, the community, the workplace and staff well-being. Growing - local, national and global footprint. Increasingly influential and successful in challenging market conditions. Astute, agile and adaptable to change. Ambitious - always looking to improve. Listens to ideas. Great to be a part of the team and the story.

    Cons

    None - if you're blessed with appetite, desire, energy, inspiration and the team ethic.

    Continue reading
    HomeServe UK2020-05-20
Found 796 reviews