HomeServe UK "no cons" Reviews | Glassdoor

HomeServe UK Employee Reviews about "no cons"

Updated Sep 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
HomeServe UK CEO Greg Reed
Greg Reed
180 Ratings
Pros
  • "HomeServe is a great place to work - the culture really is very people focused(in 72 reviews)

  • "Access to senior management is very good(in 51 reviews)

Cons
  • "No Cons at present, love working here(in 31 reviews)

  • "Based on the outskirts of Walsall(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no cons"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Walsall, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have worked at Homeserve for 13 years and I feel like part of a big family . Its a friendly place to work. Great support network, everyone is approachable makes you feel welcome. We put our customer at the heart of everything we do and I can say this is true as a company we go above and beyond for our customers and help them and this is why I am proud to work for Homeserve and will continue to do so for many years.

    Cons

    No cons working for Homeserve.

    Continue reading
    HomeServe UK2019-09-30
  2. ""Great Place to Work""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Based - North 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time

    Pros

    Flexible, great values, Diversity, Benefits

    Cons

    No Cons at present, love working here

    HomeServe UK2019-09-27
  3. Helpful (31)

    "Great Development Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Relations Advocate in Preston, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been working in HomeServe for over 10 years now and last year I decided to probe developing from my office based role into one of the trades Homeserve work within to become a field based engineer. The support I have received through Greg and other directors, managers etc has been brilliant. Greg has an open door policy which I have used to gain further exposure to other directors within the business, who have provided me with great advice on how I can become an engineer within HomeServe. There are a lot of development opportunities in Homeserve and they do invest a lot of time and effort into individuals who show an eagerness to progress. I would highly recommend HomeServe to anyone looking to further their careers.

    Cons

    no cons come to mind

    Continue reading
    HomeServe UK2019-05-07
  4. "Home from Home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Walsall, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have worked here for just over 8 years in numerous roles. The Company has a real family feel and I really enjoy working here. My manager & team I work with are all very supportive. If you want development & ask for it, you are fully supported within the Company.

    Cons

    There are no cons for me.

    Continue reading
    HomeServe UK2019-04-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Love working at HomeServe! Preston"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims in Preston, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great family atmosphere, culture, CEO who listens! Good canteen, bus route, Staff, need I say more?!

    Cons

    I've work at Home serve Fulwood Preston for 14 years. I have no cons. I have been fully supportive with career goals.! Management have always been amazing . Excellent work ethics.

    Continue reading
    HomeServe UK2019-03-11

    HomeServe UK Response

    March 28, 2019HomeServe UK Response

    Thanks for the great review. We pride ourselves on a great family atmosphere here at HomeServe, our CEO makes himself available for 121s and there has been a great deal of investment gone into Preston over the past year, so it's great that this being recognised by our People.

    Continue reading
  6. "No place like it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time

    Pros

    There are so many reasons why I love working at HomeServe but I have to admit that it's very difficult to put into words. The reason for this is that there is an indescribable atmosphere and culture at HomeServe that make it a struggle to do the place justice in one simple paragraph or list of pro's! Here are just a few... - There are lots of organisations that claim the customer comes first. HomeServe don't just make this claim but they live by it and I'm so proud to work for a company that allows me to see them putting the customer first on a daily basis. - Everyone is willing to help each other and clearly wants to work together for the good of the customer and the business. - I have never worked anywhere where I have had such a strong and inspirational network around me. People that encourage you to question the as is and empower you to make things better. - There is a definite opportunity to progress, if you want to. - Great benefits and flexible working - Access to the leaders, where else can you have a 121 with the CEO?! - The opportunity to make a real difference!

    Cons

    - There are no cons from me

    Continue reading
    HomeServe UK2018-08-14

    HomeServe UK Response

    August 15, 2018Communications

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We're chuffed you love it here, we do too!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Time flies when you're having fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engagement Coordinator in Walsall, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Iv worked here for 13 years now and it's been such a great journey for me, the years have certainly flown by. Everyone works so hard and is really passionate about what they do, in return HomeServe makes sure the People are engaged and make it a fun place to work :)

    Cons

    No cons that i can think of really, it gets busy, very busy but its all worth it.

    HomeServe UK2017-11-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "A sense of belonging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Walsall, England

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    HomeServe is a place which makes you want to come to work each day. A fast paced environment which is receptive to feedback. Working here actually feels like being in an extended family.

    Cons

    No cons for me. 9 fantastic years

    Continue reading
    HomeServe UK2017-11-08

    HomeServe UK Response

    November 8, 2017Communications

    Thank you for the review!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "I would hesitate to move company..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Walsall, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is such a positive vibe at HomeServe that I don't think I've ever had one of those days where you don't feel like going to work. I've had a difficult moment or two during my time here and have been pleasantly surprised at the support I've received in return. There is a sense of togetherness and trust for one another which is infectious and helps you achieve great results as individuals and as a team. A truly fun place to work, and a company which is really going places. 10/10

    Cons

    No Cons I can think of.

    HomeServe UK2017-11-07
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Walsall, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time

    Pros

    Great work/life balance, a lot of career opportunities and further development in current role and team.

    Cons

    No cons, at the moment.

    HomeServe UK2017-11-01

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 31 reviews