Homefix Custom Remodeling Reviews | Glassdoor

Homefix Custom Remodeling Reviews

Updated 27 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
Pros
  • "Fun work environment, high ceiling for how much money you can make(in 6 reviews)

  • "Homefix Custom Remodeling is awesome and you'll be very happy working with them(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "there are no cons to this company(in 5 reviews)

  • "None, other than no health benefits since reps start as independent contractors, but you will eventually make enough money to afford your own coverage(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Support System"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Representative in Vienna, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is always willing to help in anyway possible. Earning potential is through the roof. Plenty of leads & great culture.

    Cons

    N/A - Wish I would have found homefix sooner.

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2019-11-27
  2. "Great Company with Opportunities for Growth - Friendly Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Vienna, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities for Growth, Friendly Environment, Team Bonding

    Cons

    Can't think of any negatives

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2019-09-17
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Opportunity of a Lifetime!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Associate in Vienna, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    HCR is a company that truly cares about its people. The sky is the limit for how much money you can make here, along with a supportive management team that is always available to help with absolutely anything. They have a genuine culture that makes everyone feel like family or a close friend. I was fortunate to have a manager like Chris Dobbin, who I can proudly call my friend. He will go above any beyond and drop... anything he’s doing to help you be successful or motivated to succeed. This was the opportunity of a lifetime!

    Show More

    Cons

    None, other than no health benefits since reps start as independent contractors, but you will eventually make enough money to afford your own coverage.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2019-08-22
  4. "Honest & Real"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can’t beat the successful culture here.

    Cons

    Some days are tough, just like any other job.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it real.

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2019-09-05
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A company that cares and wants the best for their employees and customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive in Vienna, VA
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Culture is one of everyone cares. Room for advancement is fast. Money potential is big. The people care about the team as much as themselves

    Cons

    Can be stressful. Work/Life balance is difficult sometimes

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2019-08-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "The Good I Know."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President in Laurel, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It is a universe to itself. Accepting of people as well as ideas. It's been a pleasure to be part of something that everyone has a hand in creating.

    Cons

    The draw to be at work and available to customers and team members creates a little strain on family time and availability.

    Advice to Management

    Create a way to for your team to contribute and advance. If we work for them as well as our clients we keep our promises.

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2019-08-16
  7. "You Grow Here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Office Administrators 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for advancement and friendly/family-like environment

    Cons

    Can't think of any at the moment

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2019-08-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Provides a draw when you start to build you commission bank.

    Cons

    Last minute notice to run appointments.

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2019-08-26
  9. "Finally found my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Technician in Laurel, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing support staff, proper training to excel at my job, love the people I work with.

    Cons

    Sometimes I have to drive far and deal with traffic- but all part of the job.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support our team- means a lot.

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2019-07-21
  10. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, I work along side wonderful people everyday and we all make a great team! Management staff are engaging and support their employees properly. We are constantly evolving and improving as a company everyday! I love my job and the great family I have here and look forward to many more years to come!

    Cons

    I don't have any real cons, i have a great support team to help prevent/resolve any issues we may have during our day to day operations.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the amazing work and keep this company going in the great direction we are heading!

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2019-07-11
Found 101 reviews