Homefix Custom Remodeling Reviews | Glassdoor

Homefix Custom Remodeling Reviews

Updated Mar 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
  1. "Thankful for this company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    All the way from our Owner Tope to Our CEO Adam and everyone else, this company really is my family!No matter what is going on we always have the support we need to make our jobs easier and to keep our employees and customers happy. And it all starts from the top! Thank you!

    Cons

    Nothing. This company has given me the opportunity to change my life! Grateful!

    Continue reading
    Homefix Custom Remodeling2020-03-27
  2. "Opportunity To Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Tons of growth potential—I have worked my way up from the ground up. Very family oriented environment and super challenging day in and day out.

    Cons

    Can be time consuming at times

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2020-03-20
  3. "Great job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Tysons Corner, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked under Vince Delquie for over a year now, couldn’t ask for a better more supportive boss!

    Cons

    None, great flexible job, lots of driving but that’s the job.

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2020-03-19
  4. "Incredible Opportunities for Driven Individuals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Laurel, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a people-first company that strives to do what's best for it's employees. I have never worked for a company with more opportunity for growth. If you are willing to commit yourself to learning the business and working with management to provide a better experience, you will be given opportunities to move up quickly.

    Cons

    HCR is growing rapidly, which means occasional growing-pains. However, the leadership always strives to put their employees first.

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2020-03-19
  5. "Great place to start working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Homefix Custom Remodeling part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    really good door to door sales experience but not for everyone

    Cons

    walking walking and walking. can be a very negative experience.

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2020-02-14
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay, great environment

    Cons

    I can not think of any

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2020-02-07
  7. "If you can sell and don’t like sitting behind a desk, this is the job. 85k-125k a year is accurate."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Laurel, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team oriented, very supportive management, flexible schedule, and very high commissions.

    Cons

    Sometimes it can be unorganized, no benefits.

    Continue reading
    Homefix Custom Remodeling2020-01-08
  8. "Amazing Company Endless Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Laurel, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Uncapped Commission , Plenty of room for growth with all of the new offices they opened this past year. Only reason I left is because my family relocated.

    Cons

    The only con that comes to mind is that sometimes there are days where you will run 3-4 appointments which makes for a super busy day however if you are looking to make money in a sales role, you know days like that are necessary.

    Continue reading
    Homefix Custom Remodeling2019-12-11
  9. "Great Company with Opportunities for Growth - Friendly Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Vienna, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities for Growth, Friendly Environment, Team Bonding

    Cons

    Can't think of any negatives

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2019-09-17
  10. "Honest & Real"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can’t beat the successful culture here.

    Cons

    Some days are tough, just like any other job.

    Continue reading
    Homefix Custom Remodeling2019-09-05
Found 110 reviews