Homefix Custom Remodeling Reviews | Glassdoor

Homefix Custom Remodeling Reviews

Updated Jan 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
  1. "they execute the projects assigned very well!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I would have no hesitation recommending these folks to any of my clients or anyone else looking for a good, honest, and dependable Company.

    Cons

    They keep us informed about what they were doing and any changes in the project flow.

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2019-02-21
  2. "Fastest than I expected."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time

    Pros

    Easy joining system, loved the way they treat their employes.

    Cons

    No complaints about their work and no fuss. I would recommend Homefix Custom Remodeling to my family, friends, and anyone!!

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2019-02-15
  3. "This is a wonderful business!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Halethorpe, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They are very reasonable and fair price for a sliding glass door, Windows etc.

    Cons

    They are reliable, and expect quality work for the right price!

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2019-02-11
  4. "Very professional, fair price, on time for appointments."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time

    Pros

    All in all a great company and one I fully recommend !! I had three companies price a siding job and they were by far the most impressive.

    Cons

    This is by far the best roofing company I could imagine.

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2019-01-18
  5. "Very knowledgeable and excellent at what they does."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Halethorpe, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They were there whenever I had a question and answered them all.

    Cons

    I would recommend them to anyone who may have a roofing issue or maybe considering a new roof.

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2019-01-08
  6. "Superb working Environment!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    From scheduling to completion can besaid is a breeze. The work quality is absolutely wonderful.

    Cons

    They worked all day and completed the job effitiently!

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2018-12-24
  7. "Great company to work with!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Help Desk Team Lead in Halethorpe, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Homefix Custom Remodeling helped file the insurance claim and met the adjuster, Prices aregreat & does good job as well!

    Cons

    Amazing from start to finish!

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2018-12-04
  8. "Perfect company for everyone who's indisualy looking for some good work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good quality, fast work and way cheaper than the other places. They are very easy to talk to and humble.

    Cons

    Nothing wrong to say about the company.

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2018-11-28
  9. "Good Company continuously on the way up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time

    Pros

    benefits Competitive salary Full of motivated hard working people

    Cons

    Disorganized at times but getting much better

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2018-11-26
  10. Helpful (12)

    "Dont drink Kool Aid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hmmm....not much. You do make good money per hour when you close a sale

    Cons

    Dont buy into the hype. The 5 star reviews are upper management posting for the company. Out of sales training class of 20 only 1 or 2 will make it 3 months. The ones that do make it will earn 40 to 60k, not 120 like they advertise. Sales reps are not valued and they treat you like an employee however you are 1099. On call from 8am to 7pm and you never know your schedule. You will be given leads over an hour away. The cancellation and turn down financing rate will be between 30 to 40% of your deals which you will get paid nothing for. For example if you book 70000 of gross sales you actually will get paid on about 45000. How much do you make? A great estimate is about 7% of net sales. So in this example about 3000 to 3500. Only the top 20% are able to close over 70000 in gross sales. Another example if you happen to make it 12 months and do enjoy it. Lets say you write 1000000 in sales which is way above the average rep. Your net sales will be around 650000 and you will make roughly 7% of that for the year. So thats 45000 then take out your gas, benefits and the wear and tear on your car plus dont forget the taxes you have to take out. A few reps 5 to 10 make six figures. They are given special treatment and the best leads and are treated better than the rest. They will tell you a few make 300k. If that is true its in the northern Virginia office where they have alot of repeat customers. Not the case everywhere else. About 80% will not make it 3 months and starve off. Another 10% makes 40 to 65k and top 10% make 80 to 120k given unfair advantages on leads.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop telling yourself how great you are and be more humble. Value the sales reps. They are the backbone of the company.

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2018-12-23
Found 102 reviews