Homefix Custom Remodeling Reviews | Glassdoor

Homefix Custom Remodeling Reviews

Updated Jan 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
  1. "The installer's does outstanding job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time

    Pros

    would very highly recommend them. They knows all about doors and windows. You can save time by going to them first.

    Cons

    They really take excellent care of the customers.

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2018-11-22
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Horrible company to work for, bunch of thief's."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Richmond, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None to even talk about.

    Cons

    No management support. They tell you it's 1099 and try to force you to run leads sometimes hours away.

    Advice to Management

    Change you buisness model and try and get referrals instead of double charging market value

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2018-12-19
  3. "Amazing team & glad to meet such fantastic profesionalls!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Installation Staff in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great price, extremely nice people, Thank you!!!

    Cons

    I had no problem at all during my experience and I will definitely come back again if required!

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2018-11-13
  4. "5 stars Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Staff in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling

    Pros

    There is no pressure or hard sale, just easy going chat and measure.

    Cons

    Great prices and great quality windows, Two different teams Both friendly and amazingly hard working.

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2018-11-08
  5. "Good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is the best experience that I have ever had with a contractor. I would with great confidence refer them to anyone!

    Cons

    They were always available via text or a call to answer any questions.

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2018-11-06
  6. "Team Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They are amazingly knowledgeable and straight forward. Excellent quality, I highly recommend.

    Cons

    I couldn't be more pleased working with them.

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2018-10-31
  7. "Handyman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Handyman in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The crew was great.they were a great and funny crew of guys to "hang" with for the day.

    Cons

    They all are very skilled and profesional in their jobs.

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2018-10-29
  8. "Working with them is a fantastic expirence!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Management Staff in Vienna, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling for more than a year

    Pros

    All the team members co-ordinate with each other no gudges with each other very friendly enviroment!

    Cons

    When time of work the job should be given priority and try to finish the work within the time period givent to client!

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2018-10-24
  9. "Satisfied job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time

    Pros

    They does almost each and every kind of work! also check the intrest of the employee and acomodate accordingly.

    Cons

    The overall staff over here is very friendly to each other, no gudges, fantastic company

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2018-10-16
  10. "Feels like Family!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time

    Pros

    I couldn't be happier working with them or the overall experience. Homefix Custom Remodeling is awesome and you'll be very happy working with them!

    Cons

    I suggest everyone who got skills among them about remodeling they sharp it amd makes their employees a professional!!

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2018-09-20
Found 102 reviews