Homefix Custom Remodeling Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Homefix Custom Remodeling Reviews

Updated Jan 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
  1. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time

    Pros

    Am an ex employee of this company and am glad that i worked here, even i used this company and as their ex emplouee they also gave me a huge discount. And The quality of work was impeccable. During the process the lines of communication were always open and the crew cleaned up when they were done for the day. They finished the job early and on budget which was an added bonus. I would highly recommend Homefix Custom Remodeling.

    Show More

    Cons

    NA NA NA NA NA NA NA NA NA NA NA NA NA NA NA NA Na

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2018-09-18
  2. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment where most feel like family. Great pay!

    Cons

    Long days and a lot of traveling

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2018-10-01
  3. "Perfect work Environment!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President in Towson, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I cant say enough good things about my job!! I have been here for almost 20 years and have loved every second of it. The work environment and my fellow employees are all fantastic!! I am so happy i chose HCR for my career

    Cons

    There are no cons that i can think of. If there were i wouldn't have stayed as long as i have

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing everyday.

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2018-09-13
  4. "THE place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Installation Manager in Laurel, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    True definition of team, positive work environment, challenging, rewarding, outstanding!

    Cons

    Wish I could spend more time at other offices/locations.

    Advice to Management

    Keep continuing to make the company better, listen to the employees, and give every customer the same care, empathy, and level of effort/dedication you would to your own family. #Homefixfamily

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2018-08-29
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company that Truly Cares About Its Customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule Management that will back you up Incredible opportunities for advancement Rewards hard work and initiative Promotes from within Incredible camaraderie among employees

    Cons

    Home Remodeling can be a tough industry, particularly when dealing with bad weather and things outside of your control. When you're dealing with the scale of customers that HCR does, it is inevitable that you're going to come across an unhappy customer or two. Most times, that just comes from miscommunication and can be fixed relatively easily. And it is great to work for a company that will go to almost any lengths to make its customers happy.

    Show More
    Homefix Custom Remodeling2018-07-26
  6. "Love my HCR Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Operations in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, travel and training opportunities, competitive pay, health and 401k

    Cons

    None! I love my job!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be receptive to feedback from employees

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2018-07-18
  7. "WHAT A GREAT PLACE TO WORK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible Hours, Amazing support Staff, Wealth of Knowledgeable people, Competitive Atmosphere

    Cons

    some driving, Working Saturdays

    Advice to Management

    Continue to Grow and provide Excellent Service!

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2018-07-18
  8. "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President of Operations in Laurel, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Income potential Promotion from within Office culture Flexible hours if desired

    Cons

    Hours can be very long at times once you get into management, but that's true for most companies.

    Advice to Management

    Keep moving forward and continuing to grow.

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2018-07-17
  9. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Products, Warranty, Work Environment, Ability to Advance, Company Longevity, Prices, Culture

    Cons

    Long hours but thats expected

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2018-07-10
  10. "Best Decision Ever Made"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fulfilling is the easiest thing I can say. Knowing i have the support behind me to grow not only professionally but personally as well is important to me. The opportunity to grow and the environment given to do so is world class. Bravo!!!

    Cons

    Long hours but this comes with any

    Advice to Management

    Keep focused on growth and keep giving everyone the opportunities that you are--No changes!

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2018-07-10
Found 102 reviews