Homefix Custom Remodeling Reviews | Glassdoor

Homefix Custom Remodeling Reviews

Updated Feb 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Planned on a year at most! That was 6 years ago"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The pros of working for this company are many. I would say the biggest thing that has stood out to me since day 1 is the positive energy that exists. That mentality comes from the top down. Everyone that works at homefix I consider family.

    Cons

    We have to do business when homeowners are at home. That means evenings and Satrudays.

    Continue reading
    Homefix Custom Remodeling2017-05-11
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Laurel, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A ver good productive atmosphere. They look out for their people.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2017-05-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "LOVE HOMEFIX!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Newport News, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is like one big family, all the people who work here are amazing and helpful and positive! The atmosphere is friendly and hard working. I love my job here!

    Cons

    I don't have any cons

    Continue reading
    Homefix Custom Remodeling2017-05-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Protecting homeowners since 1990!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President of Marketing Southern Market in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love working for a company that cares as much as this one does. Honor thy neighbor is not just a couple words, however, it is a theme and way of life shown everyday by my dedicated co-workers.

    Cons

    The worst thing is having to leave at the end of the day

    Continue reading
    Homefix Custom Remodeling2017-05-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Best Place I Have Ever Worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President in Vienna, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    HCR is like a family. All of the C-Level executives are as loyal as it gets. I have never been rewarded (financially or mentally) like I have at HCR. I will never work at another company for the rest of my life. Earning potential is endless and every door is always open.

    Cons

    Cant think of anything to add.

    Continue reading
    Homefix Custom Remodeling2017-05-09
  6. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Administrator in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone at HomeFix cares about one another. If you're sick, they make sure to put your health first. If you have questions, you can ask anyone and they're willing to help the best they can to make you better at your job. The atmosphere is light, happy, and family oriented. The people here make me want to come to work.

    Cons

    I have not encountered any cons while working for this company.

    Continue reading
    Homefix Custom Remodeling2017-05-11
  7. "Man, Time Flies When Work Is Moving Right Along."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time

    Pros

    HCR is the best company in which I've worked for. Though I am younger I feel like I have my career found. This company cares for their people and makes sure the job gets done right. I have been here for over 2 years and I think I have found somewhere I would stay for a while.

    Cons

    At times there is a feeling of overwhelming, but if you can control yourself and plan out the steps accordingly the job will get done.

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2017-05-11
  8. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time

    Pros

    Freedom, great pay, great training

    Cons

    I do t have any cons to list

    Continue reading
    Homefix Custom Remodeling2017-05-09
  9. "Game changer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Alexandria, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I went from making $400/wk serving tables to making $20k/month at 27 with no college degree with this company. For even the semi talented sales rep this company gives us as sales reps a platform to generate income that I guarantee no other home improvement company can offer. The management team is super attentive and supportive and the whole HCR culture is positive, driven, and fun. This company has completely changed my life. Hands down the best decision I have made in my entire life was taking a job at Homefix

    Cons

    None. The only con would be if you don't sell the jobs you won't get paid, but I wouldn't recommend being in sales if you don't have the ability to sell

    Continue reading
    Homefix Custom Remodeling2017-05-09
  10. "This is the most professional, supported group of people associated with any company I have ever been a part of."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Tyson's Corner, Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My CSO Nick Roberts is wanted of the most talented people I have ever worked with and goes out of his way to help out anyone that is asking for help. The rest of he management staff is extremely talented and they all have an open door policy and all offer help in there own individual areas of expertise .

    Cons

    Other than the typical cons you can find working at any company, this by far is not your typical company. Very, young, positive, and upbeat, this company gives me no reason whatsoever to even consider having my resume in the social media world. It is evident that this company is where it is because of people like the CEO Adam Shampaine and CSO Nick Robert's drive and motivating to always try and make the company better.

    Continue reading
    Homefix Custom Remodeling2017-05-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 104 reviews