Homefix Custom Remodeling Sales Reviews | Glassdoor

Homefix Custom Remodeling Sales Reviews

Updated Jan 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
  1. "If you can sell and don’t like sitting behind a desk, this is the job. 85k-125k a year is accurate."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Laurel, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team oriented, very supportive management, flexible schedule, and very high commissions.

    Cons

    Sometimes it can be unorganized, no benefits.

    Advice to Management

    I think this company would keep valuable people, if after a certain point in their time working for the company, they earned a SMALL base pay with benefits. It would be the only reason I would ever leave this job. I think this would show the right employees that they’re valued to the company, and also give people something to look forward to for in putting in the time and effort. I capitalize small base pay because we’re already making 100k a year as a 1099.

    Show More
    Homefix Custom Remodeling2020-01-08
  2. "Amazing Company Endless Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Laurel, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Uncapped Commission , Plenty of room for growth with all of the new offices they opened this past year. Only reason I left is because my family relocated.

    Cons

    The only con that comes to mind is that sometimes there are days where you will run 3-4 appointments which makes for a super busy day however if you are looking to make money in a sales role, you know days like that are necessary.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2019-12-11
  3. "GREAT Opportunity and good people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Territory Sales Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homefix Custom Remodeling for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home and very little micromanagement from supervisors. You can make a lot of money if you are a good sales Rep. Draw system helps you get through the slow weeks

    Cons

    Can get slow if the leads are not there.

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2019-10-02
  4. "This is a horrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Sales Manager in Vienna, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Homefix Custom Remodeling for more than a year

    Pros

    Only pro is if you are a white man

    Cons

    Everything here is bad. Rude, drugs and beer in the office everyday

    Advice to Management

    Quit

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2019-11-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Provides a draw when you start to build you commission bank.

    Cons

    Last minute notice to run appointments.

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2019-08-26
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Liars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Hampton, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None. Literally not one positive thing.

    Cons

    I’ve been in home improvement sales for 15years. I have a proven track record and have longevity in the two companies I worked for previously. When HCR came into my area I was head hunted and promised the world. After long consideration I took the job. Literally the day training was over in Maryland after being there for two weeks I was on my way home to Virginia, but before I could get home they gave me an appointment. It was 2 hours from my home. The house was abandoned and no one showed. Then they gave me another appointment before I could get home to my family. That was also trash. I gave it two weeks and realized that this company is the typical old school company that tells you to lie, and say whatever it takes to close. Thank God I was able to get out quick and go back to a reputable company.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    They wouldn’t take it even if given.

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2019-07-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Perfect for former athlete and competitive persons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Loved the competitiveness atmosphere that Homefix had to offer. The team like setting was real and I truly enjoyed working with these people. Felt appreciated daily for my efforts.

    Cons

    No benefits for sales reps but made enough money to mitigate the need

    Advice to Management

    Keep walking the path of success

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2019-05-20
  8. "Fun, but Disorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Sales Canvasser in Tysons Corner, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Homefix Custom Remodeling for less than a year

    Pros

    The job can be enjoyable. Working within Legions as a team makes the experience more worthwhile.

    Cons

    Pay structure can be disorganized and compensation is low.

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2019-05-21
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Horrible company to work for, bunch of thief's."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Richmond, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None to even talk about.

    Cons

    No management support. They tell you it's 1099 and try to force you to run leads sometimes hours away.

    Advice to Management

    Change you buisness model and try and get referrals instead of double charging market value

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2018-12-19
  10. "WHAT A GREAT PLACE TO WORK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Homefix Custom Remodeling full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible Hours, Amazing support Staff, Wealth of Knowledgeable people, Competitive Atmosphere

    Cons

    some driving, Working Saturdays

    Advice to Management

    Continue to Grow and provide Excellent Service!

    Homefix Custom Remodeling2018-07-18
Found 32 reviews