Homeside Financial Loan Processor Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Loan Processor

Homeside Financial Loan Processor Reviews

Updated Jan 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Homeside Financial  Co-Founder and Managing Partner Michael Baynes
Michael Baynes
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Processor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Processor in Madison, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homeside Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The support of the company is great. Our Operations Manager is always available for you. You can call or email an Underwriter with questions or issues and get a quick response. Best company I have worked for.

    Cons

    I know every company has cons but at this time I cannot think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great job.

    Homeside Financial2017-01-13
  2. "flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Processor 

    I worked at Homeside Financial full-time

    Pros

    flexible to work from office or home

    Cons

    management keeps changing, not enough coverage

    Homeside Financial2019-01-24
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Feels like home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Processor in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homeside Financial full-time

    Pros

    very team oriented, great work environment.

    Cons

    I don't have any :-)

    Homeside Financial2016-12-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Processor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homeside Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very positive work environment. Management provide positive feedback to employees. There is an excellent work life balance. The system they have in place to move loans through the pipeline is the best I have seen in my many years of experience. Since the company is growing at such an amazing pace the opportunity for growth is terrific.

    Cons

    401k match isn't great. the approved overtime isn't great

    Advice to Management

    As the company grows l hope we don't lose sight of what makes Homeside such a great place to work.

    Homeside Financial2016-12-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "I love calling Homeside home!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Loan Processor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homeside Financial

    Pros

    This company has the strongest support system I have seen in many years. While this is the most corporate company I have ever worked for it doesn't feel corporate. There is always someone to assist you if you are not able to accomplish your task on your own, right down to upper management. We all work together to close each loan. There is no us vs them mentality in the different sectors of the company. We are all one with one goal. This company feels like home, like a big family.

    Show More

    Cons

    I agree with others in that the 401K match could be stronger. I would also say that the initial on boarding of employees could be made a little smoother by having the tools the new employee needs already recognized and gathered prior to their start date.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work. You've made Homeside a great place to call home and a place I am proud to be a part of.

    Homeside Financial2016-10-14
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Homeside"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Loan Processor in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homeside Financial

    Pros

    Everyone is very helpful, have good core values, works to help employees become successful in their positions.

    Cons

    I have not been employed here very long so therefore I do not have any cons at this point.

    Homeside Financial2016-10-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Loan Processor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Processor in Columbus, OH

    I have been working at Homeside Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Homeside is all around a great place to work, fun people, dedicated team and hard working people.

    Cons

    Could use some more one on one time with Manager as a new employee

    Advice to Management

    Managers could really use some training on people skills, how to address negative employees, and how to raise moral.

    Homeside Financial2016-07-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Homeside is the best side!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Mortgage Loan Processor in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homeside Financial

    Pros

    I was paired with an awesome mentor and supervisor who have assisted me during this transition to Homeside by providing mw with training and being available to answer all of my questions I might have. So far being here at Homeside I have learned so much knowledge and cant wait to grow in my position

    Cons

    I have none at all, I Love working here!

    Advice to Management

    A little more training overload will be nice, maybe a solid week in a classroom setting

    Homeside Financial2016-07-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Sr. Loan Processor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Loan Processor in Hudson, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homeside Financial

    Pros

    New Mentoring program will be a great asset to the company!

    Cons

    That the Processors and Ops Team did not have a chance to go win the trip to Cancun.

    Homeside Financial2016-06-30
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Loan Processor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Mortgage Loan Processor in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Homeside Financial for less than a year

    Pros

    I have worked for this company for about 2 months now, and I can honestly say that I want to retire with homeside. I have never worked for a company who genuinely cares about you as a employee. This company is an amazing place to work because of the great bonus structure, and the family oriented environment. With being a loan processor, your job can be very stressful, but Homeside does an amazing job of balancing work and play. This is a great company that is growing fast in the mortgage industry, and I'm glad to be apart of this FAMILY!!!!

    Show More

    Cons

    Only downside is that it's a young company.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to follow the system that you have setup with this company, but push and strive to be better. This company has potential to be one of the top lenders in the mortgage industry.

    Homeside Financial2016-06-15
Found 14 reviews