Homeside Financial Reviews

Updated Jun 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Homeside Financial  Co-Founder and Managing Partner Michael Baynes
Michael Baynes
193 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work environment is upbeat and fun(in 31 reviews)

  • "Great training helps you get up to speed quick in the mortgage industry(in 22 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The benefits package including 401k match could be a lot better(in 16 reviews)

  • "Training in the account Manager position could be improved but wasn't terrible(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee
      Featured Review

      Just stearted but already different than anyone I've worked for!

      Dec 28, 2020 - Mortgage Loan Officer in Columbia, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      After being in the car business the past 10 years, Homeside has made this experience easier than I ever could have imagined!

      Cons

      Absolutely none so far. Pinch me I'm dreaming!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Homeside Financial Response

      HR Generalist

      We are glad that you have found your home within the mortgage industry! Thanks for the feedback and we are ecstatic to hear that your experience has been so positive!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Excellent Company

      May 21, 2021 - Post Closer in Columbia, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great training Understanding and flexible work environment.

      Cons

      The work can get somewhat boring and monotonous.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company

      Jun 7, 2021 - Loan Officer Assistant in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great management, wonderful people all throughout the company.

      Cons

      None that I have experienced.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Great Coworkers, Poor management

      Apr 14, 2021 - Loan Advisor in Columbia, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are very chill.

      Cons

      Management lacks competency. Coworkers that are not in the office lack competency.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Homeside Financial Response

      Benefit & Experience Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We agree that the office is pretty chill too! Our goal is for everyone to feel supported and provided with proper resources to be successful in their role. If you feel as though there is some room for improvement, we are all ears and welcome feedback!

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Columbia, MD Office- 8/10 Experience

      Mar 30, 2021 - Indexer in Columbia, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Relaxed work environment, great starting pay

      Cons

      Young employees(mindset/age) double edged sword

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Homeside Financial Response

      Benefit & Experience Manager

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! While you mention younger employees being a "con", we like to think of our diverse workforce as a tool for the company's success. We're glad to hear that overall, you've had a good experience with the company!

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Loved the Start!

      Mar 15, 2021 - Mortgage Loan Officer in Columbia, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent HR. Great benefits. Upfront support and training excellent.

      Cons

      Communication lags in operations & higher ranks. Agent partners & borrowers felt overlooked and frustrated through the loan process due to the communication lags and slow turnaround of loan process.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Homeside Financial Response

      HR Manager

      We're glad that you had a good experience with our HR team and training! Due to demand the entire industry has experienced slower turnaround times, and unfortunately we were no different. We have been working diligently on improving our processes and hiring in staff to support the increase in volume. We appreciate your patience as our turnaround times get back to 24 hours.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      Jan 14, 2021 - Final Documents Administrative in Columbia, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Positive work environment and a hard working team

      Cons

      The pay leaves something to be desired

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Homeside Financial Response

      HR Generalist

      Thanks for the feedback! We are glad that your time with Homeside has been a positive experience.

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Homeside review

      Feb 23, 2021 - Lending Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Was an enjoyable place to work

      Cons

      There were some downsides to working there

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Homeside Financial Response

      HR Generalist

      We are happy that you enjoyed your time with Homeside!

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      na

      Nov 19, 2020 - Senior Loan Processor in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management was very helpful if you needed help.

      Cons

      There are none that I can think of

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Homeside Financial Response

      HR Generalist

      Thanks for the review! We appreciate the feedback and we are glad that our management team stands out a pro to working here!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      fantastic place to work

      Oct 26, 2020 - Mortgage Loan Officer in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great culture, active training and responsive management and departments

      Cons

      Can be stressful, a lot of overtime

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 311 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Homeside Financial Job Seekers

    Loan Officer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Homeside Financial? Share Your Experiences

    Homeside Financial logo
    or