Homestead Hospice Reviews | Glassdoor

Homestead Hospice Reviews

Updated 13 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Homestead Hospice CEO Mallie Sharafat (no image)
Mallie Sharafat
13 Ratings
  1. "Best place of have worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homestead Hospice full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very exciting place to work. Great co workers, wonderful managements. Lots of fun time. Employees get treated very well. No complain at all.

    Cons

    There are no cons to report

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the best they are doing

    Homestead Hospice2019-05-29

    Homestead Hospice Response

    May 29, 2019Director, Communications & Marketing

    Thank you for the review. We hope your professional career continues to thrive at Homestead Hospice.

  2. "Homestead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Homestead Hospice

    Pros

    None I can think of

    Cons

    Too much free work too many patients

    Homestead Hospice2019-05-26

    Homestead Hospice Response

    May 29, 2019Director, Communications & Marketing

    We are sorry you don't feel positive about your position at Homestead Hospice. Have you talked with a supervisor about having too many patients or how you feel you are providing free work? Please reach out to someone in a leadership role as we want to hear what your thoughts are and ...

    Show More
  3. "All Around Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homestead Hospice full-time

    Pros

    -100% patient care orientated -Freedom to do my job effectively

    Cons

    -There are no cons

    Homestead Hospice2019-05-24

    Homestead Hospice Response

    May 29, 2019Director, Communications & Marketing

    Homestead is truly patient care focused! Thank you for your review.

  4. "Managers will tell you one thing, and do another"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Homestead Hospice full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The patients are always a plus

    Cons

    Too large of a service area for my caseload while others had small area close to their home. Charting is impossible to complete given driving half of my day. The mission for the company is supposed to center around patient care, but they do not allow for time to be spent with the patient.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of employees and your turnover rates will improve. They load case managers with impossible caseloads and charting has to be done after hours. No work-life balance. Management is not willing to listen to employees grievances.

    Homestead Hospice2019-06-13
  5. "Worst company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Homestead Hospice full-time

    Pros

    Nothing is positive about this abusive environment

    Cons

    Everything. Mostly, management is horrible. Disrespect is normal for this company and they take advantage of everyone they possibly can. Do not work here

    Homestead Hospice2019-05-23

    Homestead Hospice Response

    May 29, 2019Director, Communications & Marketing

    We are sorry you feel this way about Homestead Hospice. We have many employees that have been working here for years. Sorry we were not the right fit for your professional career. Best of luck in your future endeavors.

  6. "Unorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Relations Manager in Dalton, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Homestead Hospice full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I loved being able to assist patients and families. Company had a lot of heart

    Cons

    Dalton office was unorganized Management hired employees for positions that were not well established. I was hired to be the 2nd marketer for the Dalton, GA office with the promise my territory would be cleaned up and would be given more than the original 13 accounts. In the end this never happened which lead to me not meeting monthly quota.

    Advice to Management

    When hiring someone to market your company make sure you give them a territory that can support the quota you expect. Local and regional management should have the same information before evaluating an employees performance.

    Homestead Hospice2019-04-20

    Homestead Hospice Response

    April 24, 2019Director, Communications & Marketing

    Quality of care for our patients is at the heart of what we do at Homestead Hospice. It is our goal to retain employees who share the same passion for end-of-life care and comfort. We hope that your experience at Homestead Hospice set you on a path of personal and professional growth ...

    Show More
  7. "Celebrating 6 year Anniversary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Volunteer Services in Roswell, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homestead Hospice full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I came to Homestead 6 years ago with a dream. I had been a Volunteer Coordinator for 5 years with another company and decided that I wanted the opportunity to teach what I had learned. After a few interviews and a bit of a waiting period I was offered the position. It took me about a good 6 months to really realize that not only did I need to have everything in place for 1 office but 9! So now fast forward 6... years later and I have the pleasure of training and working with 19 Volunteer Managers. Our Volunteer Program is very robust and we have over 500 volunteers throughout our company. Mallie Sharafat, CEO, saw something in me that I grew into. Thank you Mallie for believing in me and allowing me to be part of this amazing growth known as Homestead Hospice. Lin Tatum Director of Volunteer Services

    Show More

    Cons

    not enough hours in the day

    Advice to Management

    Love the NEW changes and looking forward to much more growth.

    Homestead Hospice2019-03-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Administrative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Homestead Hospice full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are like family and you see the good work

    Cons

    runs a lean staff which can be difficult

    Homestead Hospice2018-06-21
  9. "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Homestead Hospice full-time

    Pros

    Competitive salary with fair benefits

    Cons

    Lack of internal support. Nurses stretched across counties. Low marketing budget. Unrealistic goals.

    Homestead Hospice2018-06-27
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Good clinicians, abysmal administration, missing paychecks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Social Worker in Roswell, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Homestead Hospice full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay was decent. The hours were flexible. There were opportunities for extra pay because other offices weren't fully staffed and clinicians are paid visit pay for patients outside of their service area.

    Cons

    Your paycheck will usually be wrong (short). They will usually correct it quickly, but pay attention to your pay stubs. Corporate lacks ethics. Vendors stopped providing DME/meds because invoices weren't paid at a corporate level which makes it very hard to do your job in the field as a Social Worker. I left this company because of the unreliability of my paychecks, the lack of integrity at upper management levels,... and my inability to do my job because the bills weren't being paid.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees the way you're supposed to pay them. Equally; pay the people you've contracted with and agreed to pay. Encourage more Ethics training throughout the company. Many well-meaning people are doing things that could cause this company problems down the road.

    Homestead Hospice2018-06-01
Found 41 reviews