Homeward Residential Reviews | Glassdoor

Homeward Residential Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 128 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Homeward Residential CEO John V. Britti (no image)
John V. Britti
2 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Too many loans that came through that the borrowers were never qualified to get(in 6 reviews)

  • "No one knows what they are doing or supposed to be doing(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Lots of good things going on here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer in Addison, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homeward Residential full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was nervous a few months ago with all the ledership changes and phh acquisition but now I see a clear direction and improvements from the marketing and sales people. no shortage of lead traffic. New managers and leders are making the difference an very open with us about were we headed. very nice to here that.

    Cons

    sometime the operations is a struggle, depends on who the prosessor is or uwer is to get my file thru but I believe the ledership is making the right changes to improve everything so just keep that going.

    Advice to Management

    get everyone licensed so anyone can discuss files with customer, always brining back to loan officer to do their work when I need to sell more. need more loanproducts, like jumbo and arm. keep doing the spiff contests, I didn't win a TV last time but I want one lol. rehash is it be necessary

    Homeward Residential2018-09-19
  2. "BEST COMPANY EVER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Homeward Residential full-time

    Pros

    Everything about them is great

    Cons

    Nothing. They are the best

    Homeward Residential2018-08-15
  3. "Good earning potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Processor in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Homeward Residential full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good group of people in the West Palm office. If you do your job, make your calls and meet your goals you can do very well here.

    Cons

    The communication between the different departments is almost non-existent.

    Advice to Management

    Management should make it more of a sales and processing team instead of one against the other.

    Homeward Residential2019-04-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Be Mindful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Underwriter 

    I worked at Homeward Residential full-time

    Pros

    The pay and benefits were hood.People in the office were very nice. The company appears to be very interested in diversity and do many fun in office activities to keep moral up.

    Cons

    Training was pretty much non existent. Management was hard to get a hold of with questions. Many of the loan officers are very green and not very knowledgeable. Too many loans that came through that the borrowers were never qualified to get. Very much a sink or swim environment. Not much room for growth.

    Advice to Management

    When hiring instead of having a quick 2 day training in a position. Try a few weeks. Management wants you to do a job that you a minimally trained for with unreasonable expectations. Management seems quick to put people on a written warning. High Turnover

    Homeward Residential2019-01-17
  5. "Investor Accounting Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Addison, TX

    I worked at Homeward Residential full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good company in terms of work environment

    Cons

    Incentives are better than the pay

    Homeward Residential2018-07-03

    Homeward Residential Response

    August 31, 2018Director, Talent

    Thanks for your feedback but we don't have an y Investor Accounting Analysts at Homeward... Still, glad to see you like us!

  6. "Great Place to Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Addison, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Homeward Residential full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great hand’s on training -Large pool of potential clients from OCWEN Servicing -Hourly pay and licensed paid for by company

    Cons

    -Very little effort put into Operations arm of the business. -Lengthy closings (3-4 months!) -Multiple Underwriting touches before Final Approval. Not just 1 or 2 but, several. -Very high turn over

    Advice to Management

    You have the leads, you have the money, focus more on a competent core of experienced Processors and Underwriters.

    Homeward Residential2018-06-01

    Homeward Residential Response

    August 29, 2018Human Resources

    We are committed to hiring and retaining the best talent in the industry and I am confident we have made huge strides in this area in the last few months. Your suggestion to focus on and improve operations is something we are very focused on recently. I am confident you would have ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Addison, TX

    I worked at Homeward Residential full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    You Learn the Financial Aspects involved in Home Loan Lending

    Cons

    None which i found while working

    Advice to Management

    The Best Keep on Going

    Homeward Residential2018-04-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Secondary Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Secodar Market in Westborough, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Homeward Residential full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great team to work with

    Cons

    A lot of negative press about the company

    Advice to Management

    None

    Homeward Residential2018-04-17
  9. "Mismanagement driving this place into the ground"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Processor in Addison, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Homeward Residential full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great co-workers, causal dress code, good location for after work happy hours... Not much else, just trying to hit the 20 work minimum...

    Cons

    Lazy and unknowledgeable management, unethical management, lack of resources to adequately do your job and earn money. Bonus plan changes every other month, no transparency in reporting and blatant favoritism.

    Advice to Management

    Learn what your employees do daily, learn how to help them, learn how to take care of them.

    Homeward Residential2018-05-11

    Homeward Residential Response

    May 21, 2018Director, Talent

    We appreciate your honesty concerning your experience. Changes in management have been made since your initial review. At Homeward, we expect management to be engaged with of all their employees and knowledgeable about their day-to-day work, as that work is what makes our company ...

    Show More
  10. Helpful (2)

    "No regard for their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Homeward Residential full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule as long as your yours had been put in for week and your tasks were complete. Occasional lunch provided.

    Cons

    No communication, no HR onsite, Office Manager hired family members.

    Advice to Management

    Might want to take the time to interact with employees not just Management Team.

    Homeward Residential2018-04-11

    Homeward Residential Response

    May 8, 2018Human Resources

    Open, honest, and strong communication is one of the main qualifications we look for in our company leaders. That communication and support should certainly be extended to all employees, not a select few. We appreciate you communicating your concern and wish you success as you move ...

    Show More
Found 128 reviews