Homewatch CareGivers Reviews | Glassdoor

Homewatch CareGivers Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 108 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Paul Sauer
34 Ratings
  1. "Great for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Homewatch CareGivers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule while I went to school

    Cons

    Pay was a little low

    Homewatch CareGivers2019-02-07
  2. "Liars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH

    I worked at Homewatch CareGivers part-time

    Pros

    Loved the patients cared for

    Cons

    They misled me. They hire unqualified staff, that leaves residents in the chair practically all day.. they never called after I had accident not professional at all I had to contact state to get paid

    Homewatch CareGivers2019-02-25
  3. "Flexible opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Caregiver In Hickory Hills, IL in Hickory Hills, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homewatch CareGivers part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy hiring - office makes it convenient to hire Flexible - they worked around my school schedule while I was going to school and then I continue to work with them after graduating and they work around my schedule. Care about you and their clients

    Cons

    as with any caregiver position, available hours can fluctuate depending on clients' needs

    Advice to Management

    keep doing the good work

    Homewatch CareGivers2019-01-16
  4. "Employment Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Caregiver in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Homewatch CareGivers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Homewatch is one of the best companies I have been employed with. They always stay in contact with me when and work with my schedule. The office staff always treats me like a member of their family instead of a employee.

    Cons

    Honestly I have no complaints about Homewatch.

    Homewatch CareGivers2019-01-11
  5. "caregiver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Caregiver in Gonzales, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Homewatch CareGivers full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Experience in caregiving for an Alzheimers and dementia patient

    Cons

    24/7 schedule not many pros

    Homewatch CareGivers2019-01-10
  6. "Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Greenwood Village, Arapahoe, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Homewatch CareGivers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice family to get to know

    Cons

    Never going to move up within the company

    Homewatch CareGivers2018-12-12
  7. "Cleaning, etc! caregiver position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Caregiver, Housekeeping Waitress in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Homewatch CareGivers part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love working with elders that need my help, I have allot of patient to work this position!

    Cons

    I just don't really like to work by clean up their mess has changing diapers, don't want to work with unhappy elders, grumpy elders or old timers .

    Advice to Management

    I love doing this because I love be around elders, I feel that I doing this makes me feel that I a good heart.I like working with disables children all different disability.

    Homewatch CareGivers2018-11-09
  8. "Amazing, Caring culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Homewatch CareGivers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Admin team really invests and cares about the employees

    Cons

    Inconsistent clients due to nature of work

    Advice to Management

    You guys are amazing. Keep trying to find ways to support your staff!

    Homewatch CareGivers2018-11-04
  9. "In home caregiver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Caregiver in Grand Rapids, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Homewatch CareGivers part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Can't think of not one good reason to work for Home Watch CAREGIVERS of west MI. This office treats their clients and employees very badly..

    Cons

    The West MI office says they have many hours but will not give you enough. They want you to be on call 24x7, and if your Not? Well they will not give you hours. And they are always hiring.. They through you under the bus and write you up without checking out the facts..

    Advice to Management

    The Grand Rapids, MI office needs better management.. if I could I would rate them the worst company I've ever worked for..

    Homewatch CareGivers2018-10-07
  10. "Good job not enough hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Homewatch CareGivers part-time

    Pros

    Flexability, no office politics, family oriented, ability to work seasonal, open door policy, communication above average, benefits available under certain circumstances

    Cons

    Not enough hours, lots of phone calls to come in if there is a shortage of caregivers, having to go to the office to turn in paperwork even if you live far away and no compensation is given

    Advice to Management

    Although I know at times it is impossible to foresee the shortage and clients but I feel that priority should be given to the employees that have been with the company the longest as far as available hours are concerned

    Homewatch CareGivers2018-08-18
Found 108 reviews