Honda Siel Cars India "working environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Honda Siel Cars India Employee Reviews about "working environment"

Updated Dec 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
78%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Honda Siel Cars India   (no image)
20 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long shift, Hard work life balance(in 11 reviews)

  • "Does the silly end research in the name of R&D(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "working environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Manager in Ludhiana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Honda Siel Cars India full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment for work.

    Cons

    Environment of dealer is not good

    Advice to Management

    Be real

    Honda Siel Cars India2019-12-18
  2. "Best in class"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Administrator in Bhiwadi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Honda Siel Cars India full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best working environment and great people

    Cons

    Nothing, some salary consideration need attention

    Advice to Management

    Thanks

    Honda Siel Cars India2019-09-29
  3. "Shift Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Engineer in Bhiwadi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Honda Siel Cars India full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Honda Principles and code of conduct. Working environment is the best/ I learned a lot during my work experience

    Cons

    nothing as i experienced there

    Honda Siel Cars India2019-08-26
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive- Maintenance in Bhiwadi
    Recommends

    I have been working at Honda Siel Cars India full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance Very less work load Good work environment

    Cons

    More focus on presentations Employee benefits are less as compared to indian companies

    Advice to Management

    Focus on employee benefits

    Honda Siel Cars India2018-05-16
  5. "Nice company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Honda Siel Cars India

    Pros

    Good working environment Harmony with people

    Cons

    Slow growth No flexible timings Pay is not at par compared to other Automotive OEMs

    Honda Siel Cars India2018-01-04
  6. "Great Place to Work In"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive in Greater Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Honda Siel Cars India full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Excellent work environment - Full job responsibility - Great change to learn, grow and develop

    Cons

    - The cogs of bureaucracy turn a but slow

    Honda Siel Cars India2017-11-14
  7. "Internship at HCIL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Honda Siel Cars India

    Pros

    good work environment and high expectations of the seniors from you.

    Cons

    no placement offer after the completion of the training.

    Honda Siel Cars India2017-09-10
  8. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Office Administrator in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Honda Siel Cars India for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working environment and culture.

    Cons

    Not a good place for outsourced employees.

    Advice to Management

    Will have to be more understanding.

    Honda Siel Cars India2017-08-14
  9. "No future plans"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Greater Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Honda Siel Cars India full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed environment Good work life balance Good food in Canteen Flat work culture Japanese work environment Huge potential of growth (middle management absent)

    Cons

    Growth is time based Top management does not have spirit of competition To gain knowledge learn Japanese Late movers Decision making takes a lot of time

    Advice to Management

    Have a clear vision (quality or quantity)

    Honda Siel Cars India2017-04-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Honda R&D"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    GET in Greater Noida
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Honda Siel Cars India

    Pros

    -Nice work environment -Friendly seniors who are willing to help

    Cons

    -HR policies not employer friendly -Does the silly end research in the name of R&D -Too much pride in its brand -No healthy interaction with Japs -Actual research takes place in US and JAPAN -Overprices cars according to Indian standards

    Advice to Management

    Seize the responsibility to design an own car in india

    Honda Siel Cars India2016-08-16
Found 17 reviews