HoneyBook Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor

HoneyBook Account Executive Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
HoneyBook CEO Oz Alon
Oz Alon
8 Ratings
  1. "Perks, Pals and Paid Lunches"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HoneyBook full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are literally so many benefits and perks, I don't use them all. Free catered lunches, commuter benefits, $100 in Lyft credits, One Medical membership, Gym membership options, etc. You really have to pick and choose because there are so many. Everyone who works here is an absolute angel and it really does feel like a second family.

    Cons

    Sometimes we run out of fresh berries and avocados...

    HoneyBook2017-09-18

    HoneyBook Response

    September 29, 2017CEO & Co-founder

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! While I'd love to believe that there's nothing to improve, I'm sure if you give it more thought, you can come up with a couple of bullet items we can work on! My cubicle is always open. Come by when you think of something so we can problem solve ...

    Show More
  2. "HoneyBook Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HoneyBook full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    HoneyBook is making a huge difference in the creative industry and continues to shape the way their clients run their business. It's rewarding to be a part of a team that directly works with potential clients and hear how much of a difference HoneyBook will make for them.

    Cons

    The HoneyBook sales team is pretty small. It is very rewarding but there aren't many options to progress into a management role.

    HoneyBook2017-09-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "A Real Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HoneyBook full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -It's actually fun to come in to work every day, and spend time with people you like -Management actively invests in the development of each individual, and gives both time and resources for people to succeed -Honest feedback is encouraged and sought out -Benefits are generous, hours are flexible. It's a work-hard culture, but they understand that we're all humans and things come up. -Metrics are transparent -- nobody...

    Show More

    Cons

    -Goals can change quickly from quarter to quarter. This is a fast-pace, growing company, and it comes with some growing pains. If you sign up for a role that will be the same for multiple years, you're coming to the wrong place -- expect to be pulled into new projects consistently. -When I first started, employee turnover was a big issue -- it seems to have slowed down, and the people who work here are aligned to their...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    -The CEO and COO are very active with individual employees who aren't direct reports, engaging with them and learning about their work and lives, and also asking for feedback. I'd like to see this practice extend to the rest of the C-Suite -- they don't often take the time to get to know individual employees, although they are welcoming if you seek them out.

    HoneyBook2017-09-11
  4. "Great atmosphere and a product with a lot of heart!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HoneyBook full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Beautiful office space, lots of perks, unlimited vacation, and the opportunity to work with a fantastic group of highly motivated individuals. Your voice is heard no matter what part of the totem pole you're on, and transparency really is ensured and encouraged. From a sales perspective- it's an excellent opportunity to get to sell a product with very tangible benefits to an overall extremely welcoming target demographic...

    Show More

    Cons

    Being a start up, of course there will be some late nights...but overall, those nights are always rewarded and support is always there when you need it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep allocating resources to marketing to get the brand name out there- the rebrand was an incredible step to getting some real traction, but we still have some ways to go. Don't let up the foot on the gas pedal!

    HoneyBook2017-09-11
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Can't believe I work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HoneyBook

    Pros

    First of all the company culture is incredible. The community here is supportive on both a professional and personal level. People care to know that you have everything you need to do your job well and they care to see that everything in life is good too! They expect you to work hard but they pay you well for it and make a point to recognize and reward those who go the extra mile.

    Cons

    I have to put cons?

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing :)

    HoneyBook2016-08-17

    HoneyBook Response

    August 22, 2016CEO & Co-founder

    No, you don't have to put "cons" :) :)

  6. "Hard work, family feels"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HoneyBook full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From the first day on the job I felt totally welcome as part of the HoneyBook family. People have a sweet balance of working hard, having fun, and encouraging those around them to maximize their potential. There's also tons of collaboration between departments, which breeds strong communication and transparency. People really do come first - in regard to both HB members and HB employees.

    Cons

    Being two weeks in I feel as though I'm still in the "HoneyMoon" stage (pun intended). It's tough to find a con, I'm just stoked to help play a part in the company's growth.

    Advice to Management

    Keep building the culture and attracting great people! As we grow, build on the culture and keep the focus on people as the center of the product, the business, and the work environment.

    HoneyBook2016-06-30

    HoneyBook Response

    July 21, 2016CEO & Co-founder

    Thank you for taking the time to share your optimism. I have a strong feeling you will still be in the "HoneyMoon" stage three years from now :)

  7. "People First"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HoneyBook full-time

    Pros

    HoneyBook is honestly one of the greatest companies I have been a part of. The environment of the office makes you feel like you are at a second home, and the people here make you feel like you're a part of a second family. They truly lives by their values and put their people and customers first in every aspect of the company.

    Cons

    Honeybook is still in a start up environment, so if you're not a person who likes to brainstorm, test, and experiment with new sales and operation processes, this isn't the place for you.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to implement a start up mentality to grow the company at the demanding fast rate it is expected to.

    HoneyBook2016-06-21

    HoneyBook Response

    July 21, 2016CEO & Co-founder

    Hey, thanks for this feedback! Although we've "grown up" in so many ways as a company, we certainly are at the beginning of the journey. So yes, we 100% need a startup mentality...probably for many years to come.

  8. "Love it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HoneyBook

    Pros

    Amazing people, a lot of sunlight in the office, I enjoy the atmosphere and the product alone is worth it. Magical!

    Cons

    There is a lot of change consistent with any start-up, just be aware!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to nurture your employees and keep them healthy!

    HoneyBook2016-05-05
Found 8 reviews