Honeywell Process Solutions Reviews

Updated May 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
69%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Honeywell Process Solutions President and CEO Darius Adamczyk
Darius Adamczyk
82 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work-life balance gets affected as you go higher up the organisational hierarchy(in 13 reviews)

  • "The benefits are subpar with health insurance for a family costing over(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company, Endless Growth & Opportunities!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Field Service Specialist in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Honeywell Process Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Continuous engagement with the biggest oil & gas companies not only in Houston but in the world, therefore requiring exceptional attention to detail and knowledge of Honeywell products/services.

    Cons

    Depending on which LOB (services, projects, etc.), your work duties could be limited which could hinder your progression in your position. Benefits are decent.

    Honeywell Process Solutions2019-07-13
  2. "Pays well difficult to navigate"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Honeywell Process Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    pay, opportunities, locations, people, benefits

    Cons

    very large organization difficult to navigate

    Honeywell Process Solutions2020-05-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Work culture at Honeywell"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Honeywell Process Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of responsibilities, with commensurate rewards. People who do well can move up.

    Cons

    If the company as a whole does not meet the high very targets set by the company, contract staff are eliminated, regardless of their performance.

    Honeywell Process Solutions2020-01-25
  4. "good pay but really bad benefits"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Architect 

    I have been working at Honeywell Process Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is good and so is the training

    Cons

    Benefits are the same as obama care

    Honeywell Process Solutions2020-01-08
  5. "High salaries but that gets eaten up by high deductible insurance."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advance Electrical Engineer in Muncie, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Honeywell Process Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Salary and career advancement.

    Cons

    Upper to Midlevel Management does not understand how each division buissness is diiferent and they don't care about their customers they only care about their matrix's and how they make them look.

    Continue reading
    Honeywell Process Solutions2019-12-15
  6. "Solid Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 

    I have been working at Honeywell Process Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Pay is good so far.

    Cons

    Stability is always a risk.

    Honeywell Process Solutions2019-06-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible Experience"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Honeywell Process Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had a great team and an awesome manager.

    Cons

    - Terrible recruiting process - I was lied to big time about health benefits that caused lots of stress and suffering for me and my whole family whole family - Then their Payroll department lied about the bonus re payment - Never again I will trust anyone on the phone no matter how nice they are, lesson learned the hard way.

    Continue reading
    Honeywell Process Solutions2019-05-29
  8. "Good pay, lean resources..."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Channel Sales Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Honeywell Process Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    higher pay then competitors, excellent match on 401k

    Cons

    heath insurance is high and not enough resources to work with

    Honeywell Process Solutions2019-04-12
  9. "737 control verification"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Honeywell Process Solutions part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hi tech, never boring, good software

    Cons

    military liaison hard to deal with

    Continue reading
    Honeywell Process Solutions2019-04-08
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to start"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Honeywell Process Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Environment, people, and culture. Lots of opportunities available.

    Cons

    Lack of incentives. Performance reviews have nothing to do with performance.

    Honeywell Process Solutions2019-02-01
Found 249 reviews