Honeywell Reviews

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Honeywell President and CEO Darius Adamczyk
Darius Adamczyk
2,083 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance in my current role(in 332 reviews)

  • "Constant furloughs/layoffs but those on the top always get their bonuses(in 186 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (79)

    "Opportunities Are Always Available at Honeywell"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Honeywell full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have worked at Honeywell for 25 years and have had the opportunity to have a multitude of different types of roles within multiple businesses within Honeywell. Honeywell supports and promotes the movement of people between job functions and business lines and does not keep people "in their silos". If you want variety, Honeywell would be a good choice.

    Cons

    Honeywell expectations are set very high for everyone (top to bottom), so expect to work hard and smart (and get rewarded for it).

    Honeywell2019-06-14

    Honeywell Response

    June 28, 2019Honeywell

    Thank you for your continued dedication to our Company. We're glad you have had the opportunity to grow and develop over the years, and appreciate that you've written a review. -Tami

  2. "Awesome Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Honeywell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Performance-driven culture, integrity of coworkers

    Cons

    Everything is great -- no cons

    Honeywell2020-01-10

    Honeywell Response

    February 3, 2020Honeywell

    Thank you for sharing a review and for comments about your colleagues and our performance culture!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends

    I have been working at Honeywell full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Growing, relatively good benefits, and good people

    Cons

    Can be hard to be creative and agile at times

    Honeywell2020-05-23
  4. "Good Place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electronic Technician IV in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Honeywell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great People, coworkers are fantastic people

    Cons

    Numbers oriented, management cares more about numbers than they do people

    Honeywell2020-05-26
  5. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Honeywell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work for. Amazing people.

    Cons

    Sometimes work can be very repetitive.

    Honeywell2020-05-26
  6. Helpful (5)

    ""That's the way we've always done it so why would we change it" mentality. Even if it reduces cycle time."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Configuration Analyst II 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Honeywell full-time

    Pros

    Constantly looking to the future. Always hesitant to take the step forward. Rarely consider new/more useful processes. "That's the way we've always done it so why would we change it" mentality.

    Cons

    Management doesn't care about their employees. Terrible insurance. Layoffs, furlough weeks. Moral is low most of the time. Always a dark cloud of 'layoff possibilities' overhead. A lot of outsourcing to other countries brings down productivity. Not a lot of energy in the environment, it can bring you down. Sometimes feel more like a number than a valued employee. Lack of qualified leadership and too many organizational changes.

    Continue reading
    Honeywell2020-05-13
  7. "Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer 

    I have been working at Honeywell full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits to work here

    Cons

    nothing i can think of now

    Honeywell2020-05-22
  8. "Leading Aerospace Avionics and Controls Software Development"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Staff Software Engineer in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Honeywell full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    * Range of products and projects to work on. * Skills and experience to be gained in DO-178-based development environment

    Cons

    * Shifting substantive engineering work out of U.S. * Limited use of objective technical measures and data by management * Political influence, not technical merit, wins technology trades and funding

    Continue reading
    Honeywell2020-05-22
  9. "Honeywell was very good to me"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Greer, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Honeywell full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    safe work area, important products, understanding of work/life balance.

    Cons

    Rigid operating system that stagnates creativity, silly across the board rules and goals.

    Honeywell2020-05-23
  10. "good company to work with if you like to be working seated"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Electronics Technician in Olathe, KS
    Recommends

    I worked at Honeywell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible schedule ,well paid,nobady bothers you

    Cons

    lack of communication from management

    Continue reading
    Honeywell2020-05-22
Viewing 1 - 10 of 7997 Reviews