Honeywell Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Jan 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Honeywell President and CEO Darius Adamczyk
Darius Adamczyk
3,618 Ratings
Pros
  • "Company provide good work environment(in 548 reviews)

  • "Great people to work with and learn from(in 283 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No work life balance in the organization(in 439 reviews)

  • "No Work from Home policy (as of 2017)(in 156 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Honeywell and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work environment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company

      Jan 6, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Trusting company, good work environment and good benefits

      Cons

      Nothing I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I've Never Worked Anywhere This Great!

      Apr 9, 2020 - Customer Training Professional in Independence, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Honeywell has a very comfortable working environment. My team is an actual team! Management guides but doesn't micromanage. The company, at the highest levels, does a good job of communicating and showing a genuine care/concern for every employee. I've never worked anywhere that I felt this valued.

      Cons

      Currently limited on the number of hours I can work. (I'm hourly and overtime is out until the financial crunch is over. Not looking for the extra money, just have a lot of work I'd like to get done.) I haven't really been here long enough to complain yet.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Honeywell Response

      Honeywell

      Thank you so much for sharing a detailed review! We really appreciate that you enjoy working here and will share the comments about onboarding with the appropriate team.

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good company

      Dec 6, 2020 - Engineer in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work times and great work environment

      Cons

      Old school with career development ladder. It doesn't take performance to climb the ladder, but instead years of experience.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Nov 23, 2020 - Automation Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      attractive salary close to my house good working environment job growth opportunity

      Cons

      few machines to learn lack of staff in some departments

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Honeywell Response

      Honeywell

      Thank you for taking time to share a review!

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work, learn and develop your career

      Sep 18, 2020 - Product Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great base pay, learning opportunities, diversity, team work environment and career development opportunities

      Cons

      Medical insurance not so good, it takes a good chunk out of your pay

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Honeywell Response

      Honeywell

      Thank you for sharing a review. We take your feedback seriously and will share it with the appropriate team.

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Quality in decline

      Nov 2, 2020 - Quality Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary (for some jobs), Large network of people, challenging/fast-paced work environment

      Cons

      Hard work is not rewarded; unreasonable expectations are placed on salary workers; projects are driven way too fast; the most knowledgeable and hardest workers get lost, left behind, or laid off; far too many layoffs in the last 5 years; functional support such as quality, engineering, logistics, etc. have been cut to a point well past reason, with no way to meet the demands of customers or regulators.

      5 people found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Nov 11, 2020 - Product Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and work environment.

      Cons

      Sometimes it feels like we are overscheduled.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful