Hong Leong Bank Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Hong Leong Bank Manager Reviews

Updated May 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Quek Leng Chan
6 Ratings
  1. "Career path"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Manager 

    I worked at Hong Leong Bank full-time

    Pros

    flexible hours in working time

    Cons

    lack of progression in career path

    Hong Leong Bank2019-05-22
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Compliance Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compliance Manager in Damansara
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hong Leong Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Challenging daily working environment awaiting you

    Cons

    Be prepared with various challenges from internal and external stakeholders

    Advice to Management

    None

    Hong Leong Bank2018-07-29
  3. "Not sure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hong Leong Bank for less than a year

    Pros

    the salary is competitive range to fresh graduate

    Cons

    i have nothing to say since i joined not long ago

    Advice to Management

    please provide career opportunity

    Hong Leong Bank2018-07-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Multitasking and Political"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Kuala Lumpur
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hong Leong Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay out with new office.

    Cons

    Not so define job roles, tasks to handle multiple roles and political. Looking after investor over employees welfare.

    Hong Leong Bank2018-05-05
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Passable opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in Kuala Lumpur
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hong Leong Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team work is strong, everyone is helping each other. 22 days leave, low interest car and house loan.

    Cons

    Resource is not in place. On my first day, I have no seat and laptop. When I got my seat the chair was broken, laptop was full of dust and I can't login. There is no mouse, keyboard and monitor! I was mistaken with another new joiner! Also you can see everyone in the office are not happy. Management is a mess, they try to do things with limited resources and expect exceptional result. End up we the employees need to work...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees with respect and put all necessary resources in place. Stop being a chinaman!

    Hong Leong Bank2017-12-28
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Heavy Workload"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in Kuala Lumpur
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hong Leong Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can learn a lot of knowledge through your daily work.

    Cons

    work life not balance. even weekend also need to work.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more staff to share the workload.

    Hong Leong Bank2017-09-20
  7. "Senior Management Career Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Kuala Lumpur
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hong Leong Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Bank presents great opportunity but one needs lots of patients.

    Cons

    Bank presents great opportunity to excel and take the institution to be SEA giant, however banks employee lack the skills and is a big stumbling block. To cost conscious, this hurts the growth.

    Advice to Management

    Great new CEO, but next level needs review and radical change to support the CEO.

    Hong Leong Bank2017-08-07
  8. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hong Leong Bank for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learning and development is good

    Cons

    Politics and culture are not very good.

    Advice to Management

    Learning and development should review the policy.

    Hong Leong Bank2016-12-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Rigid and Generally ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hong Leong Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Salary slight above average for new hire. - New management team, ambitious to excel and to achieve digital banking. - Willing to invest in training (depend to your line manager) - helping culture at lower ground level. Senior or peer will cover mistake for each and other (not sure is pros or cons?). - Paradise for those who want to retire. - Work life balance

    Cons

    - Rigid. Not encourage innovation. - Slow culture. Not recommend for fresh graduate. - Need improvement in most processes... e.g Loan, HR, etc - Poor internal procedure, process. Old working style and oculture. Most of the staffs here are senior staffs... they have been working here for more than 10 years - 30 years! - Culture here not encourage changes, they prefer work in low profile, managers find way to reduce...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Transformation is require. Start from management to staff. Please hire more new young's blood and also new joiners.

    Hong Leong Bank2016-11-13
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Working culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Kuala Lumpur
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Hong Leong Bank full-time

    Pros

    Plenty of learning opportunities, a good place to grow and build profile

    Cons

    Unhealthy culture, no focus interms of working task, too process oriented.

    Hong Leong Bank2015-11-26
Found 14 reviews