Hong Leong Bank "working environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Hong Leong Bank Employee Reviews about "working environment"

Updated Jun 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 108 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Quek Leng Chan
40 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Very basic benefits as compared to its competitor and not promoting work life balance(in 5 reviews)

  • "End up we the employees need to work longer hours to achieve the expected delivery(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "working environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Hong Leong Bank part-time

      Pros

      Good working environment and peers.

      Cons

      Lack of initiative within the upper management

      Hong Leong Bank2019-03-31
    • Helpful (1)

      "environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Hong Leong Bank

        Pros

        good working environment in hlb damansara city

        Cons

        i think there is no cons at all

        Hong Leong Bank2018-12-17
      • Helpful (2)

        "Compliance Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Compliance Manager in Damansara
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Hong Leong Bank full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Challenging daily working environment awaiting you

        Cons

        Be prepared with various challenges from internal and external stakeholders

        Advice to Management

        None

        Hong Leong Bank2018-07-29
      • "Treasury"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Hong Leong Bank full-time

          Pros

          Good benefits Decent working environment

          Cons

          Long working hour Confused about job responsibilities

          Hong Leong Bank2018-08-03
        • Helpful (5)

          "Blaming Game"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Head Section in Kuala Lumpur
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Hong Leong Bank full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          I joined the organisation because of what I heard who the Leaders were back then and what the working environment was like. Then came a group of new nasty bosses who turned the place into a nightmareand chased the good leaders away.

          Cons

          Office politics at large, crap people managers everywhere and love the blaming game so they look good to those who matters.

          Advice to Management

          Love and treat your people below fairly. Dont take them for granted as you may loose good people. Make sure Managers have People Management skills and have soft skills to ensure happiness in the work.environment despite working in a banking environment.

          Hong Leong Bank2017-03-07
        • Helpful (3)

          "Investment banking"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Senior Executive in Kuala Lumpur
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Hong Leong Bank

          Pros

          Good working environment and learning environment. Helpful colleagues and bosses who are always willing to teach.

          Cons

          Low basic salary but however compensated with lucrative bonus. Slow promotion as well.

          Hong Leong Bank2015-10-07
        • "Treasury Analyst"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Treasury Analyst in Ho Chi Minh City
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Hong Leong Bank full-time

          Pros

          Good salary, comfortable working environment

          Cons

          Lack cooperation between departments, inconsistent long term development policy

          Advice to Management

          Need to have a clear vision

          Hong Leong Bank2015-05-13
        • Helpful (2)

          "Hong Leong bank working environment"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Relationship Manager in Ho Chi Minh City
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Hong Leong Bank

          Pros

          Flexible working environment, friendly co-worker, motivating boss, good training program, full benefit.Though they are popular just in some countries but they are very big in Malaysia. Commission and reward are good for sales team

          Cons

          Banking systems don't support all function as well as other big international bank. Because it's family business company, so the big boss's decision has a huge impact on the company strategy

          Advice to Management

          well work-life balance environment, there are rooms for personal growth and good compensation for employees

          Hong Leong Bank2015-03-06
        Found 108 reviews