HonorHealth Reviews

Updated May 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
HonorHealth CEO  Todd LaPorte (no image)
Todd LaPorte
157 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company, supportive, great benefits(in 26 reviews)

  • "good benefits and tuition assistance(in 23 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Going through many changes, challenging patient population/demographics at JCL North Mtn(in 13 reviews)

  • "Upper management does not listen(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Boooo thanks

      Apr 11, 2021 - Security Officer in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None this place is alright

      Cons

      None this place is alright I suppose

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great community

      May 10, 2021 - Supply Chain Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great sense of community, very understanding leadership. Overall great people doing great things

      Cons

      Low pay, no room for upward movement

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      honorhealth

      May 10, 2021 - Pharmacy Tech in Mesa, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nice friendly coworkers good benefits

      Cons

      no communication, management not good at all

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      May 7, 2021 - PCT/CNA 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, nice people, good opportunities

      Cons

      None everything is super great

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      good place

      May 6, 2021 - Admitting Clerk in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nice employees and promotion opportunity

      Cons

      short staff at times, busy

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Love this place

      Apr 15, 2021 - ER Patient Care Technician in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My favorite job I have ever had. The ED is an exciting place to work and would recommend it to anyone who is interested.

      Cons

      I could get paid more by working in fast food or even a store like Target. I hope they realize how much work PCT's do and how hard they work, especially in the ED, and decide to raise the pay.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Decent place

      Apr 21, 2021 - Registered Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good ratios, good pay, staffed usually well

      Cons

      There’s a cap off for raises, management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Great place to work

      Apr 6, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Like family; many people stay for a long time, pay is one of highest in the valley

      Cons

      Changed position from being in the float pool from one hospital to at least 3

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Money hungry cowards

      Nov 25, 2020 - Registered Nurse in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The patients are kind. There is a lot of knowledgeable staff and physicians.

      Cons

      This place considers its nurses and staff to be disposable and treats them like crap. They have claimed they can’t give raises this year with covid, but are offering travel assignments for nurses at +$100/hour. They won’t give hazard pay for covid and make you reuse PPE with an unproven “disinfection process” for N95s. If you get covid at work, which you likely will because you’re only given a 1 layer paper mask, they will claim you got it in the community and refuse to pay sick time. Their “compromise” was to allow employees to go negative on sick time and PPO, essentially making you pay it back. This lasted all of a few months, and they decided it was again too costly. If you get covid, they send you back to work after 10 days and won’t reswab you. This organization claims to care about their employees and community, but really they just care about making the few leaders at the too more wealthy and allowing nurses to suffer and burn out and get sick on the job. They’ve even received state and federal funds and refuse to help their own employees with it. Now they are promoting that they will give employees the vaccine in the next few weeks even without it being fully tested and giving employees the option or asking for feedback.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      HonorHealth Response

      HR

      Hello! We greatly apologize for your less than positive experience with HonorHealth. The behavior described is not in line with what we strive to do. We will take every measure to improve our services for our employees. We understand HonorHealth wouldn’t be able to achieve its goals without dedicated employees. Please be assured that we will send your feedback to the appropriate person in that department so changes can be made to remedy these shortcomings. We highly encourage you to reach out to us to further discuss your experience as it will help us improve our process. Please contact us at HRCares@honorhealth.com. Thank you. HonorHealth

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Overall good

      Apr 13, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team atmosphere, collaboration with others, learning opportunities

      Cons

      You feel replaceable, "another body"

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 501 Reviews

    Popular Careers with HonorHealth Job Seekers

    Registered Nurse
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Information Security Engineer I
    Learn About the Job
    Organizational Development Consultant
    Learn About the Job
    Clinical Research Coordinator
    Learn About the Job

    Work at HonorHealth? Share Your Experiences

    HonorHealth logo
    or