HonorHealth Reviews in Scottsdale, AZ | Glassdoor

HonorHealth Scottsdale Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 89 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Todd LaPorte
27 Ratings
  1. "Excellence is in the Air"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Director in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HonorHealth full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Strong leadership team. Committed to doing what is right for the patient. Drive process improvement throughout all of their facilities. Forward thinking in all of their service lines.

    Cons

    None that come to mind.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    HonorHealth2019-02-20
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Layoffs, toxic work environment, ineffective management, very political"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HonorHealth full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    At some point HonorHealth was a good place to work. Pay and benefits are average at best for any positions outside of physical application of healthcare.

    Cons

    The following is my opinion and events listed are as I remember them. In my opinion any positions outside of nursing, physicians and their support staff are viewed as liabilities....not assets to this organization. In fact, the exact description from one of the top officers of the organization referring to a support employee at corporate was "a necessary evil." If you want to work at an organization that views you...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You need to cut out the toxic groups from you organization. Like a stage 4 cancer, it has spread terminally throughout the company. Don't reward your friends with ridiculous pay and prestige without meaningful extraordinary performance in difficult roles and situations. Just because so-and-so likes them doesn't mean they should be getting promoted to the upper tiers of the organization. Your employees beyond nurses,...

    Show More
    HonorHealth2019-05-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "If you like getting cancelled"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telemetry Technician in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at HonorHealth full-time

    Pros

    The people I work with

    Cons

    They over hire so you get cancelled often. Either once a pay check, sometimes twice. PTO ends up getting used to cover shifts.

    Advice to Management

    Stop over hiring. Many of us can't afford to get cancelled and we shouldn't have to for go vacation time to cover missed income.

    HonorHealth2019-05-04
  4. Helpful (1)

    "workplace review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Prefer Not to Say in Scottsdale, AZ
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HonorHealth full-time

    Pros

    Company is great, benefits great.

    Cons

    Company is focused on dollars brought in and strict on dollars spent on company expenditures (cutbacks/layoffs). Leadership focused on money brought in, some are people-centric however most are not. They preach trust culture, employee engagement however a lot of employee's (especially my immediate co-workers) fear for their jobs when they make mistakes. They preach that leadership are approachable but it only leaves...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Have empathy for your workers. Be a leader - inspire with constructive criticism, teach, approach with empathy, help your workers achieve greatness with construction criticism rather than destructive criticism, be a leader that workers want to follow/emulate rather than hate, be a leader that use their power and control to inspire greatness not abuse that power.

    HonorHealth2019-04-04
  5. "Honor Health always upholds its culture of excellence, honesty and caring."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Nurse Supervisor in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HonorHealth full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Honor Health not only serves the public by providing excellent, caring healthcare but it also cares for its employees like no other place I have ever worked. The company not only acknowledges the triumphs but supports those that need it and provides resources for its employees.

    Cons

    I can honestly say that I do not think there are any cons to working at Honor Health. From the CEO down and the manually laborers up, the employees are equally cared about and supported.

    HonorHealth2019-02-12
  6. "Great People - Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Talent Acquisition in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HonorHealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the top professionals in their field Great leadership Great benefits Great tools for getting the job done Great orientation and training programs

    Cons

    None - this is a great company

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    HonorHealth2019-02-13
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work, fantastic company culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Contracts and Communication Administrator in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HonorHealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits package, HR team is constantly trying to find ways to improve the lives of their coworkers. Pay is competitive and company seems to care for their employees.

    Cons

    Many campuses make the company culture feel disconnected, but this is always being improved on.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going in the direction you're going in, improvements are becoming more apparent as time goes on.

    HonorHealth2019-02-04
  8. "Excellent hospital"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physical Therapist in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HonorHealth full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Quaint, clean, friendly, professional, exceptional ortho unit

    Cons

    Some of the nurses seemed burnt out

    Advice to Management

    ,

    HonorHealth2019-01-17
  9. "Administrative Secretary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HonorHealth full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Room to Grow, teamwork, Great Morale

    Cons

    No Cons at this time

    HonorHealth2019-01-07
  10. "Current Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HonorHealth full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great collaboration among the teams and support from management!

    Cons

    Need to expand more across the valley

    HonorHealth2018-12-27
Found 89 reviews