HonorHealth "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

HonorHealth Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Nov 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
HonorHealth CEO  Todd LaPorte (no image)
Todd LaPorte
106 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, great training and opportunities for advancement(in 22 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, flexibility, ability to move up, amazing managers who care to see you succeed(in 21 reviews)

Cons
  • "Going through many changes, challenging patient population/demographics at JCL North Mtn(in 12 reviews)

  • "Upper management is too focused on money than the whole patient experience(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intake Counselor in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HonorHealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, flexibility, ability to move up, amazing managers who care to see you succeed

    Cons

    Not enough pay for the many hats you wear.

    HonorHealth2019-11-13
  2. "I have worked here a year and I am contentiously impressed by this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Endoscopy Tech in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HonorHealth part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits Caring supervisors Friendly work environments Ability to learn and move up Hard working staff

    Cons

    No benefits for PRN positions

    HonorHealth2019-10-24
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Diet Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at HonorHealth full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits package if working 64 plus hours per pay period.

    Cons

    Not much communication from management to employees, unhappy employees and even though they are aware of, not much change happening.

    Continue reading
    HonorHealth2018-08-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Administrative Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Representative in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HonorHealth full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I love my job!! Good benefits. Great coworkers. Great pay!

    Cons

    Nursing staff and housekeeping staff shortage.

    HonorHealth2018-05-16

    HonorHealth Response

    July 24, 2018Sourcing Specialist

    Hi, Thank you for a great feedback! We are pleased your experience with HonorHealth has been positive so far. We are always looking for ways to improve in all direction of our organization. Employees like you help us achieve our goal.

    Continue reading
  5. "Housekeeper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeper in Deer Valley, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HonorHealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good hours and good benefits

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Continue reading
    HonorHealth2018-05-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Things need to change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HonorHealth full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pay and Benefits are good, with plenty of locations to work

    Cons

    Never have enough help and expect you to get things done in a timely manner without any O. T. all the while giving you more and more to do. I worked in quit a few of the offices and everyone is run different when they should all be the same.

    HonorHealth2017-11-01
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Stability + Benefits + no growth opportunities = unhappy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Intake Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at HonorHealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's difficult to get terminated. Benefits are good. Your badge can deduct your lunches, gift shop purchases, etc. There are other benefits like discount movie tickets, tickets to Disneyland, etc.

    Cons

    Because it is difficult to get terminated you end up working with co workers whom you resent because you do the right thing and they do not. I have applied for several other opportunities and not had much luck getting further. Manager and Director turn around (5 different direct supervisors in 4 + years).

    Continue reading
    HonorHealth2017-11-06
  8. Helpful (8)

    "Do not apply to work in the Lab you will regret it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Technologist in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at HonorHealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay and benefits are good

    Cons

    Management is all about the company, they do not treat employees right Poor communication between management and workers Changes made without talking to the workers affected by these changes, there is no input encourage, is only their way Too many staff in management not enough workers

    Continue reading
    HonorHealth2017-09-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Credentialing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Credentialing in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HonorHealth

    Pros

    Honor health has good benefits , close to highway easy access , relaxed dress code for other depts, free lunch once a month

    Cons

    My department not flexible like others, hours, flex time, dress code, pay could be higher, large work load ...etc etx

    HonorHealth2017-02-24

    HonorHealth Response

    February 28, 2017Reputation Management Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We are committed to using your comments to make HonorHealth the best place to work - no matter what department you're in! If you have any additional feedback you'd like to share, please don't hesitate to email HonorCares@honorhealth.com.

    Continue reading
  10. "Diet Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at HonorHealth full-time

    Pros

    Great co-workers. Good benefits and PTO.

    Cons

    Rough morning hours. Low pay. No growth opportunity.

    HonorHealth2017-01-29

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 21 reviews