KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

HonorHealth

Is this your company?

HonorHealth

Add a Review

HonorHealth Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Jan 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 of over 535 reviews

3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
HonorHealth CEO  Todd LaPorte (no image)
Todd LaPorte
166 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company, supportive, great benefits(in 26 reviews)

  • "good benefits and tuition assistance(in 23 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Going through many changes, challenging patient population/demographics at JCL North Mtn(in 13 reviews)

  • "Upper management does not listen(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "great benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Pay

      Jun 3, 2020 - Medical Assistant in Peoria, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company, supportive, great benefits

      Cons

      No bad review for this company, great work place.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good Pay and Great Benefits

      Jan 12, 2021 - Surgical RN 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits for FT staff

      Cons

      No benefits at all for PT or Per Diem Staff

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Leadership not supportive

      Nov 12, 2020 - Prior Authorization Supervisor in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent work environment, excellent team support from mid level supervisors. Great Benefits and room for advancement

      Cons

      Lack of Leadership support at a Director level

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Opportunity

      Jul 13, 2020 - Line Cook in Deer Valley, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have great benefits and low cost health insurance

      Cons

      Not very good in merit increase

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing company that's still growing....

      Oct 22, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've recently joined the HonorHealth team and I have been beyond blown away by the culture and people here. I've worked in talent acquisition/ recruitment for the majority of my career, and HonorHealth really has a reputation of excellence and so far they have lived up to that. It's refreshing to wake up and want to go to work and be around people who are not only excited to be there, but happy to be apart of the change. There are always going to be departments and people that can make work difficult, but for the most part, people here really enjoy what they do, their coworkers, and who they're working for. Most people really don't understand the other side of healthcare, but where competitors are making cuts to their benefits packages (by almost half), HonorHealth still has a great benefits package that they continue to grow. They really care about the overall wellness and happiness of the employees. Like I said, it's refreshing to be apart of the team.

      Cons

      They've gone through a lot of growth and are still in the process of making changes that are for the better. Like any merger there are some kinks to work through and processes to put in place to make life easier, but upper management is really working to get them in motion so they stick for the long haul.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      workplace review

      Apr 4, 2019 - Prefer Not to Say in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company is great, benefits great.

      Cons

      Company is focused on dollars brought in and strict on dollars spent on company expenditures (cutbacks/layoffs). Leadership focused on money brought in, some are people-centric however most are not. They preach trust culture, employee engagement however a lot of employee's (especially my immediate co-workers) fear for their jobs when they make mistakes. They preach that leadership are approachable but it only leaves employees with doubt as some leadership equate mistakes with lack of knowing your duties. Constructive criticism is lacking in certain departments while destructive criticism is for certain departments. I've had co-workers go to HR with their concerns, but they didn't feel assured and a week later my co-worker resigned after speaking to her leadership.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great choice

      Feb 5, 2020 - Admitting Representative in Deer Valley, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, great training and opportunities for advancement.

      Cons

      Not sure of any. Just going through the training process.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work, fantastic company culture!

      Feb 4, 2019 - Human Resources Contracts and Communication Administrator in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits package, HR team is constantly trying to find ways to improve the lives of their coworkers. Pay is competitive and company seems to care for their employees.

      Cons

      Many campuses make the company culture feel disconnected, but this is always being improved on.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great People - Great Company

      Feb 13, 2019 - Manager, Talent Acquisition in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some of the top professionals in their field Great leadership Great benefits Great tools for getting the job done Great orientation and training programs

      Cons

      None - this is a great company

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company and Great People

      Oct 26, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I'm really surprised about all of the negative reviews. I love working for HonorHealth. They have a great benefits package and are really flexible with my schedule. I've never had any issues with my supervisor or coworkers. They're all amazing people.

      Cons

      I don't have anything really negative to share. I could always take a little more pay, but it's pretty much the industry average.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 26 Reviews

    Popular Careers with HonorHealth Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at HonorHealth? Share Your Experiences

    HonorHealth logo
    or