HonorHealth Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Oct 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
HonorHealth CEO  Todd LaPorte (no image)
Todd LaPorte
168 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company, supportive, great benefits(in 26 reviews)

  • "good benefits and tuition assistance(in 23 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Going through many changes, challenging patient population/demographics at JCL North Mtn(in 13 reviews)

  • "Upper management does not listen(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "upper management"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing company that's still growing....

      Oct 22, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've recently joined the HonorHealth team and I have been beyond blown away by the culture and people here. I've worked in talent acquisition/ recruitment for the majority of my career, and HonorHealth really has a reputation of excellence and so far they have lived up to that. It's refreshing to wake up and want to go to work and be around people who are not only excited to be there, but happy to be apart of the change. There are always going to be departments and people that can make work difficult, but for the most part, people here really enjoy what they do, their coworkers, and who they're working for. Most people really don't understand the other side of healthcare, but where competitors are making cuts to their benefits packages (by almost half), HonorHealth still has a great benefits package that they continue to grow. They really care about the overall wellness and happiness of the employees. Like I said, it's refreshing to be apart of the team.

      Cons

      They've gone through a lot of growth and are still in the process of making changes that are for the better. Like any merger there are some kinks to work through and processes to put in place to make life easier, but upper management is really working to get them in motion so they stick for the long haul.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Corporate Healthcare mentality

      Oct 8, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Mostly caring and compassionate fellow employees

      Cons

      Upper management does not listen. No incentive to go above and beyond your job description. Will make promise after promise. Very little option to move up into leadership positions. Multiple problems swept under the rug and ignored.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Better than most, but not the best

      Dec 5, 2017 - Emergency Department RN in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      In general, I like my job. My supervisor is responsive to employees and encourages us the participate in the department. The pay is competitive (I think). There are plenty of opportunities for transfer and/or advancement.

      Cons

      After JCL merged with Scottsdale, they have been cleaning house and pretty much firing all the upper management, which is sometimes a good thing, some times not. Unfortunately, it creates uncertainty with employees, which leads to higher turn over. My other complaint is the insurance. I HATE AmeriBen, which is management company for our insurance. They are constantly trying to scam me into paying for stuff they should cover, so I have to call and tell them how to do their job. I am honestly looking for another job in part beacuase I am so frustrated with them. Also, if you live in the west valley, there are limited options for providers.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Weigh Your Options

      Sep 14, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can make adequate friendships with employees

      Cons

      Management in certain areas are very condescending. Once you are in a position and you hit your max do not expect to get an increase in pay. Everyone is for self in upper management. Not culturally diverse. Every one in upper management I am finding lacks melanin of a darker shade unless it has come from a Tanning Booth. Or they are the same age as George Washington. This could be due to fear that there may be new and bright ideas from a younger more polished generation along with a more toner skin tone or that upper management keeps their noses in the clouds maybe this could be why they don't see the employees nor listen as they only hear air and conversations from what they consider to be their peers. The Hospital should also branch out to up and coming areas in Phoenix to continue to build the brand. I would say more but you know people steal ideas to make themselves look more appealing.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Major Good and Minor Bad

      Dec 8, 2017 - Security Officer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some of the best reasons to work for this company would be the excellent benefits, good pay for fair work, fun and energetic working atmosphere most days with good coworkers, several opportunities to advance, receive raises and/or change departments, good direct supervisors who care for their employees.

      Cons

      Some of the things that stand out negatively is unorganized upper management, communication between departments could be better, subpar training of policy and procedure, Administration at times ignores concerns with little follow up.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      I use to really like working here

      Dec 14, 2016 - Pct II in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love my co-workers . They are the reason I'm still here. Great team for many years ! Close to freeways. Easy to commute.

      Cons

      The issue is upper management has no clue what the people who are keeping them employees to make secessions truly do. I understand you have to budget in business but this isn't a grocery store with food items ! These are people's lives we are responsible for . They don't see patients or there employees as people we have all become just numbers to them.

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful

      HonorHealth Response

      Hi, We apologize for your less than positive experience and assure you we will take every measure to follow and improve our service. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this experience with you further. Please contact us at HRCares@honorhealth.com.

    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Medical Office Supervisor

      May 5, 2016 - Medical Office Supervisor in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have a great medical insurance plan. They have a reasonable starting pay rate. They have a nice health/fitness improvement program.

      Cons

      Terrible work life balance. Company is very demanding of your time and it does not care if it affects your personal life or even your physical health. Company's upper management has poor internal communication which leads to confused and frustrated employees. Very high turnover rate.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Registered nurse

      Feb 16, 2017 - Registered Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Staff, free parking and education benefits

      Cons

      Upper management is too focused on money than the whole patient experience. Still a magnet hospital but not for much longer in my opinion.

      2 people found this review helpful

      HonorHealth Response

      Reputation Management Specialist

      We appreciate your comments and will use your feedback in our commitment to making HonorHealth the best hospital system in the valley.

    9. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Disappointment

      Oct 28, 2017 - Front Line in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Paid better than most places.

      Cons

      Horrible job! I work in healthcare! My profession is to aid the needs of people. I hate honorhealth score of numbers and money! It's horrible I have to put the needs of our patients last because I work for a company that has upper management making terrible decisions!!! I hate this job

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Registered Nurse

      Aug 24, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work. Wonderful staff and supportive with career goals.

      Cons

      Upper management is changing with prior merger, and this has challenged staff.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

    Popular Careers with HonorHealth Job Seekers

    Registered Nurse
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Information Security Engineer I
    Learn About the Job
    Organizational Development Consultant
    Learn About the Job
    Clinical Research Coordinator
    Learn About the Job

    Work at HonorHealth? Share Your Experiences

    HonorHealth logo
    or