HonorSociety.org Reviews

Updated May 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
89%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
HonorSociety.org Executive Director Michael Moradian (no image)
Michael Moradian
10 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Incredible Work-Life Balance

    May 16, 2019 - Marketing Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working for Honor Society has been an incredible experience. I joined the team back in 2015 and since then, it's been a privilege and honor to watch the organization grow. In terms of what it’s like to work here, there are so many positives. There is an incredible work-life balance and our team is extremely close and tight-knit, creating a genuine air among colleagues. Aside from the opportunities our progressive office offers, we are all working towards a worthy goal: elevating college students and young professionals.

    Cons

    The only drawback is that we have a small team, meaning sometimes people may need to take on roles outside the scope of their normal job duties--but this is typical with a company of this size and nature, and hardly limits our team’s ability to accomplish tasks.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Never A Dull Moment

    May 9, 2019 - Member Relations Director in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly & inviting environment, progressive company culture, fun team/member outings

    Cons

    Smaller team so we all wear multiple hats, of different styles.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Great internship to learn more about my university and meet new people.

    Apr 9, 2019 - Intern in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The training and instruction is strong, open culture, very flexible hours.

    Cons

    Hard to achieve the results I was aiming for.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fast paced and challenging

    May 8, 2019 - Vice President Marketing in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mission is important and worthy, highly talented team, great working relationships

    Cons

    Small team that has to take on a lot of different projects

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    You can tell everyone loves what they do here.

    Nov 30, 2014 - Marketing Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The biggest benefit is working in such a positive environment. Everyone here really seems to love what they do, and it shows in their dedication and work quality. The culture is very positive and service oriented. It kind of feels like how Zappos describes their company culture and says they are "Delivering Happiness." The work hours are flexible, and I have the option to work from home certain days, which is a definite plus. Helping students achieve and recognizing their hard work is very rewarding to me personally, and the compensation is commensurate to other opportunities for my experience.

    Cons

    I would like to see us further define our long-term plans and value proposition so that we can effectively plan and execute on all the great ideas that are available to help our members. The organization strives as a whole to help their members as much as possible, and is very service oriented, but nevertheless there are always things that could be done better. I would like to see the organization continue to step up to the plate, as they have before, to continue building on the value proposition of the society.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Working at Honor Society

    Jan 5, 2018 - Technology Project Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Honor Society is a great place to work! The work is exciting and never stagnant. The environment is friendly, hard-working and energetic. The company strategy moves quickly and focuses on results. The work is flexible too, which helps a lot for people with families. The role I was in allowed me to be hands on in a lot of different areas that I didn't have previous experience; it really helped me step outside of my comfort zone and push myself and learn about areas I wouldn't have had the chance to at other companies. I love Vegas for so many reasons so it was wonderful to find a company to work for that aligned with my values and with what I needed in a job.

    Cons

    This company is not for people that need step by step instructions on what to do on a daily basis. It is for independent thinkers willing to try various roles/tasks based on what is needed for the company at the time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Always something new

    Mar 25, 2018 - SEO/SEM/Email Marketing in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The experience I've had with HonorSociety.org is a lot different than what I first expected. I suppose I expected things to be a lot more bureaucratic than it really is. This organization is really fast moving and really focused on producing results. Everyone on the team is expected to make an impact. One of the best parts is knowing you're making an impact on member's lives and representing a truly iconic brand.

    Cons

    The biggest drawback to being expected to make an impact is the pressure to not let yourself or the team down. If you are good with setting expectations and reaching or exceeding them you will thrive here, but the reality is that many people don't truly want to be empowered so granularly.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Emerging Leadership Catalyst

    Apr 14, 2017 - Founder and President of Alpha Nu in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I chose to open a chapter of HonorSociety.org at the University of Houston. I made this decision because I HonorSociety.org is dedicated to the academic and professional success of the members. Every service that HonorSociety.org provides is designed with the success and prosperity of the members in mind.

    Cons

    There's a definite sense of isolation when it comes to opening a chapter. It takes time to open a chapter well and have it be successful. The process and pressure to open the chapter felt rushed and unorganized. I also felt like I was doing it alone.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great career opportunity. Inspiring place to work and very motivating to help make a difference.

    Nov 17, 2014 - Member Services Coordinator in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I'm very fortunate to being doing something I really enjoy, and that's the main pro of HonorSociety.org for me. Helping people succeed and build a future as my profession is very rewarding. The culture of HonorSociety.org is very upbeat and positive, and people really believe in what they are doing here.

    Cons

    The biggest challenge is managing work-life balance. It's hard to completely leave your work at the office because there is so much to do and so many tangible ways to make a difference.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    SEO/SEM/ Email Marketing

    Feb 22, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Job was remote majority of the time but that was the only pro.

    Cons

    Incompetent and impatient management that thinks they know what to do better than you do regardless of your stellar credentials. They are not flexible or understanding with your methods and want you to follow methods that won't give you better results. Huge egos don't go well in business. Also forget about explaining yourself when you make a mistake, it's the same as talking to a brick wall. It's also for profit, making this Honor Society's integrity questionable.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Work at HonorSociety.org? Share Your Experiences

HonorSociety.org logo
or