Hooters Casino Hotel Reviews | Glassdoor

Hooters Casino Hotel Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Neil G. Kiefer
8 Ratings
  1. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hooters Casino Hotel part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, nice work environment, great coworkers

    Cons

    The hotel is old so lots of complaints we can do nothing about

    Hooters Casino Hotel2019-07-02
  2. "Amazing management team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hooters Casino Hotel

    Pros

    A carring culture . Low-stress environment

    Cons

    I have not seen any cons on my end

    Advice to Management

    I have worked for many bosses, I can honestly say especially about all of the day shift bosses including all of the dual rates that they are truly amazing. Not only extremely professional but caring. Whether you are an employee or guest they treat you unbelievably. I have never seen favoritism here. I I'm so elated to being played Hooters Casino.

    Hooters Casino Hotel2019-06-10
  3. "Underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Hooters Casino Hotel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work

    Cons

    Everyone is extremely underpaid in all positions

    Hooters Casino Hotel2019-04-30
  4. "Great break in casino"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Hooters Casino Hotel full-time

      Pros

      I really like working here.

      Cons

      None at the moment

      Hooters Casino Hotel2018-10-22
    • "Very poor managment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Lifeguard in Las Vegas, NV
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Hooters Casino Hotel full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      nobody cares what you do.

      Cons

      management is terrible. seems like casino should be going out of business soon.

      Advice to Management

      talk to co workers! not only complaining about everything MANAGEMENT is suppose to do and making normal staff do it.

      Hooters Casino Hotel2018-09-24
    • "Interesting and Entertaining but easy to burn out"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Hooters Casino Hotel full-time

      Pros

      Everyday is entertaining and something new to deal with. Most other employees are fun to work with. Most management are great at what they do.

      Cons

      Can easily burn out on the place. Some managers and executives not open to new ideas. Some managers have issues with communication to other departments or shifts.

      Advice to Management

      Increase communication and listen to employees in ways to improve property

      Hooters Casino Hotel2018-05-07
    • "The best"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Hooters Casino Hotel full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Flexible shifts great money amazing people

      Cons

      No cons here the girls have it made hostess busser food runner to help with everything

      Hooters Casino Hotel2018-01-16
    • "Poor management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Hooters Casino Hotel part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Tips are decent, can be fun sometimes, easy

      Cons

      Micromanagement, an unwelcome atmosphere with management, plays favorites, poor customer quality

      Advice to Management

      Micromanaging only pulls people apart.

      Hooters Casino Hotel2017-08-17
    • "Finally reaching its potential"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Barback in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Hooters Casino Hotel full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Management have improved greatly over the past couple of years, new team seems focused on making the place cool and fun and getting people with more money to come in. Just finished renovations, including some new fun spots. Making more in tips than last year and the clientele is easier to work with. Reviews older than a year aren't really current at all - as with all places, spend some time hanging out wherever you're...

      Show More

      Cons

      Smaller property, so when Vegas is slow, we feel it. Still some low class people coming in but seeing less and less over time.

      Advice to Management

      Keep pushing out the lowlifes. Put more money into the fun stuff.

      Hooters Casino Hotel2017-07-02
    • "Horrible place to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Table Games Dealer in Las Vegas, NV
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Hooters Casino Hotel part-time

      Pros

      Great managers. They work with you. Free wings 24/7, always hiring for a reason, Free parking,easier to get day shift comparing to most casinos

      Cons

      Players can use their phones and take pixtures of you and your hooters of course on the table and the big boss doesn't care how the worst players and homeless people treat the girls. $1 blackjack is a joke. Dice dealers make NO MONEY

      Advice to Management

      You should change the phone policy and protect the girls. Hooters girls are not strippers. Plus $1 blackjack is such a joke. For a keep your own tips place. You guys shouldn't kick the big tippers out even if they are too drunk.

      Hooters Casino Hotel2017-05-22
    Found 29 reviews