KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Hootsuite

Engaged Employer

Hootsuite

Add a Review

Hootsuite Employee Reviews about "salary"

Updated Aug 4, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 527 of over 598 reviews

4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Hootsuite CEO Tom Keiser
Tom Keiser
97 Ratings

What people are saying about Hootsuite

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Poor management: Too much focus on the task and not the individuals(in 29 reviews)
  • "low pay and nearly impossible lateral/upward movement.(in 27 reviews)
  • "Low Salary, Lack of Promotion, Unless you're in Sales(in 25 reviews)
  • "Lack of leadership and accountability in(in 18 reviews)
  • "many managers promoted to positions they are not qualified for and are not removed when their lack of qualifications has negative consequences(in 12 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Hootsuite and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "salary"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company to work for!

    Jul 22, 2022 - Senior Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Absolutely great company that take continued career development, DE&I, and employee morale seriously.

    Cons

    Lots to accomplish, big goals!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work, good benefits

    Aug 4, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits and work environment, great people, career opportunities, salary on par with industry standards with regular review

    Cons

    A lot of processes that feel overwrought, sometimes a bit performative on some policies (DEI, working remotely) but ultimately they're taking steps in the right direction

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Disappointed.

    Jun 6, 2022 - Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great smart and very helpful colleagues. Everyone will go out of their way to help and offer help. Benefits are nice. Good industry name recognition.

    Cons

    Technology has fallen behind competitors. Several management members are extremely inexperienced and overall unqualified for their roles. Unrealistic growth expectations considering the current place in the market in comparison to competition.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Product, great people

    Jun 11, 2022 - Senior Account Executive in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great salary and office location. Great product and amazing people. Good place to grow in tech sales.

    Cons

    Working through new start up office set backs and sales motions..etc. typical growing pains when a new office opens.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Talented new leadership at the top!

    Aug 2, 2021 - Vice President Enterprise Sales in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The talent here from top to bottom is so impressive. That speaks to the power of the Hootsuite brand – we attract many smart and driven people. The company created the social media management category. The customer list is so big, and the built-in thought leadership and expertise make selling (almost) easy. :) #customerobsessed is one of our guiding principles. Our culture is inclusive and welcoming. The sales team works with an #everyonewins mantra. It's one of the most supportive and positive cultures I've been a part of. Our sales team is loved and respected by all the other teams. It's such a collaborative selling environment where everyone wants to help. We have a great sales tech stack too – Gong, SFDC, Highspot, SalesLoft, etc. Lots of great perks – wellness week, half-day/no meetings Fridays, Mac/Google environment, sweet vacation and health benefits.

    Cons

    We probably hold too many recurring meetings, but our space is changing faster than other SaaS verticals. The no meetings Fridays mean we try to fit in one too many during the week. It's critical to prioritize your calendar and focus on selling.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company!

    Jun 24, 2021 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great team and on-boarding experience!

    Cons

    none to speak of so far

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good Product. Decent People. Abysmal Remuneration at all levels.

    Aug 14, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    > The people are generally great to work with. > People are open to collaboration and you can seek help or advice from anyone regardless of what team they're on which I love. > Both HQ and London offices are great spaces to work in. > Despite some customers who have an "everything now" mentality the vast majority of customers love the product and are continually happy when we release new features.

    Cons

    > The standard of recruitment has dropped in the last 12 months as they seem to be happy to just hire people who can 'do' the job but don't really care about overall success of the company. > The cheapest company I've worked for in the last 10 years in tech. The salaries are abysmal and the benefits are non-existent. A few more benefits exist in HQ (yoga classes, free juice etc) but other regional hubs such as London get salary, healthcare and thats it. Sounds demanding but hate the game, not the player...this is way below tech industry standards. Telling managers to really sell the 'vision' during the recruitment process is all well and good but are employees expected to pay their rent in 'vision' at the end of the month? > Not very strong at retaining top talent. Losing some strong performers due to lack of process or will to keep them.

    Continue reading
    13 people found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Big Opportunity, Heading in Wrong Direction

    Feb 24, 2016 - Customer Success Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some smart people, some opportunities for certification internally, opportunities to work with great, high profile clients, beer in the office, free access to Hootsuite.

    Cons

    Culture rewards having a fun attitude, not getting your work done or even trying to be good at your job; this is true from the top of the company to the bottom. Me-first culture, if you like being recognized for anything, be prepared to scream your own name first. Product team makes large promises they don't deliver upon, have large plans but they fail to deliver or own that failure. Hootsuite's product is getting lapped by their competition and they don't seem to care. Entitled and lazy sales team that blindly follows processes built by management and is incapable of having a natural, solutions-oriented conversation with prospects or existing clients. Those who are capable in management spend their time playing office politics and limiting the exposure and opportunity of those below them.

    Continue reading
    20 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    The best company I've worked so far

    Sep 28, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I haven't met a more positive, helpful and mission-focused group of people. People don't go the extra mile because they have to, they do it because they want to. I feels good to be part of that. It's also exciting to work for a fast growing company that has a long term vision for making our clients successful. I love having the excitement of being in a hyper-growth phase, but also taking the 50 year outlook on how we make our clients successful. IPO will be a logical next phase for us because we have happy, long term clients who find great value in partnering with us.

    Cons

    Benefits are below average. Should be an easy fix.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fast Paced and full of opportunity

    Jan 16, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hootsuite is a fast paced environment full of opportunity. Career growth happens not only laterally, but also across geographies and between departments. Managers are committed to their team's growth and development, provided you show initiative, are self-motivated, and can build a business case, overachieve quota/targets, or drive efficiency. If you are a self-starter committed to driving hard for results then this is the place for you.

    Cons

    Some of the legacy staff (particularly in London) are overly negative yet don't have solutions for how to improve. That said they are in the minority and with a new leader in place, I don't expect they will last very long.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 527 Reviews

Popular Careers with Hootsuite Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Hootsuite? Share Your Experiences

or