Horizon Home Care & Hospice Reviews | Glassdoor

Horizon Home Care & Hospice Reviews

Updated May 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Mary Haynor
8 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Awesome place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Horizon Home Care & Hospice full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    everyday is a new challenge!! Fellow employees are great. My manager is always there when I need her.

    Cons

    too much paperwork, insurance companies are complex

    Horizon Home Care & Hospice2019-05-21
  2. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medica Records Scanne in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Horizon Home Care & Hospice part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly place to work for

    Cons

    don't see any to report

    Advice to Management

    Great job friendly and helpful

    Horizon Home Care & Hospice2019-05-23
  3. "Awesome Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Specialist in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Horizon Home Care & Hospice full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is growing and thriving. I am learning while at work that is truly the best! Horizon really cares about their employees!!

    Cons

    I have not experienced any cons working with Horizon Home Care and Hospice.

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring and searching for the best!

    Horizon Home Care & Hospice2019-05-13
  4. "The place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Horizon Home Care & Hospice full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In this day and age, I seldom hear of employees who feel truly invested to the organizations they work for. Linked in a personal way which connects and drives one to a higher level of accomplishment both personally and as a team. A place where kinship comes naturally. A place to foster relationships with those we invest so much of our lives, all profoundly connected to the vision of not only caring for the people of...

    Show More

    Cons

    None currently come to mind.

    Horizon Home Care & Hospice2019-05-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Overworked and Underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mobile Phlebotomist in Menomonee Falls, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Horizon Home Care & Hospice full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Patients and fellow workers were enjoayable

    Cons

    President and VP of the company. Some really awful managers.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees what that are worth and try to show them that you actually care about them.

    Horizon Home Care & Hospice2019-04-05

    Horizon Home Care & Hospice Response

    April 22, 2019Vice President of HR

    Thank you for your feedback. We strive to make sure all of our employees are compensated fairly. In addition to competitive pay, we offer a comprehensive benefit package for full and part time employees. We are certainly aware that we are not perfect and will take your feedback ...

    Show More
  6. "Home Care RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Care RN in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Horizon Home Care & Hospice part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, managers very helpful

    Cons

    Hard dealing with insurances, but that’s really not the company’s fault. Too much charting , but again, not Horizons fault.

    Horizon Home Care & Hospice2019-01-07
  7. "Homemaker Companion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Horizon Home Care & Hospice part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The instant gratification of helping someone is the best feeling ever. This job makes you feel like you’re making a difference in people’s lives.

    Cons

    The pay is low for the work requirements.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and increase pay.

    Horizon Home Care & Hospice2018-11-21
  8. Helpful (1)

    "RN Case Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Case Manager in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Horizon Home Care & Hospice part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great patients, great co-workers that are supportive and helpful!

    Cons

    Poor management and consistently understaffed.

    Advice to Management

    Office coordination is lacking; need to hire new coordinators that know how to actually coordinate information or need to provide proper training to current staff members. Please stop taking in new patient referrals and overworking staff.

    Horizon Home Care & Hospice2018-09-11
  9. "Scheduler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Horizon Home Care & Hospice full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with, company mission you can support, good leadership

    Cons

    Decent benefits, 1.5% 401K Match after 3 years vested, solid PTO

    Horizon Home Care & Hospice2018-06-10
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Horizon Home Care & Hospice full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and great coworkers

    Cons

    Unorganized and expensive benefits

    Horizon Home Care & Hospice2018-04-15
Found 19 reviews