Horizon Innovations Reviews

Updated Aug 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
97%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "I’ve been working for Horizon Innovations for 7 months now(in 32 reviews)

  • "The people and work environment fuel me to get up every morning and go to the so called industry we call "work"(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I will tell you though that the hard work pays off in the end for sure(in 71 reviews)

  • "The long hours can be a grind in the beginning(in 71 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best people to wok with

      Jun 9, 2020 - Entry Level Sales Representative in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working at Horizon is one of the best opportunities I have ever had. The people and work environment fuel me to get up every morning and go to the so called industry we call "work". I am fortunate everyday that I am surrounded by positivity, like minded people and most importantly the power to succeed. I am proud to call Horizon home and an opportunity that gives me no limit to what I can accomplish.

      Cons

      work hours are longer than most but given the proper training everyone enjoys it

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best Employer I’ve Ever Had

      Apr 16, 2020 - Corporate Trainer in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I’ve been working for Horizon Innovations for 7 months now. I must say it is the best job I have ever had. I work around the most amazing people I have ever met, I am constantly motivated to be the very best I can be, and we all help each other and praise one another’s successes. I have learned more here in the past 7 months than all my 9 years of work experience, and I have grown more as an individual in this time than in all the years of my life combined. If you are looking for a job with endless opportunity, room to grow, and a place to call your coworkers your true family, then you’ve found it. Thank you for everything you have done for me Horizon!

      Cons

      Hours can be hard to adjust to at first.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Love the people

      Aug 18, 2020 - Account Executive in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are the best, super positive and willing to help There is always room to grow Incentives when meeting sales goals

      Cons

      Pay is strictly commission starting off Not reimbursed for travel Job Security

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Team Environment Here

      Dec 14, 2019 - Corporate Trainer in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      One of the best things about working here is the people. From management and throughout the ranks, you'll find that everyone is very welcoming, professional, and wants to see you win professionally as much as they want to win themselves. There's never a shortage of answers to any question you might have and everyone works very well together as a team.

      Cons

      At the entry level position, you're going to get a wake up call in terms of what hard work people are putting into their roles in this industry. There are long hours ahead and you can't just hide in the shadows of the company. Especially as a new person.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee

      THIS IS AN MLM

      Apr 15, 2020 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are nice, good place if you want to make friends

      Cons

      This is an MLM, google it if you don't know what it is. It is a legal pyramid scheme..... dont do it. Sure you can make money if you work realllllyyyyyyyyy long hours, your lucky and you do not have other options. Basically this job is you going door to door trying to sell internet and phone packages. The way you get promoted is if you have a certain amount of people below your team..... that is the only way to get promoted.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Opportunity to Move Up

      Jan 22, 2020 - Corporate Trainer in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I looked for a position here in Jacksonville where I could move into a management position after I learned the ropes for a bit, and found this place to be right up my alley. This company has been around for a while now and are have been doing big things straight out the gate. I really like it here.

      Cons

      The entry level position throws a lot at you at once, then you build on that.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Outlook Good

      Mar 11, 2020 - Corporate Trainer in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My favorite thing about working here is that the harder you work, the faster you move up the corporate ladder. That's how sales and marketing positions work, but with this company, its extremely quick.

      Cons

      There are long hours and some customers can be difficult.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Entry Level Corporate Trainer

      Nov 7, 2019 - Corporate Trainer in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I haven't worked here that long. But I've learned a literal ton of information regarding how to talk to clients, customers, and my teammates. Learning how to manage a large team as we speak!

      Cons

      The entry level position is filled with a lot of ups and downs. That's typical in the sales and marketing industry. The long hours don't seem as long the better you get at this stuff though and the hard work pays off.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Payment Structure

      Jan 30, 2020 - Entry Level Marketing in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I like that I get paid what I'm worth, and I'm worth a lot apparently! Apart from my humble-brag, I think the merit-based advancement system and bonuses are great here.

      Cons

      Passing a background check might be hard for some people applying for the entry level position.

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fun Place to Work

      Jan 30, 2020 - Corporate Trainer in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Its really fun here. We play games, throw the nerf ball, and goof around sometimes and it keeps it light.

      Cons

      This is sort of a work hard, play hard, environment. I see people new to the entry level position get turned off by how silly we can be sometimes lol.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 170 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Horizon Innovations Job Seekers

    Entry Level Junior Executive
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Entry Level Marketing Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Horizon Innovations? Share Your Experiences

    Horizon Innovations logo
    or