Horizon Innovations Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Horizon Innovations Reviews

Updated Mar 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Outlook Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Horizon Innovations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My favorite thing about working here is that the harder you work, the faster you move up the corporate ladder. That's how sales and marketing positions work, but with this company, its extremely quick.

    Cons

    There are long hours and some customers can be difficult.

    Horizon Innovations2020-03-12
  2. "Great Payment Structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Entry Level Marketing in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Horizon Innovations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I like that I get paid what I'm worth, and I'm worth a lot apparently! Apart from my humble-brag, I think the merit-based advancement system and bonuses are great here.

    Cons

    Passing a background check might be hard for some people applying for the entry level position.

    Horizon Innovations2020-01-31
  3. "More of a Career Path than a Job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Horizon Innovations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As long as you have a good work ethic and are willing to learn the ropes from the ground up, you've got a good shot at making it here.

    Cons

    Most people struggle with getting the hang of the sales process at the entry level position.

    Horizon Innovations2020-01-31
  4. "Fun Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Horizon Innovations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its really fun here. We play games, throw the nerf ball, and goof around sometimes and it keeps it light.

    Cons

    This is sort of a work hard, play hard, environment. I see people new to the entry level position get turned off by how silly we can be sometimes lol.

    Horizon Innovations2020-01-30
  5. "Opportunity to Move Up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Horizon Innovations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I looked for a position here in Jacksonville where I could move into a management position after I learned the ropes for a bit, and found this place to be right up my alley. This company has been around for a while now and are have been doing big things straight out the gate. I really like it here.

    Cons

    The entry level position throws a lot at you at once, then you build on that.

    Continue reading
    Horizon Innovations2020-01-22
  6. "Great Team Environment Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Horizon Innovations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the best things about working here is the people. From management and throughout the ranks, you'll find that everyone is very welcoming, professional, and wants to see you win professionally as much as they want to win themselves. There's never a shortage of answers to any question you might have and everyone works very well together as a team.

    Cons

    At the entry level position, you're going to get a wake up call in terms of what hard work people are putting into their roles in this industry. There are long hours ahead and you can't just hide in the shadows of the company. Especially as a new person.

    Continue reading
    Horizon Innovations2019-12-14
  7. "Management Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Horizon Innovations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the best things about working here is the management training program. You aren't hired to just fill some job role. You're hired to be trained into a management position eventually.

    Cons

    The long hours and hard work that everyone puts in around here was tough to keep pace with in the beginning. At the entry level position, it seems like information overload sometimes.

    Continue reading
    Horizon Innovations2019-12-02
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good Entry Level Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Horizon Innovations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The training here is really good, especially if you don't have any previous experience in sales and marketing. There's a lot of room to move up as well. So, you're not just training to get good at a job, you're training to move up.

    Cons

    The entry level position is tough for some people because of the long hours. I will tell you though that the hard work pays off in the end for sure.

    Continue reading
    Horizon Innovations2019-11-08
  9. "Entry Level Corporate Trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Horizon Innovations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I haven't worked here that long. But I've learned a literal ton of information regarding how to talk to clients, customers, and my teammates. Learning how to manage a large team as we speak!

    Cons

    The entry level position is filled with a lot of ups and downs. That's typical in the sales and marketing industry. The long hours don't seem as long the better you get at this stuff though and the hard work pays off.

    Continue reading
    Horizon Innovations2019-11-07
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Promotions come quickly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Horizon Innovations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I think the promotion structure here is insane. Its awesome how you can be learning about sales cycles one day and the next day learning how to manage people. So awesome!

    Cons

    Everything we do is pretty simple, but it is hard work. No one will tell you its going to be easy. We work long hours and take pride in our work. That's just how we roll I guess.

    Continue reading
    Horizon Innovations2019-10-24
Found 167 reviews