KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Horizon Media

Is this your company?

Horizon Media

Add a Review

Horizon Media Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 472 of over 523 reviews

4.1
86%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Horizon Media President, Founder, and CEO Bill Koenigsberg
Bill Koenigsberg
299 Ratings
Pros
  • "Horizon has a welcome bright modern office space that makes it enjoyable to come to work(in 51 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, involved and caring CEO/upper management, overall great company culture(in 34 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Can be a lot of long hours and poor work life balance depending on your account(in 59 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is so so but no surprise there(in 48 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Horizon Media and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Jun 3, 2021 - Associate Director in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company with great vision

      Cons

      Can improve on career development

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Horizon Media Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We always strive to improve employee advancement. We are focused on your personal and professional growth as employees are the company's most valuable resource. We try to provide learning opportunities that will allow for individuals to keep developing, and would love to hear any feedback you may have on how we can keep improving and recalibrating in this area so please feel free to email us at glassreviews@horizonmedia.com to discuss further.

    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Lots of hours no pay

      Jun 20, 2021 - Assistant Media Buyer in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They might have great perks but there is no pay and long hours

      Cons

      Very long hours, cruel bosses, they act like they are saving people’s lives

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work, lots of longevity and room to grow, learned so much here

      Apr 2, 2021 - Account Supervisor in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great vaca time, influence on strategy/change with clients

      Cons

      the uneven balance of account per client

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Horizon Media Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Your feedback is greatly appreciated and thank you for highlighting some of the benefits as they are ones we take great pride in. As for the cons, many agencies including ours have areas to improve in. We are in a demanding service/business industry but our CEO will always put his people before profit. Please do reach out to your supervisor or CTM so we can further understand your advice and improve on it! Also, please feel free to email us at glassreviews@horizonmedia.com to discuss further.

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great company to work for

      Jun 2, 2021 - Business Solutions 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Horizon really cares about your development. Overall very happy to have worked for this company.

      Cons

      Salaries are not always competitive.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Horizon Media (Horizon Next) Review

      Feb 23, 2021 - Assistant Brand Strategist in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      learned a lot of data analysis skills, paid overtime, nice perks- stay past 8 get free dinner, stay past 9 get a free ride home. the company culture is great for many, they bring in really interesting speakers and try to have you learn as much as possible with their classes.

      Cons

      as an assistant on Horizon Next the team I worked for was understaffed and we worked long hours. 9-5 is not real, more like 9-7:30 on a good day (without taking lunch). This is a fast paced environment, which is a great place to learn how to multitask, but client requests come above all else including all team member's lives. team did not have any respect for my time Also, you are limited to learning only what your direct client needs, tbh you dont really have time to learn anything outside of your clients direct needs. Definitely try to change teams upon your promotion so you can learn different aspects of media

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great agency with lots of wonderful people

      May 25, 2021 - Brand Strategy Supervisor in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great culture, independently owned, strong leadership right from the top

      Cons

      like all agencies the workload is largely determined by the client team you are on. Some more challenging than others

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Horizon Media Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for sharing this review! Our great culture is something that we take pride in. As for the workload balance, our time off /policy was instituted to meet the evolving needs of our diverse workforce and so we strongly encourage all employees to utilize it to restore balance and remain refreshed and recharged. Nonetheless, thank you for your time with us and we wish you the best.

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great company with the opportunity to learn, grow, and start new relationships!

      Apr 9, 2021 - Anonymous Former Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to go if you’re just getting started in media or if you already have experience and wish to learn more about the industry. The CEO was incredible during the pandemic, and provided us with daily updates on the status of the company and what was in store for us in the long run. They’re slowly, but surely working towards seminars and other objectives for their Diversity and Inclusion team—Black History Month, Hispanic Heritage Month, Pride Month, etc. Very excited to see what’s in store for them in the future!

      Cons

      Work/life balance can be affected depending on the account you’re working on.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Horizon Media Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thanks for the review! We certainly appreciate how transparent our CEO is. Our DEI team is working very hard to provide different seminars and various objectives to share with the entire company! As for the long hours, we do recognize we are in a rather demanding business/service industry. Sometimes this does require working more than the standard 40 hour work week. However, this does not justify employees feeling burnt out and we always want to ensure employees have balance in their lives. We encourage our employees to take time off as much as they can in order to refresh and recharge. Since you are a former employee, we thank you for all the contributions that you made to Horizon and wish you the very best!

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Horizon Review

      Jun 15, 2021 - Senior Video Investor in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great office culture, amazing employees

      Cons

      With the growth of the company at times difficult to streamline communication

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to Work

      May 27, 2021 - Business Solutions Strategist in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Beautiful office, respectful and exclusive company culture

      Cons

      As with many agencies, work life balance is challenge

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Horizon Media Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for sharing this review! We're happy to have you be a contributor to our wonderful culture at Horizon. As for the work life balance, our time off /policy was instituted to meet the evolving needs of our diverse workforce and so we strongly encourage all employees to utilize it to restore balance and remain refreshed and recharged. We would love to explore how to make this experience better for you so please do reach out to your CTM to discuss further.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company!

      May 28, 2021 - Assistant Digital Planner 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company has very supportive culture

      Cons

      Hours can be a bit long

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Horizon Media Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for the review! We're happy to have you be a contributor to our wonderful culture at Horizon. As for the long hours, our time off /policy was instituted to meet the evolving needs of our diverse workforce and so we strongly encourage you to utilize it to restore balance and remain refreshed and recharged. That balance is essential to being your best self and you are given plentiful days off to use in ways that matter to you. Please do reach out to your CTM who is there a resource for you to discuss these concerns further.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 472 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Horizon Media Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Horizon Media? Share Your Experiences

    or