KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Horizon Services

Engaged Employer

Horizon Services

Add a Review

Horizon Services Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Jun 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 90 reviews

4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Horizon Services Founder and CEO David Geiger (no image)
David Geiger
65 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, great atmosphere, great company(in 7 reviews)

  • "Good compensation, good people to work with, good work environment(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The Schedule was very demanding with long hours, and they had customer service issues(in 5 reviews)

  • "The largest complaint from most employees is the work/life balance(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "work environment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best job I've ever had!

      Jun 5, 2019 - Creative Manager in Newark, DE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I'm the Creative Manager for Horizon Services Marketing Department. It's such a fun group to work with and everyone is very open to new ideas on how to engage customers. It's a great work environment and tons of opportunities for growth.

      Cons

      I honestly can't think of a single con. It's a great place to work.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Horizon Services Response

      Marketing Communications Manager

      Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are glad you are happy here at Horizon!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best comany to work at

      May 29, 2019 - Customer Service Representative in Newark, DE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Respectful, caring, fun work environment, amazing management

      Cons

      There currently aren't any negative aspects of my job

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Horizon Services Response

      Marketing Communications Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback!

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Review

      May 31, 2019 - Plumber Apprentice in Mount Laurel, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good compensation, good people to work with, good work environment

      Cons

      Work hours really long, better training for transition to another position. Better communication

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Shameful

      Sep 27, 2018 - Customer Service Representative in Newark, DE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Overtime can be available during prime heat and AC season. - They do a lot of events and giveaways. Hershey park for the whole company once a year and a casino night and breakfast with santa.

      Cons

      - They make a lot of unkept promises! - When I was hired I was told 1 - 2 weekend days a month and never consecutively in the same weekend (This was true for the first 2 months then and incredible lie and they would not fix the schedule) - When things get busy they will simply order lunch and make you feel as if you are not allowed to take your 30 minuet break. When you get up to take it supervisors will ask you where you are going. - The managers go into meetings to talk very poorly about people they do not like under them. - They put new employees all on the night shift together and for the most part pay no mind if you are having an issue. - The giveaways are to trick you into thinking you are happy. Even if you win you still hate your job. - The most negative work environment you will ever be in. Everyone hates their jobs and it is a revolving door of people leaving.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Horizon Services Response

      Marketing Coordinator

      We are sorry to hear about your comments regarding your employment. We are constantly striving for excellence on every front. Employee satisfaction is very important to us and we will review this internally.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Work here if youre looking to grow professionally and personally.

      Nov 14, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Challenging, fast paced, elite work environment. Culture focused team that relies on trust and accountability to get the job done.

      Cons

      Fluctuating hours based on the needs of the industry.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Horizon Services Response

      Marketing Coordinator

      We're thrilled to know of your thoughtful comments, here on Glassdoor. It's rewarding to see our team members grow both professionally and personally. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great work environment

      Aug 17, 2017 - Warehouse in Audubon, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, available overtime at times, great perks and company events, family oriented (except for when it comes to working holidays), surrounded by great employees, occasionally receive food, has a gym, approachable management, fun work environment with meetings

      Cons

      Job security, not much love for the lower guys, occasionally cut below 40 hours a week when work is slow for install, all while techs are still receiving bonuses larger than one of my paychecks, recent cut of employees tremendously increased my workload(no compensation), if you aren't directly affecting the revenue don't expect much pay/bonuses, forced to work 60-70hr work weeks to bring in extra income while I can.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Horizon Services Response

      Marketing Coordinator

      We are tremendously grateful to have you on our team for over three years now. It makes us glad to know that you enjoy the fun work environment and flexibility. We take your comments seriously and will make sure that higher management is made aware. We value your input and can assure you than we are working hard everyday to provide a positive and rewarding work environment for all employees.

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee

      hvac tech

      Mar 25, 2016 -  in Mount Laurel, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good company - great chance at pay - the dispatchers actually know what they are doing

      Cons

      very very aggressive work environment if you dont push product you get fired simple as that

      1 person found this review helpful

      Horizon Services Response

      Advertising Director

      Thank you for sharing! We are glad to hear that you value our pay benefits, and our knowledgeable dispatch team. We do appreciate your feedback, and also want to let you know that we will pass along your comments to ensure all of our employees are fully satisfied with their work environment. Again, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share.

    Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Horizon Services Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Horizon Services? Share Your Experiences

    Horizon Services logo
    or