Horizon Staffing Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Horizon Staffing Services Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Ismat Ahsan
4 Ratings
  1. "Warehouse Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Horizon Staffing Services full-time

    Pros

    BEST place to work omg!

    Cons

    Nothing is a con to this beautiful place!

    Horizon Staffing Services2017-02-27
  2. "Closed office—NO NOTICE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Horizon Staffing Services full-time

    Pros

    Decent job before they closed the office

    Cons

    Closed office/out of business and provided the employees half a days notice!!!

    Advice to Management

    Show people some respect!! People pour their blood, sweat and tears into running your offices and you just ruin their lives by giving them no notice you are closing the office!!! Terribly unprofessional!!

    Horizon Staffing Services2018-07-13
  3. "It’s like a cool day in hell."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Packer in Jonesboro, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Horizon Staffing Services part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The pros of this job basically would be this is a job for extra money in your pockets and warehouse experience.

    Cons

    I guess the major cons of this job are the shifts and it puts a heavy toll on your body.

    Advice to Management

    I think you all should pay significantly more to associates. Maybe a base price of $9-9.50 with $10-10.50 as the bump up for packers.

    Horizon Staffing Services2018-02-13
  4. "Not a dependable job, IF you have to pay bills."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Packer in Jonesboro, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Horizon Staffing Services

    Pros

    Provided a weekly pay check.

    Cons

    NEVER knew how MANY or FEW hours would work in a week. On clock for 23 minutes 1 day. Out of a year being an employee, worked 40 hours 1 time. NO CONSISTENCY. NOT dependable to work 8 hours on any work day. Have gone in,ONLY to be sent home after 2 hours of work. Hours vary from week to week. Supervisor NOT trustworthy. Office help NOT any help at all.

    Advice to Management

    Do your own ON THE JOB TRAINING. You will be surprised at the UNPROFESSIONAL behavior and treatment of the employees at these, WHAT ARE SUPPOSED TO BE, places of work.

    Horizon Staffing Services2015-03-06
  5. "Not supportive of associates or clients."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Midway, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Horizon Staffing Services full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Horizon provided weekly pay benefits via direct deposit. I did not experience any issues involving my pay while on assignment. Pay was always accurate and on time.

    Cons

    Therr were many times I was unable to reach my representative. There was a lot of internal turn over so it was often difficult to get anything resolved. Communication between the agency and the client seemed limited while communication between the agency and associates on assignment seemed nonexistent. We never saw any of our staffing team members once placed on assignment.

    Advice to Management

    Try to have a presence on site with your associates. This will minimise the number of communication issues while boosting morale of your team members which had proven to drastically improve fill rate and reduce drop off percentage.

    Horizon Staffing Services2015-01-04
  6. "Not enough clients. Company didn't really look for any jobs for their employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Horizon Staffing Services

    Pros

    There are no proud for this company

    Cons

    Didn't care if you worked or not.

    Advice to Management

    Get more clients to help your employees work.

    Horizon Staffing Services2014-12-30
  7. "I had an great relationship with them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Horizon Staffing Services

      Pros

      I got paid every week

      Cons

      Picking up my check..but other then that they were good

      Advice to Management

      Hire more people

      Horizon Staffing Services2014-06-29
    • "I worked at Horizon due to limited job opportunities in the area in which I lived and they offered me a position first."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Staffing Coordinator in Atlanta, GA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Horizon Staffing Services full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Staff are very friendly and professional and actively sought positions that I was a good fit for.

      Cons

      Mostly warehouse positions ... very little office jobs available in the area surrounding the office location. Mostly a warehouse area.

      Advice to Management

      Expand out to more companies for filling personnel needs.

      Horizon Staffing Services2014-03-18
    • "very pleasant supervisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Extractor/Reviewer in College Park, GA
        Recommends
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Horizon Staffing Services part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        less than 15 miles from home

        Cons

        it wasn't full time employment, but thankful for partime

        Horizon Staffing Services2014-02-07
      • "National Program Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - National Program Manager in Hartford, CT
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Horizon Staffing Services full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Opportunity to work on new projects and open up new locations and try out new initiatives. Opportunity to make commission on individual and group contribution.

        Cons

        Not up to par with market rates. Didn't offer raise for several years. Their salary ranges were low across the board for all positions which led to high turnover.

        Horizon Staffing Services2013-06-07
      Found 12 reviews