Hospice Advantage Reviews | Glassdoor

Hospice Advantage Reviews

Updated Jul 31, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 90 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Rod Hildebrant
57 Ratings
Pros
  • "Weekly pay I guess would be a bonus(in 7 reviews)

  • "Helping patients with end of life care(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Always in a constant state of growth, hard to focus on patient care(in 7 reviews)

  • "Census driven, so make good impressions wherever you go(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hospice Advantage full-time

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for. Excellent management, and bonus opportunities. Company car, and great salary. Amazing back office support.

    Cons

    I never experienced anything negative during my time here.

    Hospice Advantage2018-07-31
  2. "company sold"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Social Worker in Detroit, MI
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hospice Advantage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    not a lot of micro managing, I was able to manage my caseload as long as I met state mandates

    Cons

    large case load for all staff

    Hospice Advantage2017-11-11
  3. "A smaller Co with Big Heart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hospice Provider ACCOUNT MANAGER in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hospice Advantage for less than a year

    Pros

    It was a smaller company among much larger hospice companies. Able to make change faster. Felt they truly cared for the patient

    Cons

    Smaller also meant competing with very large companies with many more resources

    Hospice Advantage2016-06-29
  4. "palliative care consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Hospice Advantage full-time

    Pros

    Great team members, satisfying mission. Nice benefits and salary. Also, the families you serve are very thankful, and that is also nice.

    Cons

    Tremendous pressure to produce in an extremely competitive and rigged environment. What I mean by "rigged" is that the health care system is deliberately crafted to capture and contain all patients within their proprietary system, ie Allina, Fairview. Any outside providers must fight like dogs for scraps under the table, and the effort is wearying.

    Hospice Advantage2016-05-02
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hospice Advantage

    Pros

    Good benefits, company match on 401k and allowed all employees to contribute. Very friendly coworkers

    Cons

    Sold company to Hospice Compassus and many changes were made in a short period of time.

    Hospice Advantage2016-04-12
  6. "support specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Support Specialist in Merrill, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hospice Advantage for less than a year

    Pros

    caring people that love what they do

    Cons

    company moved in a direction that wasn't beneficial

    Advice to Management

    dont try to change a good thing

    Hospice Advantage2016-03-14
  7. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hospice Advantage

    Pros

    Dynamic growing company, the services offered to terminally ill patients and families is outstanding, good benefits, fair salary

    Cons

    Always in a constant state of growth, hard to focus on patient care

    Advice to Management

    slow down a little bit, patient services should be top priority

    Hospice Advantage2016-03-11
  8. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bay City, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hospice Advantage for more than a year

    Pros

    Was a good place to work

    Cons

    Tech department was outsourced.

    Hospice Advantage2016-02-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Team Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Coordinator in Pewaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Hospice Advantage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employees were all very nice and great to work with. Everyone is very upbeat and positive. Tasks associated with the position are fairly simple.

    Cons

    Lots of pressure with deadlines. Although the tasks are easy there are so many to keep track of that it can be overwhelming depending on the size of the office you are working at.

    Advice to Management

    Consider breaking the position into two separate positions at larger offices. Having two is nice but if there was a clear separation in tasks it would help with the stress and probably decrease turnover.

    Hospice Advantage2015-12-21
  10. "Palliative Care Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hospice Advantage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good programs for patients with lots of extra special details for disease specific illnesses. Lots of marketing materials and goodies available to give out.

    Cons

    They are unrealistic with admissions. Number driven. Given very large territories that you couldn't possibly cover effectively to grow your business

    Hospice Advantage2015-12-23
Found 90 reviews