Hospice Care Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
49%
Recommend to a Friend
Hospice Care Executive Director Sonia Bailey-Gibson
Sonia Bailey-Gibson
0 Rating

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    RN Case Management

    Dec 13, 2016 - RN Case Management in Burnsville, WV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very friendly easy to work with. Absolutely the best medical director to work with. She is the best doctor for the clients!

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Nurse

    Aug 15, 2018 - Nurse in Arthurdale, WV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Giving care to patients and families in need was very rewarding.

    Cons

    A male ceo didn’t do his job and he caused chaos. Some Rns in charge lied constantly, didn’t follow policies but expected everyone else to. They were lazi and didn’t do their jobs. They harassed employees and caused a hostile work environment.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    .It was a calling, not a job.

    Dec 15, 2014 - RN Case Manager in Morgantown, WV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with these families and patients is hard, but so fulfilling. I miss those i cared for. Meeting new people. Travel. Worked with wonderful people for the most part.

    Cons

    It consumes your life. You live, eat and breathe the company. Company advertises that the positions are flexible. Very difficult to get time off. Low mileage reimbursement, and a lot of wear and tear on personal vehicles. .10-.12 cent raises yearly. No staff appreciation.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    RN Case Manager

    Dec 16, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very rewarding, and challenging. I loved working with a diverse population. It must be a calling for you to appreciate what you do daily.

    Cons

    Changed documentation requirements all the time. Management needed to be in the field r/t unrealistic expectations.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    excellent place to work

    Aug 14, 2015 - Caregiver in Charleston, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    completely independent. able to negotiate hours and salary with clients. excellent supervision

    Cons

    leaving the company to move

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Volunteer coordinator

    Feb 11, 2016 -  in Greenwood Springs, MS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You meet wonderful patients and their families. Great coworkers

    Cons

    Hard to leave job at work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    If I could go many stars in the negative

    Nov 18, 2014 - Chaplain in Morgantown, WV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Holy Moments with Pt.'s and family.

    Cons

    It was like being back in middle school with all the back stabing and gossip. It was a war zone of deceite and attitude of management that they were always out to get staff. Guilty until proven innocent and even then you were never free from any and all suspicion. Policies rules changed on a dime and were interpreted to suit their devious ways. Only certain staff were in the safe click.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I liked my job

    Aug 1, 2014 - Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours and I liked my job.

    Cons

    No job security, they fire people all the time!!! It was scary !! I guess it's like second nature to them!! I think the focus is on the money and not patient care.. We worked without proper supplies all the time....upper management are NOT qualified to be in their positions!!! Look up the salary of the person who stared the company compared to the employees that are out there doing the work to keep this buisness a float.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Social Worker

    Sep 14, 2016 -  in Morgantown, WV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Staff is committed to caring for patients with genuine concern

    Cons

    Not enough staff to care for patients without pulling staff from other offices.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    First few years was great, quickly went downhill

    Jul 7, 2012 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked with some great staff that truly loved doing the work they did.

    Cons

    The company grew too fast and did not have proper leadership in place to manage it.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Hospice Care Job Seekers

Hospice Chaplain
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Hospice Care? Share Your Experiences

Hospice Care logo
or