Hospice of the Valleys Reviews | Glassdoor

Hospice of the Valleys Reviews

Updated Oct 30, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
72%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Hospice of the Valleys Chief Administrative Officer/Chief Financial Officer Lynette Cvar (no image)
Lynette Cvar
2 Ratings
  1. "Love this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Temecula, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hospice of the Valleys full-time

    Pros

    Patient care is top priority and it shows. Management cares about staff and does everything possible to support. Very nice and kind staff .Patients and their families get the very best care. I hope I don’t need it, but if anything happened I would only choose Hospice of the Valleys

    Cons

    wow, I don't know any cons that I can write here ...

    Advice to Management

    not thing at this time

    Hospice of the Valleys2018-05-09
  2. "Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Murrieta, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hospice of the Valleys part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I'm a non-clinical employee - Pros: Great boss who lets me take time off whenever I need Excellent work/life balance Only work weekdays The people I work with are amazing Office is located in a beautiful building

    Cons

    Cons: Sometimes the work gets monotonous and isn't very challenging Leadership can be too risk-averse No real job advancement opportunities

    Advice to Management

    I would do a better job of holding your employees accountable for their jobs. If they're not doing what's expected of them, find someone else to replace them.

    Hospice of the Valleys2018-10-30
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Registered nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Hospice of the Valleys full-time

    Pros

    Great team to work with; rewarding job. Making a difference in patients and families we work with.

    Cons

    Terrible health benefit package.

    Hospice of the Valleys2016-05-19
  4. "good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Hospice of the Valleys

    Pros

    coworkers are fantastic, job isn't too demanding

    Cons

    nurses are clearly higher on the hierarchy

    Advice to Management

    show more appreciation for your social workers

    Hospice of the Valleys2016-02-05
  5. "Great mission, great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hospice of the Valleys

    Pros

    Great mission that connects staff, big sense of comraderie.

    Cons

    As a non-profit organization, salaries are on the lower end (to be expected).

    Hospice of the Valleys2016-01-06
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hospice of the Valleys

    Pros

    Wonderful, exciting place to work. Treats employees fairly and focuses on excellent patient care

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Hospice of the Valleys2016-01-13
  7. "Teen Voliunteer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Hospice of the Valleys

    Pros

    Lots of experience gained for dealing with people.

    Cons

    The work can get monotonous after awhile

    Hospice of the Valleys2015-08-10
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Injuries left and right............"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Hospice of the Valleys

    Pros

    excellent cohesiveness among the direct caregivers, caring and compassionate staff.

    Cons

    Staff are being pushed to the edge...........with little concern for safety. Patients and family won't complain as they are in the throes of grief. Staff are getting injured at an alarming rate !

    Advice to Management

    get it together now and stop chasing away good staff because they have an opinion. A tactic taken on by management to get rid of the experienced "expensive" staff to cut costs.

    Hospice of the Valleys2015-04-03
  9. "Top Notch!!!! Patients and families have a choice in their hospice and palliative care provider."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hospice of the Valleys

    Pros

    Amazing staff. Patient care is top priority and it shows. Management cares about staff and does everything possible to support. Patients and their families get the very best care. I would only choose Hospice of the Valley.

    Cons

    Nothing to share but this will not let me post unless I write 20 negative comments. That's odd

    Advice to Management

    Keep advocating for hospice and palliative care. Patients and families have a CHOICE on who will provide care

    Hospice of the Valleys2014-12-12
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Stay Away!!! Not employer of choice."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Hospice of the Valleys

    Pros

    Patients and family's are the best!!!

    Cons

    None. Bring in the knew for alot less $$ and out with the old.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing not the best company to work for. It was best over 1-2 years ago. Train your new young employee's.

    Hospice of the Valleys2014-10-07
Found 13 reviews