Host Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Host Healthcare Reviews

Updated May 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Adam Francis
20 Ratings
Pros
  • "Host Healthcare is an excellent company to be working with(in 10 reviews)

  • "Honest, great pay, small company(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "VICTOR TRASVINA IS THE BEST!!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Travel Nurse in Montgomery, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Host Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My recruiter, Victor Trasvina, goes over and beyond to make sure you have a great assignment. He is a very compassionate and caring person who will make sure you are placed in an assignment that you are satisfied with your compensation. He's always available and will keep a check on you to make sure that things are in line before your assignment starts. My overall experience with the company has been great!!!

    Cons

    The website where documents are loaded in your profile is glitchy. Once documents are loaded and you return back to the profile page, the documents have disappeared.

    Host Healthcare2019-05-17
  2. "Growing company for your career to take off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiting Manager in La Jolla, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Host Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive culture, performance driven promotions, wonderful coworkers. I am 30 years old and Host finally feels like a home for me to stay where my career has really taken off to heights I haven’t reached before both financially and professionally. Hard work is rewarded!

    Cons

    Recruiting is essentially sales. It’s hard work that takes a self driven person. Not really a “con”, it’s just not for everyone. But the opportunity is there and entirely based on merit and your own work to achieve.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being awesome! Keep allowing this great culture without micromanagement and incentives that have been created. It all really helps! Host is headed in the right direction!

    Host Healthcare2019-04-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Occupational therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Occupational Therapist in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Host Healthcare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive, always available, have your back, fun and adventure

    Cons

    None for Host, but with travel sometimes you miss home and feel lonely

    Advice to Management

    Stay the way you are, being honest and supportive of your travelers is what makes you special.

    Host Healthcare2018-12-29
  4. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Host Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is my first travel assignment and it has been wonderful! The whole Host team is very efficient and supportive! Kayana, my recruiter, has made this transition so easy and smooth! I will definitely rely continue to work with them!!

    Cons

    No bad experiences so far!!

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring positive and attentive recruiters!

    Host Healthcare2018-12-29
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SLP 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Host Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome recruiter and company that will fight for you and what you need!

    Cons

    I don’t like the MSA fee

    Host Healthcare2018-12-29
  6. "A very happy traveler!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Speech Language Pathologist in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Host Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great contracts, competitive wages, great communication/relationship with staff, ease transitioning/moving, reimburse licensure

    Cons

    Insurance and benefits could be a little better

    Host Healthcare2018-12-29
  7. "Host Healthcare: Great Travel Therapy Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Host Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Around the clock service with recruiter and support staff that will answer any/all questions you have about travel therapy. Great pay, serviceable benefits, and the freedom to go wherever you want within the country.

    Cons

    They cover everything very well

    Host Healthcare2018-11-29
  8. "A Company for a Thirst to Grow while Valuing their Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in La Jolla, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Host Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Host Healthcare is the epitome of having a focus to be the best. They are so humble in taking in all feedback and implementing feedback to make sure Clients, Travelers, and Employees are happy and being given the tools necessary all while keeping growth for Host Healthcare in mind. I have never seen a CEO that has a do what it takes attitude. He always has time for everyone from QA, Recruitment, Payroll, Account Management,...

    Show More

    Cons

    I don't think this is a con but can be construed as one if you don't come to Host with the right mindset. We are a smaller company and we are always looking for better processes. We know they are not perfect and we do not have it down to an exact science yet, BUT we want better processes and thirst for it. As a new employee come over knowing we want your knowledge and life experience from other companies to build better...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep your humbleness and thirst to grow that is why I fell in love with Host and my job here.

    Host Healthcare2018-10-24
  9. "Growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Host Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Great office Good teams and office environment

    Cons

    Growing pains Policy adaption Revolving management ( but this is getting better)

    Host Healthcare2018-10-03

    Host Healthcare Response

    October 24, 2018CEO

    Hello - Thank you for your review. Our mission is to help others to live better, and I am sorry if you did have that experience working at Host Healthcare. We are a growing company, having been ranked in the Inc. 5000 and as one of the top 10 fastest growing staffing companies in ...

    Show More
  10. "Best Recruiter Ever, Sky Woroszylo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Critical Care Nurse - BSN in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Host Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Constantly available Consistent and keeps his word Great knowledge base Straight forward and honest Worked overtime to close my contract Hard worker!!!! Doesn't lie but will tell you like it is A man of integrity Trustworthy And a great company stands behind him

    Cons

    There are not noted CONs

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for a great recruiter, my contracts are successful because of hard workers like Sky. I have confidence working for your company because of Sky's approachability and constant honestly. Way to go Host.

    Host Healthcare2018-07-25
Found 31 reviews