Hostess Brands Machine Operator Reviews | Glassdoor

Hostess Brands Machine Operator Reviews

Updated Mar 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
21%
Recommend to a Friend
Hostess Brands President and CEO Andrew Callahan
Andrew Callahan
0 Rating
  1. "Im currently A machine operator looking for something better and new"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hostess Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good with working as A team and individual work Fast learner and willing to multitask if short handled

    Cons

    I just need to work full-time not looking for part time

    Advice to Management

    Wherever I land I plan on moving up from the position I start with

    Hostess Brands2019-01-08
  2. "Sick days"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Southbridge, MA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Hostess Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None until they investigate and see how the bosses are

    Cons

    If ur sick they take ur vacation hours mandatory. No sick hours available

    Advice to Management

    Go investigate southbridge superior cake products they mistreat Spanish employees only whites have it made there! There is no set schedule is what ever the manager decides in the morning. Horrible company. They need to be investigated! Asap

    Hostess Brands2019-03-15
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Emporia, KS
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Hostess Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The job pays pretty good. The benefits are decent aswell. You get overtime pretty much every week.

    Cons

    You work 12 hours shifts. You will not have a life if you work here. Very stressful. Job. They run 24/7 full blast. With old crappy machines that can't keep up.

    Hostess Brands2017-06-15
  5. "Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Columbus, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hostess Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have great benefits, insurance and they work around your schedule!!

    Cons

    It gets difficult at times like any other job does.

    Hostess Brands2016-10-14
  6. "New journey begins now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Machine Operator-production in Columbus, GA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hostess Brands

    Pros

    I love having the ability to learn something new everyday.

    Cons

    Work schedule very unstable. Business is not doing well.

    Advice to Management

    Be honest as possible with people.

    Hostess Brands2015-11-16
  7. "Great first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Machine Operator in Franklin Park, IL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hostess Brands

    Pros

    - Good experience - Management practices patience - Good trainers

    Cons

    - No quality of life - Not flexible

    Advice to Management

    Have an ear out for employees and their moral. Need to be more organized as far as scheduling, switching and promoting positions.

    Hostess Brands2015-02-11
  8. Helpful (1)

    "I was a machine operator who ran the machinery that wrapped buns, robots that delivered the wrapped product to trays whi"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Machine Operator-production in Denver, CO

    I worked at Hostess Brands full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good pay, good co-workers, benefits.

    Cons

    It was very hard work

    Advice to Management

    none

    Hostess Brands2014-02-11
  9. "Hostess brands"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Biddeford, ME
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hostess Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Salary and benefits were good supervises good to work with

    Cons

    Too much corporate control plant manager could run the plant as he sees fit everything had to be okay from corporate too much red tape

    Advice to Management

    Treat your workers like human beings not like numbers

    Hostess Brands2013-01-22
Found 8 reviews