Hostess Brands Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Hostess Brands Sales Representative Reviews

Updated Oct 24, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

2.4
13%
Recommend to a Friend
Hostess Brands President and CEO Andrew Callahan
Andrew Callahan
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "it was a great company to work I miss it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Route Sales Representative in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hostess Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    working with people, able to move around all the time.

    Cons

    early mornings, weather changes, long hours.

    Advice to Management

    listening more to sales reps ideas.

    Hostess Brands2014-03-18
  2. "Typical Corporate Mentality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Route Sales Representative in Springfield, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hostess Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Minimal supervision while out on your sales route. Freedom to adjust your delivery schedules needed to complete your route in an efficient manner.

    Cons

    Union concessions. This job paid well at first, but the people who put in all of the work were slowly drained of our pay by taking concessions to pay off the negligent company's bankruptcy.

    Advice to Management

    Have some accountability within your management teams. Stop taking bonuses when the rest of us are taking pay cuts. I guess it doesn't matter now that they are bankrupt

    Hostess Brands2016-10-25
  3. "Sad review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Route Sales Representative in Summerville, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Hostess Brands

    Pros

    Good people to work with as far as fellow employees was concern. Independent work flow was the normal procedure. Planning work flow was each individual responsibility.

    Cons

    Company went bankrupt Chapter 13. Management in the middle level was corrupt and looked at employees as slaves,crooks and property to do the wishes as they see fit. There was never as conversation as teamwork concept just a dictatorial mandate from those middle managers. Middle managers was the reason the company folded. Very Sad!

    Advice to Management

    Not really much one can say about a company that filled Chapter 13. I just hope that former middle managers from the company is not employed in your company.

    Hostess Brands2016-05-19
  4. "stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Route Sales Representative in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hostess Brands for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, extra hours, if you wanted it, union membership

    Cons

    Upper management had no business running a company

    Hostess Brands2015-10-21
  5. "Strong Sales and Market Share, but couldn't turn a profit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Route Sales Representative in Dayton, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hostess Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay, great benefits, dedicated and experienced RSRs

    Cons

    Deteriorating plant and equipment, burdened by Union, inconsistent product

    Hostess Brands2015-04-06
  6. "Route Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Route Sales Representative in Loveland, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hostess Brands

    Pros

    The pay was great and the benefits were good. I loved what I was doing.

    Cons

    This was the most miss manages company I have ever worked for. You cannot pay someone 30,000 a week and have him ask everyone to take pay cuts.

    Advice to Management

    They should have paid more attention to what customers really wanted. If they had they would still be in business.

    Hostess Brands2015-04-11
  7. "Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Route Sales Representative in Escondido, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hostess Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good Money,Good Benefits,work at midnight off at noon

    Cons

    Split days off,Ceo doesnt know what he is doing

    Advice to Management

    weekends off

    Hostess Brands2014-09-21
  8. "good company to work for 12years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Route Sales Representative in Michigan City, IN

    I worked at Hostess Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    good people to work with always there for you.

    Cons

    company made investments that always cost them money and clients.

    Hostess Brands2014-08-17
  9. "great job great people great store space"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Route Sales Representative in Braintree, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hostess Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    money benefits displays and sale displays ere ample

    Cons

    old equipment computers printers trucks broke down

    Advice to Management

    stop the war on workers

    Hostess Brands2014-03-15
  10. "very challanging having to order product for 20-30 different stops a week in advance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Kokomo, IN

    I worked at Hostess Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    got to meet alot of good people

    Cons

    having to drive in bad weather

    Hostess Brands2014-03-10
Found 26 reviews