Hostess Brands "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Hostess Brands Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated 30 Dec 2017

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
32%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Hostess Brands CEO Andrew Callahan
Andrew Callahan
3 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management had no business running a company(in 12 reviews)

  • "early mornings, weather changes, long hours(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Bakery outlet manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Hostess Brands

    Pros

    Overall a very good job. Day went by fast and pay and benefits were good.

    Cons

    Company filed for bankruptsy and closed all divisions of company and sold off all there brands.

    Hostess Brands2015-10-06
  2. "Forklift operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Hostess Brands full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits,

    Cons

    No weekends off. They think we don't have a life outside work.

    Advice to Management

    Employee are human

    Hostess Brands2017-12-30
  3. "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Emporia, KS
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Hostess Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The job pays pretty good. The benefits are decent aswell. You get overtime pretty much every week.

    Cons

    You work 12 hours shifts. You will not have a life if you work here. Very stressful. Job. They run 24/7 full blast. With old crappy machines that can't keep up.

    Hostess Brands2017-06-15
  4. "Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operator in Emporia, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hostess Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, if you're tough enough overall not a bad job to have. But if you can't handle long hours and hard work don't even try. You gotta have thick skin and common sense for this job.

    Cons

    As a machine operator it's often all eyes on you. You have to be able to take harsh criticism and keep your focus at the same time. Most of the time supers have no idea how much work you are actually doing and like to bust your balls because they don't understand.

    Advice to Management

    Don't bite the hands that runs the plant.

    Hostess Brands2015-10-23
  5. "Donut operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operator in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hostess Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work good benefits

    Cons

    Unorganized,could be a better place

    Advice to Management

    Treat people the way u want to be treated

    Hostess Brands2015-08-03
  6. "Route Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Route Sales Representative in Loveland, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hostess Brands

    Pros

    The pay was great and the benefits were good. I loved what I was doing.

    Cons

    This was the most miss manages company I have ever worked for. You cannot pay someone 30,000 a week and have him ask everyone to take pay cuts.

    Advice to Management

    They should have paid more attention to what customers really wanted. If they had they would still be in business.

    Hostess Brands2015-04-11
  7. "Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Route Sales Representative in Escondido, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hostess Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good Money,Good Benefits,work at midnight off at noon

    Cons

    Split days off,Ceo doesnt know what he is doing

    Advice to Management

    weekends off

    Hostess Brands2014-09-21
  8. "It was truly a learning experience for me, and I will not eat hostess products every again. ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Packer/Feeder in Columbus, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hostess Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They pay very well. They have good benefits.

    Cons

    In case of emergency the company will give you the ok to take off but when you return they will terminate you.

    Advice to Management

    Take into consideration that employees' sometimes have emergency that comes up and they have no control over natural causes and if they keep terminating everyone who have family emergency that the company will continue to have a big turnover. Also PLEASE WEAR GLOVES WHEN TOUCHING THOSE CAKES, AND CLEAN BELTS WHEN BUGS HAVE BEEN SPOTTED ON CONVEYER BELTS.

    Hostess Brands2014-08-27
  9. "Hostess brands"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Biddeford, ME
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hostess Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Salary and benefits were good supervises good to work with

    Cons

    Too much corporate control plant manager could run the plant as he sees fit everything had to be okay from corporate too much red tape

    Advice to Management

    Treat your workers like human beings not like numbers

    Hostess Brands2013-01-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Run as fast as you can for this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSR in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Hostess Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None that I can think of. Pays ok, but they are cutting that, benefits were good, but they are cutting those also.

    Cons

    To many to list, Long Long thankless hours, split days (nights) off, working weekends, no life/work balance at all. Lazy, incompetent managers that hide in the office and send emails.

    Advice to Management

    Hire some management that can actually do the job, sell the company to someone else

    Hostess Brands2012-09-19
Found 21 reviews