HotelTonight Market Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

HotelTonight Marketing Manager Reviews

Updated Mar 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
HotelTonight CEO Sam Shank
Sam Shank
8 Ratings
  1. "Great Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HotelTonight full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and people to work wiith

    Cons

    Compensation for certain roles could be improved

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing thing the same way

    HotelTonight2019-03-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Positive People and Overall Great Experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HotelTonight full-time

    Pros

    Very positive environment, people are genuine and good-natured and have been happy to jump in and help a new employee out. There is a strong onboarding program, which will work for any type of learner. Training includes getting to know/meeting people in the company as well as teaching the fundamentals of the company and further details of the role. It is clear that this company really values it's people - there... is flexibility in the day to day, great leadership in place, many internal tooling resources for execution, and fantastic benefits/other extra perks which make the job even more fun.

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons at this company

    HotelTonight2018-10-23
  3. Helpful (3)

    "A Special Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Market Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HotelTonight full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everyday you get to go to work and be surrounded by an amazing group of people. The caliber of employee at HotelTonight is remarkable and you constantly learn new things from your colleagues and the environment. There is ample respect for your time and hard work is appreciated.

    Cons

    Feedback and compensation adjustments were difficult to come by. When I worked there it was hard to gauge what needed to be done in order to move up the ranks or receive a compensation boost. This could have changed by now though since HT was always improving itself.

    Advice to Management

    Be more transparent. You've taken the time to hire the best people, so treat them accordingly. They are perceptive and will appreciate the insight.

    HotelTonight2016-05-19
  4. Helpful (7)

    "Market Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Market Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HotelTonight full-time

    Pros

    My favorite parts about HotelTonight were the people, culture and freedom to take on any projects. I joined as a Market Manager, which allowed me to take on Sales, Account Management, Data Analysis & Visualization, some Marketing, as well as a variety of other opportunities and responsibilities. You aren't pigeon-holed into one specific responsibility, but instead own a market and are in control of what you working... on on a day to day basis. You need to be a self-starter, but if you are, then you'll have the opportunity to take on any project and work with anyone throughout the company. I had open and honest dialogue with all of the C-Suite leadership, as well as directors throughout the company. The people are amazing and loved coming to work everyday.

    Show More

    Cons

    In certain departments, HT needs to provide more growth opportunities, reward great work (titles, pay, recognition), and invest in data to gain insights and become more efficient and scalable.

    Advice to Management

    As I mentioned in the Cons - management should look to provide more clear growth opportunities, reward great work and invest in data (infrastructure and team).

    HotelTonight2016-02-29
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Incredible team at a company with strong growth prospects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HotelTonight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people at HotelTonight are incredibly talented and really believe in the product. You're working with a group of people that enjoy the finer things in life and want to help the world experience life to the fullest. The perks are consistent and probably better than a lot of other tech companies if you like to travel. Leadership has a solid vision and a concrete growth plan.

    Cons

    Not really a con, but you have to accept that the only constant in a hyper-growth company is change.

    Advice to Management

    Continue hiring people that preserve the strong culture the company already has.

    HotelTonight2014-06-03
  6. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HotelTonight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best parts about HotelTonight are: 1) The people. Everyone is bright, driven, and a go-getter. 2) Autonomy. When you join the supply team and take over a market, you OWN the growth of that market, and quickly are given full autonomy to tackle its challenges in the way you see best fit as that city's expert. 3) Culture. We like to work hard, and will always be trying creative new tactics to push our markets... forward. At the same time, we also recognize it's important to cultivate other interests outside of your job, and celebrate those.

    Show More

    Cons

    HotelTonight isn't the place for you if you're not a hustler. The Supply Team roles are incredibly dynamic which is great, but if you're the type that wants the same structure each day and to work within the confines of that structure, it's probably not the best fit.

    HotelTonight2018-04-23
  7. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HotelTonight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are so many amazing people in the office! There is a great environment that fosters creativity and development and a unique company culture. It is super fun to work here and there is incredible transparency from the leadership team.

    Cons

    Headquarters is located in SF so there is some time difference involved in meetings etc.

    HotelTonight2018-04-23
Found 7 reviews