Cover image for Hotelplanner.com
Logo

Hotelplanner.com

Is this your company?

Hotelplanner.com

Add a Review

Hotelplanner.com Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 111 of over 135 reviews
4.1
80% Recommend to a Friend
100% Approve of CEO

Found 107 of over 135 reviews

4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Hotelplanner.com CEO      Tim Hentschel  (no image)
Tim Hentschel
78 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

137.8K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Hotelplanner.com~294826
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Hotelplanner.com? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Hotelplanner.com employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company to work for

    Jun 2, 2022 - Sales Associate in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Odd hours and demanding clients

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Commission Only

    Oct 11, 2022 - Agent in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You are paid when hotel rooms are sold on the incoming calls.

    Cons

    Some of the customers are terribly rude.

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. Join the Hotelplanner.com team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    low paid

    Sep 18, 2022 - Reservation Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexibility because you can work whenever you want

    Cons

    low paid. you can be hours and you only get paid $5 per hour or nothing

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A Career Path You Can Call Home

    Mar 23, 2022 - Enterprise Account Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's hard this day in age to find a company that not only says they care about their employees but shows it. Working in a harmonious and family oriented atmosphere has made my decision to switch career paths an easy one. Pay and bonus structure is indicative of how much they value their staff.

    Cons

    Finding a con will be difficult to do.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Meh

    Jul 21, 2022 - Reservations Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I did enjoy working from home

    Cons

    Bad leads, poor clientele, no clarity for job description

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good Company

    May 6, 2022 - Groups Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    COO has wonderful leadership skills. Company is fair and pleasure to work for.

    Cons

    I have none to report

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Innovative Travel Tech Company - Great Culture - Fun Work Environment

    Jul 27, 2021 - Chief Communications Officer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I feel like I'm working for close friends and family here. We work hard and we also have fun. Our culture allows for hybrid telework arrangements, our senior leaders are accessible and always engaged in the nuts and bolts of what we do here. We have free catered lunches on Friday. We even have a pool and ping pong table. Lastly, we've been around for nearly 20 years and keep growing and growing, so it's an exciting place to work. And it's inspiring to see us getting more and more media attention.

    Cons

    We operate lean, so many salaried employees wear multiple hats and take on a lot of side projects, but in many ways, that's what keeps things exciting around here. I'm never bored and I'm always doing a stretch assignment or two or jumping in to help a colleague on something.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Meh....

    Jun 7, 2022 - Reservations Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Make your own schedule. work when you want.

    Cons

    Pay is not consistent, you only get paid after guest checks out of hotel. You can work an hour and make a hundred dollars or nothing.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Flexibility a plus

    Jun 14, 2022 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can make your own schedule. Potential for decent pay and weekly training available. Good earning potential if worked consistently

    Cons

    You may have days where you make little to no sales

    1 person found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    Mar 22, 2022 - Customer Service 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, awesome people and and a team atmosphere. Everyone here is willing to help when needed and it is a very friendly place to work.

    Cons

    Gets very busy sometimes and hard to catch up

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 107 Reviews
</>Embed

Hotelplanner.com Reviews FAQs

Hotelplanner.com has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 135 reviews left anonymously by employees. 80% of employees would recommend working at Hotelplanner.com to a friend and 76% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -8% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Hotelplanner.com employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Hotelplanner.com. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

80% of Hotelplanner.com employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Hotelplanner.com 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.0 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Hotelplanner.com to be management, benefits, career development and the cons to be work life balance, workplace.

Popular Careers with Hotelplanner.com Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Hotelplanner.com? Share Your Experiences

Hotelplanner.com logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Hotelplanner.com Photos

+ Add Photo
Hotelplanner.com photo of: WTM Travel Mart
Hotelplanner.com photo of: View from meeting room
Hotelplanner.com photo of: HCCP
Hotelplanner.com photo of: Company logo on the office wall

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Hotelplanner.com Job Seekers Also Viewed

UKG Logo
UKG

4.0

5,038 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 135 Hotelplanner.com reviews submitted anonymously by Hotelplanner.com employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Hotelplanner.com is right for you.