KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Hotels.com

Is this your company?

Hotels.com

Add a Review

Hotels.com Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 174 of over 188 reviews

3.8
68%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Hotels.com President Adam Jay
Adam Jay
22 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work life balance is perhaps the best in the world(in 20 reviews)

  • "Work culture is amazing and work environment is relaxed(in 18 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance can be a challenge, especially for certain teams(in 5 reviews)

  • "Limited opportunity in Dallas office(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      good company

      Jul 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good company to work for

      Cons

      Moved out of city and

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great

      Nov 1, 2020 - Administrative Assistant in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It was a great place to work

      Cons

      I do not have any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      its ok

      Sep 23, 2020 - Corporate Escalations in Springfield, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good pay for entry level, great benefits.

      Cons

      Constant company layoffs, entire centers shutting down, over worked. Super stressful

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Former employee

      Mar 10, 2020 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company to work for

      Cons

      sometimes favoritism. If you are not in good term with management, no promotion

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great company

      Dec 19, 2019 - Senior Director in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - fun, smart people - great working environment - very interesting industry (travel)

      Cons

      - disconnected for headquarters in London

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Fun People, Stressful Atmosphere

      Jan 22, 2020 - Reservation Specialist in Springfield, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The training process and the activities planned for employees were always fun and engaging.

      Cons

      Dealing customers was extremely tedious and was often hard. By the time they are talking to you, they are usually pretty frustrated.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hotels.com Response

      Sr. Recruiting Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the open and honest feedback. We're sad to hear that some of your time working with us wasn't as enjoyable as you'd hoped and will take your comments into consideration to help us improve.

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing Place to Work

      Sep 18, 2019 - Marketing Analyst in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company is an amazing place to work, the people are friendly and management is interested in your development. Growth opportunities are available if you perform well.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hotels.com Response

      Sr. Recruiting Coordinator

      We're so glad you enjoyed working working at Hotels.com. We agree, it's an amazing place to work!

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Not what it once was!

      Dec 21, 2018 - Manager in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, fun industry to work in, and lots of opportunities for travel

      Cons

      Management is mostly clueless. Lot of consultant types who have moved up quickly, but lack the experience needed for their roles. Culture of the company has shifted dramatically in the few years I’ve been around - not in a good way.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The Obvious Choice

      Sep 14, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hotels.com is an established (25+ years) company that is still growing every year. As a "dotcom" company, the work environment is more relaxed, and the company favors innovation and a "fail fast" attitude. Strategies are always changing, and there is always new, exciting work to keep things interesting. As a global travel company, employees have diverse background, so your teammates with have many experiences and perspectives to share. Team sizes are small enough that individuals have a significant, measureable impact on the company. Overall, going to work is enjoyable and employees, from top management to junior level, are friendly and fun to work with; obviously.

      Cons

      Hotels.com is not the most competitive company in terms of compensation and benefits, but they are from the worse as well. The Dallas metro area is a standard suburban sprawl, which may be considered non-ideal to some, though the drivability and low cost of living make up for that.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great money, and positive work environment.

      Mar 27, 2015 - Hotel Sales in Springfield, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Honestly, I love my job. I look forward to going to work everyday. The pay is fantastic, and I have never missed commission. I make a lot more than minimum wage. For anyone who wants to work here, my advice to you is to not get into sales unless it is for you. Sales are stressful (I am sure this is a proven fact somehow.) I am honest to every costumer I encounter even if I think it will cost me a sale. I enjoy working for a company that backs me up on that. I am very proud to work for the company I work for. Hotels.com in Springfield, Mo is a fantastic company.

      Cons

      The only downside I have had so far is requesting off days and sometimes not getting them, but when you are given a month of paid vacation a year, can you really complain?

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 174 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Hotels.com Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Hotels.com? Share Your Experiences

    Hotels.com logo
    or