KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Hotels.com

Is this your company?

Hotels.com

Add a Review

Hotels.com Reviews

Updated Jul 2, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 186 of over 199 reviews
3.7
65% Recommend to a Friend
Hotels.com President Adam Jay
42% Approve of CEO

Found 181 of over 199 reviews

3.7
65%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Hotels.com President Adam Jay
Adam Jay
25 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

436

62 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "This company is an amazing place to work, the people are friendly and management is interested in your development.(in 24 reviews)
  • "Great benefits (e.g.(in 17 reviews)
  • "The pay is good and even higher than market average.(in 13 reviews)
  • "Great culture, results and data driven(in 13 reviews)
  • "Great work/life balance(in 12 reviews)
Cons
  • "Bullish management that never gives promotions or pay rises, despite you meet your objectives(in 17 reviews)
  • "I was told once by a manager that I wasn't passionate enough about my work because I spent 10(in 4 reviews)
  • "limited opportunities to grow.(in 4 reviews)
  • "15 minutes away from my desk each day for prayer and spent most of my evenings with my family and religious community rather than working longer hours into the night and weekends like many of my co(in 3 reviews)
  • "You had to follow a process, a speech like in a few paragraphs and if you missed a key part and your supervisor happens to monitor that call you were wrote up.(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    good company

    Jul 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good company to work for

    Cons

    Moved out of city and

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great

    Nov 1, 2020 - Administrative Assistant in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was a great place to work

    Cons

    I do not have any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee

    its ok

    Sep 23, 2020 - Corporate Escalations in Springfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good pay for entry level, great benefits.

    Cons

    Constant company layoffs, entire centers shutting down, over worked. Super stressful

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Former employee

    Mar 10, 2020 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    sometimes favoritism. If you are not in good term with management, no promotion

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Fun People, Stressful Atmosphere

    Jan 22, 2020 - Reservation Specialist in Springfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The training process and the activities planned for employees were always fun and engaging.

    Cons

    Dealing customers was extremely tedious and was often hard. By the time they are talking to you, they are usually pretty frustrated.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hotels.com Response

    Sr. Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the open and honest feedback. We're sad to hear that some of your time working with us wasn't as enjoyable as you'd hoped and will take your comments into consideration to help us improve.

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great company

    Dec 19, 2019 - Senior Director in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - fun, smart people - great working environment - very interesting industry (travel)

    Cons

    - disconnected for headquarters in London

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing Place to Work

    Sep 18, 2019 - Marketing Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company is an amazing place to work, the people are friendly and management is interested in your development. Growth opportunities are available if you perform well.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hotels.com Response

    Sr. Recruiting Coordinator

    We're so glad you enjoyed working working at Hotels.com. We agree, it's an amazing place to work!

  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Not what it once was!

    Dec 21, 2018 - Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, fun industry to work in, and lots of opportunities for travel

    Cons

    Management is mostly clueless. Lot of consultant types who have moved up quickly, but lack the experience needed for their roles. Culture of the company has shifted dramatically in the few years I’ve been around - not in a good way.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Oct 16, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mat leave is very competitive.

    Cons

    Politics like any large company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hotels.com Response

    Manager, Recruiting

    Thanks for the feedback. You're right, our maternity leave coverage is very competitive. Overall, our benefits package tend to be progressive - which is one of the many reasons I love working here!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Developer

    Mar 26, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Terrific culture and benefits. Good people and good work/life balance.

    Cons

    Limited opportunity in Dallas office. Not a tech company.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 181 Reviews
</>Embed

Hotels.com Reviews FAQs

Hotels.com has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 199 reviews left anonymously by employees. 65% of employees would recommend working at Hotels.com to a friend and 42% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Hotels.com employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Hotels.com. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

65% of Hotels.com employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Hotels.com 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 3.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Hotels.com to be culture, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.

Popular Careers with Hotels.com Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Hotels.com? Share Your Experiences

or

Hotels.com Photos

+ Add Photo
Hotels.com photo of: Go down the rabbit hole for a meeting in our London Wonderland!
Hotels.com photo of: The Bangalore office celebrated Diwali in style last week!
Hotels.com photo of: Great Halloween treats from our offices around the world!
Hotels.com photo of: Feel like you're in the park in our Rome office!
Hotels.com photo of: We recently celebrated 10 years of our loyalty programme so made these great cookies for everyone!
Hotels.com photo of: Angel Office
Hotels.com photo of: Games
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Expedia Group, Inc

Glassdoor has 199 Hotels.com reviews submitted anonymously by Hotels.com employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Hotels.com is right for you.