Hotwire Communications Reviews | Glassdoor

Hotwire Communications Reviews

Updated May 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 108 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Kristin Johnson and Michael Karp
59 Ratings
  1. "Company is great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hotwire Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Career advancements, they promote within. Family oriented, customer driven.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Hotwire Communications2018-11-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Don't Do It!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Analyst/Tier I in Tucker, GA
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hotwire Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent company if you are looking to start in customer service or tech support. The staff is friendly and will help you when needed. Starting to get better with boosting moral with company events,

    Cons

    I quit because I was being used for my expertise and never got a raise. We went over a whole year without a manager. The supervisors were decent and only 1/2 of the team lead was good. The other didn't deserve it and no one respected shim. Ga reps held the company down and FL reps didn't know what they are doing. Management made a competition out of the 2 call centers. They need to train everyone the same and stick to...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop blaming employees and blame the procedures and lack of communication

    Hotwire Communications2018-11-27
  3. "Its okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Tier I/Customer Service Representative in Fort Lauderdale, FL

      I worked at Hotwire Communications full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Steady paycheck. Vacation and benefits are good.

      Cons

      Customers are demanding, entitled and very rude south florida retirees mostly. As time goes on they become very tiresome and predictable.

      Advice to Management

      Give employees access to ALL the tools they need to do their job. There is no reason a csr shouldnt have access to most tier 1 and scheduling tools.

      Hotwire Communications2018-10-09
    • Helpful (1)

      "alright company to work with"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Installation Technician in Naples, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Hotwire Communications full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      heath care pay check is descent

      Cons

      management is crappy and don't know how to manage properly

      Hotwire Communications2018-08-03
    • "Great Opportunity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Manager in Raleigh, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Hotwire Communications full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I worked as an Account Manager in North Carolina and I loved it. There was no micro-managing which provided ample learning opportunities to help further my career. My manager was always available if I had any questions and willing to help when needed.

      Cons

      Just like every office there were some people that were difficult to work with and it was hard to get a hold of some people when Florida was the main support staff. But since the company is opening a big office in North Carolina those issue will fizzle out.

      Advice to Management

      My manager was great so I have no advice to give!

      Hotwire Communications2018-07-19
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Hotwire Communications

      Pros

      It was a mellow environment not bad

      Cons

      Like every job some people are not great to work with. So don't make friends too fast, do your job professionally and you'll be great!

      Hotwire Communications2018-06-27
    • Helpful (2)

      "Ok Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tucker, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Hotwire Communications full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      None really. Co-Worker are pretty cool

      Cons

      Management is not great at all

      Hotwire Communications2018-07-22
    • "Installation Launch Tec"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Tec II Launch Installion in Naples, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Hotwire Communications full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great place to work, cutting edge technology in the telecommunications indstry

      Cons

      a lot of paper work, or forms to fill out the time

      Advice to Management

      keep up the good work

      Hotwire Communications2018-06-10
    • "Great Growing Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Hotwire Communications full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Constant growth and career advancement.

      Cons

      Nothing bad to report at this time.

      Advice to Management

      N/a

      Hotwire Communications2018-05-28
    • Helpful (3)

      "If you’ve ever experienced working with a professional organization or have had previous success - don’t work here."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Hotwire Communications full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      A paycheck and benefits after 60 days.

      Cons

      There are no comprehensive positions here. From entry level to the top tier positions you would not aspire to become or mentor most of them. There are a few that are newer in their positions and are delusional about working hard toward some kind of success. This is not what this company promotes or appreciates. It appears as if the people who stay cannot land another job or don’t want to because they don’t want to...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Manage people, become an example, Share ideas and don’t just supervise day to day activities that produce adequate employees at best. When hiring a new employee think about what they will bring to the position and not how they will make your own job easier.

      Hotwire Communications2018-06-06
    Found 108 reviews