Hotwire Communications "no one" Reviews | Glassdoor

Hotwire Communications Employee Reviews about "no one"

Updated May 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 108 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Kristin Johnson and Michael Karp
59 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fast growing company with lots of opportunity for advancement(in 6 reviews)

  • "Good People good working environment(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "I requested multiple times for an increase in pay but upper management was not approving any increases in pay at all(in 8 reviews)

  • "Management works against each other or just lies, lots of finger pointing, no one takes responsibility when projects fail(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no one"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Total Chaos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Hotwire Communications full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is ok, medical ok otherwise there is no plan. The troops are dedicated to the company and work really hard to deliver what the customer expects. But upper management doesn’t have a clue what is really happening at properties.

    Cons

    Total chaos, sales lies to people to get in the door. Then the company can’t deliver what was promised. Management works against each other or just lies, lots of finger pointing, no one takes responsibility when projects fail.

    Advice to Management

    Get a plan, provide some training

    Hotwire Communications2019-02-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Don't Do It!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Analyst/Tier I in Tucker, GA
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hotwire Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent company if you are looking to start in customer service or tech support. The staff is friendly and will help you when needed. Starting to get better with boosting moral with company events,

    Cons

    I quit because I was being used for my expertise and never got a raise. We went over a whole year without a manager. The supervisors were decent and only 1/2 of the team lead was good. The other didn't deserve it and no one respected shim. Ga reps held the company down and FL reps didn't know what they are doing. Management made a competition out of the 2 call centers. They...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop blaming employees and blame the procedures and lack of communication

    Hotwire Communications2018-11-27
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Full time employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Hotwire Communications full-time

      Pros

      A pay check on a bi weekly basis

      Cons

      Terrible! Management really needs a management course or two. The lack of management here at this company you would not believe. The moral is extremely low. Great employees are highly unappreciated. Promises of raises do not happen. You can be at the top of the rankings for months on end while others fall below the average and still you will not be rewarded. It is a shame that with all of these bad reviews (all of which...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Listen to your employees complaints and suggestions. Good people will not continue to stick around because other companies are willing to pick up these good people and treat them with respect and better pay.

      Hotwire Communications2017-06-22
    • "It's a Paycheck"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Hotwire Communications full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Office is laid back. As long as you do your work no one will bother you.

      Cons

      Changes made with no warning. Horrible training means new employees do horrible jobs that need to be cleaned up by those with more experience. No one is held accountable for mistakes. You have to basically bribe someone for a raise.

      Advice to Management

      Treat long time employees like you care. We all feel like no one cares and that you'd rather just replace us then keep us once we know what we are doing.

      Hotwire Communications2016-10-22
    • Helpful (9)

      "Terrible Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miramar, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Hotwire Communications for less than a year

      Pros

      Work independently. Self directed. Must be self sufficient. No one is there to help you.

      Cons

      Cut throat environment. Employee turnover is unreal. Let go an entire department before Christmas.... hired all new people... let them go within 6 months. No clear strategic direction. Fickle senior management. No teamwork.

      Hotwire Communications2015-09-09
    • Helpful (6)

      "FRAUDS!! Worst company I've ever worked for..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Lauderdale, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Hotwire Communications for more than a year

      Pros

      Pay was nice, but the benefits are horrible. Below standard. I rated Work/Life Balance high because Hotwire Comm. have very flexible schedules. Some positions do not require you to be there 9-5 or you do not need to stay late.

      Cons

      So much is wrong with this company I will try to highlight the most relevant. Interviews: They call it exploratory, but they have no clue what they want so they are pretty much winging it. I was interviewed by 6 people individually one of which was the Owner, who also had no clue; which makes sense since her background is being a chef. The recruiter was very vague about the benefits and i was totally surprised by the...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Hire people that can actually qualified and be more involved in the business. Treat your employees better - professionally, growth opportunity, environment, etc.

      Hotwire Communications2015-06-12
    • Helpful (3)

      "So unprofessional and Unorganized"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative/Tac 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Hotwire Communications full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Free parking is about it lol.

      Cons

      Supervisors dont know their jobs, customer service and tac reps gets thrown to the wolves and when they make a mistake they get penalized. Lack of communication, no one in this company is on the same page. Micro management in the office but they should be worrying about the BS service they provide their consumers. Every call i take im being told how bad this company is and i...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      need team meetings, and relationship builder excercises to introduce the new employees and etc.

      Hotwire Communications2014-01-24
    • Helpful (3)

      "Opportunities to learn but chaotic and lacking in solid leadership - Miramar Office"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Hotwire Communications

        Pros

        Flexible hours, depending on your role limited micromanagement, truly an experience that is what you make it. Intelligent co-workers, interesting technology.

        Cons

        Disappointing salary, no one ever gets a raise or bonus. No such thing as an annual review here. Down side of the lack of micromanagement and flexible hours is oftentimes hard work and dedication goes completely unnoticed and unthanked. Bottle-neck syndrome with company management where company president makes all decisions and is involved to all areas of the business to a degree...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Talk to your employees - most feel taken advantage of and dissatisfied. Most qualms are fixable for the future if you would take the time to listen. I suggest anonymity so people are not afraid to provide their true opinions.

        Hotwire Communications2013-05-08
      • "Best Company to Work For"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior PHP Developer in Wynnewood, PA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Hotwire Communications full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Flexible Hours, Competitive Pay, No One Looking Over Your Shoulder While You Work as Long As You Do What Needs to Be Done, Co-Workers Are All Very Nice, Clean & Friendly Work Environment.

        Cons

        Corporate Location Leaves Something to Be Desired But There Are Plenty Of Great Places To Get Lunch, Parking Lot Is A Disaster

        Advice to Management

        Find a New Location For Corporate Office.

        Hotwire Communications2012-07-25
      Found 108 reviews